I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avanti Anisette (5) Reviews

83 consumer rating
24 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
76
Draw
78
Consistency
78
Appearance
80
Burn
84
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Out of this World
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by in Sevierville,Tennessee on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Let me tell you!i have tried a lot of cigars in my time,but this cigar is the best i have ever placed on my lips!it is by far the most smooth,sweet,and mild.No harsh after taste left in your mouth like most cigars do.The blend of Tobaccos and licorice are superb!For the money,it is the best cigar in the world.In ballgame terms,they hit a grand slam!with this one.

0 0
most helpful negative review
53 consumer rating
There not like they used to be
for Avanti Anisette (5)
by in Pa on January 25, 2012
Verified purchase

I like these cigars But lately they are rolled to tight & to skinny at tip I HAVE to stick wire in tip to get a good draw.I don"t think i will buy anymore.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avanti Anisette (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
100 consumer rating
Out of this World
by Lenny S in Sevierville,Tennessee on January 15, 2012
Verified purchase

Let me tell you!i have tried a lot of cigars in my time,but this cigar is the best i have ever placed on my lips!it is by far the most smooth,sweet,and mild.No harsh after taste left in your mouth like most cigars do.The blend of Tobaccos and licorice are superb!For the money,it is the best cigar in the world.In ballgame terms,they hit a grand slam!with this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My favorite cigars!
by Devin Kasper in Fargo, ND on December 12, 2010

I first tried these cigars when I was living in NC. I absolutely love them. They're very smooth and taste great. I took some to Iraq and enjoyed them on the roof.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
From very hard draw to very easy draw
by steve in 11552 on May 24, 2013
Verified purchase

I loved the taste, but stopped smoking them for 1/2 year. Started buying them again because of the taste. Wow, now the draw is very easy got 50 all easy draw now I have 100 more. Still a very easy draw, they fixed the problem. I guess they read all the bad reviews.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
I am new to Cigars and tried 5-6 brands
by Mark in Richmond VA on July 08, 2006

I love these Cigars and just bought 50 of them from the web-site. Great flavor, good construction and burns nicely. I like the size for me a 20-25 minute smoke is perfect.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
excellent flavor and smell
by Brian k in dundalk md on April 27, 2010

I have smoked many brands mainly drew estates and cao but when i thought back to my younger years i rembered that wonderfull anise smell and sure enough same great smell and taste and yes the ends might be rough so out comes the cutter for an excellent draw by far a ten for me

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
70
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
These are the best!
by Top Cat in Lutz, Fl on August 16, 2015

If you like a rugged all natural looking cigar, then this is it. Even the wrapper is a veiny leaf. They are fairly consistent, but I like the ones with a smaller mouth piece end almost rolled like a funnel. The draw is perfect and they burn only for a short time if left alone. I like that when I m busy grilling for safety reasons. Construction is great, no paper wrap, all natural fire cured tobacco as hard as a stick of oak. The taste and smell can t be beat. It s the only cigar I ll smoke!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85 consumer rating
Not consistent and Should be cheaper, small cigar
by Al P in N.Y. on May 18, 2012
Verified purchase

Used to be better and more consistent. Holes and size varies and since they are machine made they should always be the same every cigar. Also some other cigars the same size are approx: $28.00 NOT $37.00 oh sorry $36.99

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81 consumer rating
Inconsistent but worth it
by Casey in Omaha, NE on May 25, 2011
Verified purchase

I sometimes crave this smoke with its licorice taste and aroma, not so strong as to be too sweet. You still taste the hearty tobacco. One major flaw is consistency; some are sweeter than others, some have perfect draw, some suffer from being too packed or having slight holes. Even size can vary. But I can say burn is amazing. It's the slowest burning small cigar I've ever had, a smoke usually lasts 30-45 minutes. You also don't have to worry about drying out (a problem with Backwoods) as the fire-curing helps the cigar retain moisture. One bulk box can last you without having to worry about a humidor. In fact, keep it far away from your humidor as excess moisture ruins its taste and texture. I love how the cigar resembles a tree branch. Mark Twain would be proud. Overall, a box even with the risks of the occasion dud is totally worth it as a change-up from your usual handmades. Go rent a log cabin and smoke one on the front porch.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
The first cigar I've ever put out prematurely
by A. Smoker in MN on July 22, 2013

Full review currently not available.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80 consumer rating
Great Taste and Flavorful
by Rich in Philadelphia on October 31, 2010

These cigars have a very unique taste. They are very dense and hard as by their design. Super slow burning. Low ash. I recently came across an older cigar smoker that had a stock pile of the anisette flavored cigars(15-20 years old). These cigars never go bad due to the fact that you dont need a humidor to keep them. A must have for any aficionado.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 24
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.