Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Avanti Anisette (5) Reviews

78rated
28 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
76
Draw
73
Consistency
75
Appearance
80
Burn
83
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
My favorite cigars!
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by in Fargo, ND on December 12, 2010

I first tried these cigars when I was living in NC. I absolutely love them. They're very smooth and taste great. I took some to Iraq and enjoyed them on the roof.

2 2
most helpful negative review
53 rated
There not like they used to be
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by in Pa on January 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I like these cigars But lately they are rolled to tight & to skinny at tip I HAVE to stick wire in tip to get a good draw.I don"t think i will buy anymore.

2 0
recommended for you based on Avanti Anisette (5)
100rated
Out of this World
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Lenny S in Sevierville,Tennessee on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Let me tell you!i have tried a lot of cigars in my time,but this cigar is the best i have ever placed on my lips!it is by far the most smooth,sweet,and mild.No harsh after taste left in your mouth like most cigars do.The blend of Tobaccos and licorice are superb!For the money,it is the best cigar in the world.In ballgame terms,they hit a grand slam!with this one.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
My favorite cigars!
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Devin Kasper in Fargo, ND on December 12, 2010

I first tried these cigars when I was living in NC. I absolutely love them. They're very smooth and taste great. I took some to Iraq and enjoyed them on the roof.

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Very good infused cigar!
for Avanti Anisette 10/5
by Ryan in Deployed on October 02, 2016

Was looking for cheroot style cigars and came across the Avanti cigar company. I noticed these and read the promising reviews so I took a chance even though I m not a big fan of licorice. But as others have said on reviews I read even if you don t like licorice you will probably like this cigar. Bottom line I was not disappointed! My wife also loves these so soon after trying them we ordered a box of 50! I also bought the parodi, De Nobli, Ram rod, and Petri lables to try out and they are also pretty darn good. A little secret if you don t already know is that Parodi, De Nobli and Petri are the same exact cigars. They Avanti brand started with the Parodi line then later bought out rival brands De Nobli and Petri but kept the lables for regional sales purposes. De Nobli is a New England based brand whereas Parodi is a New York based brand and Petri is a San Francisco based brand. But all three are exactly the same. All you have to do is choose a size and name you prefer and your good to go! I just bought a box 50 of the De Nobli Kings! Try these cigars you will not be disappointed!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
wow!
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Graeme in wi on November 16, 2015

I m not one for most infused cigars, but this one was seriously good. Perfect draw, really smooth anisette flavor with a hint of the smokey tabacco flavor you love from the de noblis. I enjoyed it with a nice ginger ale. I was very suprised.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
97rated
From very hard draw to very easy draw
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by steve in 11552 on May 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I loved the taste, but stopped smoking them for 1/2 year. Started buying them again because of the taste. Wow, now the draw is very easy got 50 all easy draw now I have 100 more. Still a very easy draw, they fixed the problem. I guess they read all the bad reviews.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95rated
I am new to Cigars and tried 5-6 brands
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Mark in Richmond VA on July 08, 2006

I love these Cigars and just bought 50 of them from the web-site. Great flavor, good construction and burns nicely. I like the size for me a 20-25 minute smoke is perfect.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
excellent flavor and smell
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Brian k in dundalk md on April 27, 2010

I have smoked many brands mainly drew estates and cao but when i thought back to my younger years i rembered that wonderfull anise smell and sure enough same great smell and taste and yes the ends might be rough so out comes the cutter for an excellent draw by far a ten for me

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
91rated
These are the best!
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Top Cat in Lutz, Fl on August 16, 2015

If you like a rugged all natural looking cigar, then this is it. Even the wrapper is a veiny leaf. They are fairly consistent, but I like the ones with a smaller mouth piece end almost rolled like a funnel. The draw is perfect and they burn only for a short time if left alone. I like that when I m busy grilling for safety reasons. Construction is great, no paper wrap, all natural fire cured tobacco as hard as a stick of oak. The taste and smell can t be beat. It s the only cigar I ll smoke!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85rated
Not consistent and Should be cheaper, small cigar
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Al P in N.Y. on May 18, 2012
Verified purchase

Used to be better and more consistent. Holes and size varies and since they are machine made they should always be the same every cigar. Also some other cigars the same size are approx: $28.00 NOT $37.00 oh sorry $36.99

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81rated
Inconsistent but worth it
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by Casey in Omaha, NE on May 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I sometimes crave this smoke with its licorice taste and aroma, not so strong as to be too sweet. You still taste the hearty tobacco. One major flaw is consistency; some are sweeter than others, some have perfect draw, some suffer from being too packed or having slight holes. Even size can vary. But I can say burn is amazing. It's the slowest burning small cigar I've ever had, a smoke usually lasts 30-45 minutes. You also don't have to worry about drying out (a problem with Backwoods) as the fire-curing helps the cigar retain moisture. One bulk box can last you without having to worry about a humidor. In fact, keep it far away from your humidor as excess moisture ruins its taste and texture. I love how the cigar resembles a tree branch. Mark Twain would be proud. Overall, a box even with the risks of the occasion dud is totally worth it as a change-up from your usual handmades. Go rent a log cabin and smoke one on the front porch.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.