Cigar Deals!Offer

Ashton Estate Sun Grown Reviews

4.0 stars
22 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Ashton Estate Sun Grown Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Estate Sun Grown Cigars.
5.0 stars
Bang for buck king
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 22 Year Salute
by Tim in KY on February 11, 2019

I have tried the 20, 21, and 22. They are all fantastic, but the torpedo construction of the 22 is my favorite. The ESG may very well be among the top cigars for the money you can get in the US. I just bought some Cubans in Mexico that varied $15-22 each. They were also worth that money. One thing that is for sure, is it is the best bang for the buck. Sometimes you buy a $30 cigar and are disappointed for the price. Sometimes even a $4 cigar doesnt live up to its price. $20 a stick is an awesome value for these.You need a healthy income to make these a habit, but buy a box or 5 pack and save em for special occasions. I think these taste good right out of the shipping box, but Ive had a few that have been in my humidor for around a year. Letting them sit for a bit, gives a bit more complexity to them. The first 3/4 on these has this interesting spice that dissipates gradually after that til it turns to creamy at about half way. In the box for a bit that initial spice smooths out at the beginning is the main difference I see. My ratings for this in the low 90s are only to give a true score as everyone has made them 100s. These are 95s all day long. A lot of people say they are the best ever. Buy some and find out.

... read more
5.0 stars
Get this one
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 21 Year Salute
by Tim in KY on March 07, 2018

This is the cigar I hold all others up to when talking about perfection. Smell, taste, draw, construction, burn.... all of it is not only well balanced across the scale, but excels across the scale. If you are anxious about dropping coin on expensive cigars for a special occaision, this is the one to get. If you become independently wealthy? Every day. Ashton makes two expensive, but worth every penny cigars. The Noblesse and this. Dont be scurred... missing out if you havent tried either.

... read more
5.0 stars
Truly superb:
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 22 Year Salute
by Benjamin in Wilmington, NC on May 22, 2016

These cigars are among the very best out there and one of the few ultra-premium sticks that have a consistent taste, construction, and quality that matches the price. You really can t go wrong. I ve smoked more than a few of the 20, 22, and 23 year Salutes and one five pack of the 21 s. I personally prefer the ESG 20 Year because of the prevalence of the musty, slightly sweet taste of the well-aged Dominican tobacco, which all the ESG s have. The 22 year is absolutely great also but is a bit spicier and stronger than the 20 year, but with no less body. These are cigars that you should buy if at all possible. You will not regret it.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of the all-time greats:
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 20 Year Salute
by Benjamin in Wilmington, NC on May 22, 2016

This is a truly superb stick. It is one of only a few truly super premium cigars that s quality, construction, and flavor is entirely justified by its price-point. My palate often tends to favor the musty and slightly sweet flavor of very well aged pre-rolled Dominican tobacco and the Ashton Estate Sun Grown 20 Year Salute delivers that better than almost any other cigar, with the possible exception of the Davidoff Millennium Blend Robusto and Lancero, two of my other most highly prized smokes. I absolutely love spicy Nicaraguan blends, particularly Padron, but when it comes to the musty, well-aged Dominican sweetness I described the 20 year salute is very tough to beat. You can t do much better. Buy these cigars, you won t regret it.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic!
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 20 Year Salute 5 Pack
by Jonathan in Okinawa on February 29, 2016

These cigars are fantastic! It burned evenly throughout, the flavor was excellent not overpowering at all, and remained evenly intact through all my smoking sessions with this cigar. I can see why these cigars are not on the cheap side and well worth its money.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar For The Money
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 22 Year Salute
by Michael C. in Oyster Bay, NY on December 07, 2014
Verified purchase

Great cigar, smooth, very good burn...smoke it down to nothing. Great from the first puff to the last.

... read more
5.0 stars
Forget Cuba
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 20 Year Salute
by Anonymous in on March 23, 2014
Verified purchase

22 years...This was the best I have had the pleasure to try. What a wonderful cigar. If I could I afford it every day it would be the only cigar I would smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
BOOOM!
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 22 Year Salute
by Hernan Welsh in Monterrey, Mexico on December 29, 2013

This cigar is the BEST cigar I have tried, it really BOOOM! it........

... read more
5.0 stars
Awesome!!
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 23 Year Salute
by SD in Long Island, NY on April 15, 2013
Verified purchase

These are great smooth cigars. Not as strong as the VSG's but very good. Defineatly worth the price. You will not be dissappointed.

... read more
5.0 stars
best ciger ever
for Ashton Estate Sun Grown 22 Year Salute
by john in nj on January 14, 2013
Verified purchase

this cigar has it all. best draw, burn, appearance, taste, consistency and did i say taste WOW!!! what a taste

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.