Cigar Deals!Deals

Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto Reviews

4.5 stars

14 Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto Reviews

86% of reviewers recommend this product
most recent reviews
5.0 stars
One of my favorites
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Ronin in Michigan on December 03, 2020

This cigar is outstanding all the way through. I get cedar and coffee from this one. A great full body cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
My favorite treat cigar. Buy a five pack occasionally to have in the humidor for special occasions.
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Bill in Illinois on September 20, 2018

Good flavor, aroma, and even burn. They just have a great feel to them. Well worth the price. Always, always sorry to see it get to the end.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of my favorites
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Ronin in Michigan on December 03, 2020

This cigar is outstanding all the way through. I get cedar and coffee from this one. A great full body cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
My favorite treat cigar. Buy a five pack occasionally to have in the humidor for special occasions.
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Bill in Illinois on September 20, 2018

Good flavor, aroma, and even burn. They just have a great feel to them. Well worth the price. Always, always sorry to see it get to the end.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent Cigar
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Al in West Chester on April 15, 2014

Ashton VSGs are my second favorite cigar of all time. Strong, with a somewhat sweet, savory smoke with zero harshness. Construction is excellent as is the draw. Mine have always burned very nicely. I just love the flavor. They re very nicely priced for what they are. Not cheap, but worth every penny and then some.Overall, I d say the current 91 consensus rating is quite low. Personally, 94 seems about right.

... read more
5.0 stars
New favorite for sure
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Herb Lieberman in Dana Point Ca. on March 30, 2013

This AM I took an Ashton VSG out of the Humi to give it a try based on the ratings on this site the comments...It was a great relaxing smoke with everything I wanted and more from a fantastic cigar at a reasonable price. Hope you will enjoy one as much as I did..

... read more
5.0 stars
Outstanding Smoke!
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by CB in MD on December 16, 2011

This cigar is not cheap but everytime I get a chance to smoke on of these I don't regret paying the price. Full of flavor and a near perfect draw. Even with miniuim box time you can smoke these things down to the nub. Not really a cigar for the novice smoker as it is full of twist and turns. Parred with a nice single malt...can't go wrong!

... read more
5.0 stars
like the baby of a hemingway and an opusx
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by AF in WI on July 09, 2010

This cigar is absolutley incredible, very full bodied and peppery but smooth at the same time. The only way I can describe the flavor is like an opus x and a hemingway had a baby, it has all the flavors of an opus but has a very smooth and VERY present pepper that I can't get enough of. I will deffinitely buy more and soon at that

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic smoke
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Chuck in Frederick MD on June 05, 2008

Full bodied yet smooth as silk. Lot's of smoke with a white ash and solid burn. This is just as good as my Opus X's dare I say.

... read more
5.0 stars
Awesome all-around stick.
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Jonathan Tewksbury in Simi Valley on February 12, 2008

S. Newsense, would you give up on women after one bad experience? NO! So you had a bum stick, sorry bro. That does not take away from the fact that these are some sweet cigars. There will always be bad sticks with every brand, but with Ashton, a bad stick is a rare occurrence.

... read more
5.0 stars
An absolute dream
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Jason in Louisiana on May 11, 2005

I picked up this cigar on a glowing recommendation from the owner of a terrific cigar shop in Las Vegas. I WILL be buying a box. This cigar is simply one of the best I've ever had. A wonderful and easy draw, a beautiful complex flavor, the ash was long and beautiful, and the burn was perfect. I cannot recommend this cigar enough. I must say, it was a perfect smoke for a perfect place. I spent almost an hour smoking it while admiring the dancing fountains in front of the Bellagio Casino on the Las Vegas trip. This cigar made an amazing night perfect.

... read more
5.0 stars
Best of the Best
for Ashton Virgin Sun Grown Robusto
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on April 22, 2005

Ranks right up there with Opus X and Cohiba Robusto (the tradtional variety) at the top of my all-time favorites list. Much more potent than your average Ashton, everything about this cigar is top notch. It has a complex spicy flavor that especially delivers up front, much like a dry wine. I rated the appearance at a "9" because it tends toward streakiness in its coloration, but that's a small price to pay. One of the few cigars on the market that I'm not afraid to shell out more than 10 bucks for.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2022 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.