I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo Classic Reviews

89 consumer rating
63 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
89
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
89
Buy Avo Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Better that Padron Annv
for
by in Maryland on August 28, 2003

When I want a great cigar I used to always turn to Padron Annv. Now I will turn to the AVO 77 while I can get them by far the best cigar I have every smoked.

18 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
A NICE CIGAR
for
by in Tampa on May 14, 2001

I have only had 1 of these and found a nice wrapper (although a bit tender),creamy,with a hint of pepper and mint (i know, mint? ).A grey even burning ash, a bit loose, easy draw.Construction was a bit loose. An ok cigar, but at $8.00 i want an Ashton.

16 7
recommended for you based on Avo Classic
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 63
100 consumer rating
This is my favoraite all time cigar!!!
by Scott in Maybee, MI on October 09, 2012

In my opinion, the only cigar better than this is a cuban. THis has the bezst draw, best look, best appearance, best taste, and lasts forever! I once put one down(I know, tragic) and came back fifteen minutes later. It looked like it had gone out, ,but one draw, and I was in heaven again! Beautiful! I haven't had one in probably 10 years, but I think of this cigar all the time! WOULD LOVE to pick one up and smoke another one!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Great smoke...nice even burn
by David in Ludlow, Ma. on April 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Since it is part of the Davidoff family but for much less money, I thought it would be worth a try. Was greatly impressed and may make this "my favorite" now in place of the original Davidoff! Taste was mild and not one of those that you taste for 2 days later and can't get rid of it no matter how many times you brush your teeth! The burn was perfectly even with all 4 of the cigars I have smoked thus far. Burn time was about an hour which is just enough time to enjoy a smoke without getting tired of it...and believe me...yoy won't get tired of this one!!!! Would recommend this to anyone who truely enjoys a good smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Excellent Cigar for both beginners and veterans
by Carl in Cincinnati, Ohio on June 03, 2007
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar for any beginner! Lots of thick, creamy and rich smoke, with a smooth and mild blend and finish down to the nub. One of my favorites and I always keep a box of them in my humidor. Mild enough to make a great breakfast cigar, yet enough flavor for the golf course. I highly recommend them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
EXCELLENT CIGAR FOR THE MONEY!
by Tom Lowe in Dallas, Texas on December 03, 2004

This is an excellent cigar. I have smoked AVO cigars for many years. The AVO signature is one of my favorites until the Legacy came along.The CD included is actually very nice easy listening music from someone who has a passion for his music.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
I need more of this one!!!
by Kevin in Baltimore on June 02, 2013

Got this one in a sampler. Very smooth burning smoke, with a great taste. The burn was perfect and was one of the better that I have had. Needless to say I will purchase of box of this AVO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Awesome cigar!
by coz in seattle on January 07, 2013

Very good loved it didnt want it to end, Smooth and creamy a must try

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A perfect cigar!!!
by Smokey Greenawalt in PA on July 26, 2006

One very short phrase says all about the AVO Classic #5.......A perfect cigar!!! A little expensive for an everyday cigar, however having a box or two in my humidor sure makes it difficult to pass one by.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
Hands Down BAR NONE One of My Favorites
by Billy C in Sunny Florida on July 10, 2005

OK well... HMMM I have smoked pretty much every big name cigar there is, and I have had some damn good smokes, I used to Buy Leon Jimenes Smokes by the box, then moved over to Macanudos, and Cohiba Red Dots, but the ones that have always been my favorite smoke is the AVO#2 and the AVO Robusto's.. and I usually keep several top label cigars in my Humidors and there is always AVO Cigars right next to the Aurtoro Fuente and Cohiba, and Macanudo cigars, the price is actually very good compared to some of the others that have far less taste and character, so with all that said I just have to tell you if you try only one cigar in your life, you would be well suited to make it an AVO

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
So that's what they mean by "Creamy Draw"
by anderbudd in Willimantic CT on March 08, 2005

Just had my first AVO on the way in to work. I'm not reluctant to write negative things about cigars, but I have nothing negative to say about this little gem. The AVO Robusto is the first thing in my life that I can honestly rate as a perfect 10. The flavor was creamy, smoothe, and consistent throughout the body of the cigar. I'll note here that I've never actually tasted "creaminess" in a cigars draw, even in those cigars whose description advertises a "creamy draw." Right now my mouth feels smooth as silk, and I am more relaxed than I've been in a long time. My sampler searches have finally come to an end. The AVO robusto is far better than bad sex, and ranks very close to good sex in terms of enjoyment. My new favorite. I don't believe I'll ever be able to smoke another brand of cigar without feeling a little let down. Lord knows none of the hundreds that I've smoked compare to this.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
great smoke
by jc in atlanta on July 29, 2011
Verified purchase

a great smoke. i have had six of them and each one is better than the last.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 7 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 63
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.