Cigar Deals!Offer

Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Reviews

3.0 stars
21 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
Buy Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Cigars.
5.0 stars
This smoke is great.
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Robusto
by J.P. in Las Vegas on February 16, 2017

I m sorry the other guys got bad ones. I found this to be top notch. Well balanced between sweet and spicy. I truly enjoy Cameroon wrapped smokes. And this Ashton doesn t disappoint. It s on the med to mild side, best for after dinner, or on a full stomach to reach the cigars full potential.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Churchill
by Dennis in Arkansas on July 13, 2012
Verified purchase

Excellent. Maybe the best I ever had

... read more
5.0 stars
Pleasure
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol No. 2
by Chris in Milwaukee on March 31, 2012
Verified purchase

This is a pretty fantastic smoke..medium to full strength. Excellent aroma, draw and creamy smoke production on par with the best out there. Immediate take hold power. Excellent burn. I kept thinking 1964 when I smoked this. Aged in taste not tangy for a cam. Get them in 5s when available.

... read more
5.0 stars
Perfection?
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Double Corona
by Greg in USA on March 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a nearly perfect cigar - they're a little less sweet (if you want to call it that) than the Fuente Sun Grown Double Chateau, but that's a good thing. This is now my favorite cigar. I'm on my second box and haven't had any issues with plugs, uneven burning, etc. Perfect draw, beautiful appearance, solid ash, great taste, lots of pleasant smoke. If you like Fuentes or the other Ashton lines, you'll love this cigar. This is an instance of you most certainly do get what you pay for. Don't be cheap! Get a box today!

... read more
5.0 stars
Holy crap is this good
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Corona Gorda
by Mike in New Hampshire on July 31, 2010
Verified purchase

I have smoked a LOT of cigars in my life and this cigar is absolutely awesome. I don't know what else to say. It's expensive though. But it is GOOD!

... read more
5.0 stars
One of my favorites
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Corona Gorda
by Charlie in Columbia, MD on May 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I couldn't disagree more with the negative reviews about the Heritage wrapper and construction. Every Heritage I smoked had excellent construction, including a nice tight wrapper, producing a good draw. Since the other reviews are between 1 - 3 years old I suspect Ashton has improved its manufacturing since then. This is one of my favorites, although, at it's price it is not my everyday cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent Full Flavored Smoke
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol No. 2
by Emanuel Lekas in CA on August 14, 2006

I purchased a five pack at auction and let the cigars sit in my humidor for a few weeks. The resulting cigars are very similar to Fuentes' Don Carlos. Full flavor, slightly peppery, superb.

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding cigar, rich aroma and flavor
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Churchill
by Overworked01 in CA on June 23, 2006

Nice, medium brown, veined wrapper, easily notched, slightly sweet flavor on the tongue, pre-light. Easy light, followed immediately by a wonderful rich aroma! This is a fairly rich cigar, but not a maduro flavor, just a very rich, vaguely Cuban, dark natural flavor. It is my favorite Cameroon wrapper and actually reminiscent of some (non-aromatic) pipe tobaccos. Hints of cedar and a slight spiceyness develop quickly. There is a wonderful nose of tobacco, like a fine wine; it's worth sniffing the air around the cigar, which is flavored by the oils evaporating from the wrapper as the wrapper heats in front of the burn. Flavor builds. Cigar has a nice finish if you leave about 2 inches. Richer and stronger than the Ashton Classic, w/o the faint butterscotch aroma. Incidentally, I've had absolutely no wrapper problems.

... read more
4.0 stars
Wow
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol Robusto
by provo in RI on April 10, 2018

Wouldn t that be great if you could review the cigars b/4 smoking one, resting them or they are even out the vendor s door?

... read more
4.0 stars
Unimpressed
for Ashton Heritage Puro Sol No. 2
by Cigar Lover in Wash DC on May 05, 2013

Very average cigar. After all the hype, I decided to try one. A very mild, before dinner cigar, but not very flavorfull or complex. I detected a slight earthy flavor and that's it.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.