Coupons!Offer

Aspira Corojo Robusto Reviews

74rated
21 reviews
60% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
82
Draw
79
Consistency
82
Appearance
77
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
I am thrilled
for
by in Villanova, PA on July 30, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a very enjoyable, good looking and well made cigar. Good draw and the tasty corojo wrapper is very evident. Tastes similar to some Cubans which I have enjoyed. I smoke these down till I feel my fingers burn!! I will not hesitate to get more of these

4 0
most helpful negative review
52 rated
Only cigar i have not finished
for
by on December 11, 2011

very bitter flavor, taste like it was rolled with pepper instead of tobacco. Everything else was okay, but the flavor was just horrendous.

1 0
recommended for you based on Aspira Corojo Robusto 5 Pack
95rated
WOW
for
by BIG LEW in MTNS.OF KY. on October 14, 2007
Verified purchase

Have spent 7 months trying to find my everyday smokes.Bought these cheap on ebay and WOW I love this taste.Only problem is the price famous charges.I am disabled and the highlight of each day is to be out in my wheelchair lighting another stogie.this one is in my special stash along with my padron,and bolivar and others I can only afford occasionally.PLEASE FAMOUS LOWER THESE PRICES.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
90rated
I like em alot
for
by Anonymous in on September 30, 2012
Verified purchase

I got a box free by coupon. After reading the reviews for this brand I let them rest for a few weeks in my humidor. When I smoked a few it became my favorite. Good flavor with no harshness or bitterness. Good draw and burn.

... more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
87rated
I am thrilled
for
by Richie T in Villanova, PA on July 30, 2008
Verified purchase

This is a very enjoyable, good looking and well made cigar. Good draw and the tasty corojo wrapper is very evident. Tastes similar to some Cubans which I have enjoyed. I smoke these down till I feel my fingers burn!! I will not hesitate to get more of these

... more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
86rated
But WAIT... There's More!
for
by Ben in MA on September 15, 2010

I had reviewed the Aspira Corojo back in July, and unfavorably, but I tried another yesterday. After two months in the humidor, the taste was remarkable -- strong, bold flavor, but not overpowering -- and all traces of bitterness were gone. It was good to the nub, and left me wishing I had bought a box back in July. Let this one sleep for for a while, and it'll be great!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
85rated
FSS obtains a winner!
for
by Trayson in Michigan on December 11, 2006

Aspira Corojo Robusto is a wonderful cigar. It is well made and very smooth. I am totally satisfied with this cigar. Sweet tasting and never harsh. I look forward to the next one. Thanks!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
76rated
First Box Pressed
for
by Dave in A Kiwi in Aussie on October 24, 2006

This was my first box pressed cigar.I was very impressed with the burn and construction,the taste was very good. Every time i try a FSS "good value" cigar i am blown away. Will be trying more of this type and brand. Thanks FSS

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
66rated
Consistently Average
for
by Artius in Canada on December 02, 2013
Verified purchase

An average cigar. Decent burn and draw. Good consistency and Good appearance. Taste is average, blend but acceptable. Reflects the price, but there are better cigars for similar price carried by Famous

... more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
70
Overall_quality
58rated
Decent At Best
for
by Garrett in MI on July 13, 2015

I received a few of these cigars in a sampler, and as the title says they were at the very best decent. They re good about a fifth of the way through, then the taste turns absolutely horrid. The build of this cigar appears to be very good upon inspection, but when you light it up you ll soon find out that it s the farthest thing from it. The burn is terrible, and about half way through a good portion of the cigar on one side was burn away, leaving the other side intact...I do not recommend this cigar, there are many others out there for the same price or less that are much, much better.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
52rated
Only cigar i have not finished
for
by Anonymous in on December 11, 2011

very bitter flavor, taste like it was rolled with pepper instead of tobacco. Everything else was okay, but the flavor was just horrendous.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
51rated
Far Too Bold
for
by Ben in MA on June 25, 2010

I got the Aspira Corojo as part of a ten-cigar Plasencia sampler. The first few puffs of this stick were intensely flavorful -- but the stick quickly turned sour and bitter. Perhaps I'm just not a fan of so FULL a flavor, but it seemed too harsh to me.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
60
Overall_quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.