I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Aspira Corojo Torpedo 5 Pack Reviews

86 consumer rating
12 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
87
Draw
87
Consistency
85
Appearance
87
Burn
79
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Top o Da World Ma - Top o Da World
for Aspira Corojo Torpedo
by in Memphis, TN on August 18, 2010
Verified purchase

A beginner, I choose mostly smokes rated mild and occasionally broaden my horizons with a gamble. The Aspira was an eye opener for me. I understood the fuller flavor from the first draw, but the wrapper was mild to my sissy tastebuds and this cigar was the smoothest yet. It smoked consitently from Main Street to the back alley and I hated to part with the stub. The cool thing is that I also got 2 Robusto versions in a sampler I ordered. The Robusto was just as pleasurable. I'll keep these on hand form now on. Also a cool looking cigar that got a lot of babe attention in the club. BINGO!

0 0
most helpful negative review
55 consumer rating
An ill burning cigar...
for Aspira Corojo Torpedo
by in on November 7, 2013
Verified purchase

The price was right, but these cigars have consistently had an uneven burn. I would not order these again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Aspira Corojo Torpedo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
100 consumer rating
Top o Da World Ma - Top o Da World
by Big Bad Tommy V in Memphis, TN on August 18, 2010
Verified purchase

A beginner, I choose mostly smokes rated mild and occasionally broaden my horizons with a gamble. The Aspira was an eye opener for me. I understood the fuller flavor from the first draw, but the wrapper was mild to my sissy tastebuds and this cigar was the smoothest yet. It smoked consitently from Main Street to the back alley and I hated to part with the stub. The cool thing is that I also got 2 Robusto versions in a sampler I ordered. The Robusto was just as pleasurable. I'll keep these on hand form now on. Also a cool looking cigar that got a lot of babe attention in the club. BINGO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Surprisingly Good Smoke - ARTHUR, 'Call' Options ?
by Dr. CA Yooper in SoCal - N.B. on April 20, 2009

Didn't realize how good a smoke this was until I lit up one of my [very decent] "everyday smokes" right after the Aspira -- had to put it down it was so bland. Great tasting cigar, very well made, but to me, not that "full", more like a good medium body. Dynamite value at the sale price. That's the problem, you don't know until you try it, and then it's back at the high price. Hey, ARTHUR, have you considered selling "CALL's" [the option] on these when you put them on sale ? A 21-30-day version, which allows a week of shipping time.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
good value
by rs in canastota on March 20, 2011

i have over 200 cigars. some yard gars - learning curve - decent gars - good values - and premos - finding motherlode. rediscovered a box of corojos and lit one up. theses cigars remind me of why i smoke - excellent value and taste. try them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
Great value . . . reasonable cost
by Neal in Oklahoma City on December 17, 2010

These are the sticks I carry on vacation, and have shared them with many other cigar lovers. The consensus is that they are well made, consistent, with a spicy box taste profile and a cool even burn. The have good hand feel and great looks. It is always nice to have a high quality stogie to share without breaking the bank.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
77 consumer rating
not bad, not great
by Jeff in Texas on February 05, 2013
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these based on my love of corojo and the "full strength" billing. They are decent cigars for 2.50 apiece. They are certainly not strong - more mild-medium - and they are not complex. Though one-dimensional, the flavor is not a bad one. Certainly better than, say, a Palma Real, but not as good as a C%26C Corojo. I bought the box on sale, and consider it a fair deal, but I won't be ordering more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
55 consumer rating
An ill burning cigar...
by Steve in on November 07, 2013
Verified purchase

The price was right, but these cigars have consistently had an uneven burn. I would not order these again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
20
Good to go every day cigar
by Horacio in Capella on August 09, 2014
Verified purchase

Nice burn smooth draw, last about one hour, just enough time for good conversation and a 16 year old scotch to follow it up.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Really Really Nice Cigar
by HC in HDG Md on February 16, 2011
Verified purchase

Fired one up the other night in the man cave and was a little worried as I hate box pressed and wondered why I even bought these things. BUT then the smoke hit me, NICE. The taste was everything they said. The burn was really good but slightly waved back and forth across the cigar but was crisp. Just had a great time smoking this cigar, a real pleasure to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Horrible
by borndead1 in Kalamazoo, MI on June 04, 2010
Verified purchase

Poorly constructed, lousy burn, awful taste. Nestor should be ashamed. The Reserva Organica is an amazing cigar. These are awful.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Creamy yet zesty delicious smoke
by Randy in Mukwonago, WI on April 30, 2009

Usually smoke maduros. Bought a box of these for variety. These are keepers! What a great stick for when you want a milder yet very flavorful cigar. Creamy and zesty, like a malted vanilla milkshake with cinnamon, an excellent flavor combination. The cigars are extremely well constructed, burn nicely with generous tight white ash and hold up very well right to the nub. I'd rate the experience 9.25. What a great value. Thanks Famous!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 12
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.