Cigar Deals!Offer

Avo Classic Reviews

90rated
76 reviews
96% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
78
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
88
Burn
86
Buy Avo Classic Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Classic Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Better that Padron Annv
for Avo Limited Edition 77
by in Maryland on August 28, 2003

When I want a great cigar I used to always turn to Padron Annv. Now I will turn to the AVO 77 while I can get them by far the best cigar I have every smoked.

19 3
most helpful negative review
NR
A NICE CIGAR
for Avo Classic Original No. 5
by in Tampa on May 14, 2001

I have only had 1 of these and found a nice wrapper (although a bit tender),creamy,with a hint of pepper and mint (i know, mint? ).A grey even burning ash, a bit loose, easy draw.Construction was a bit loose. An ok cigar, but at $8.00 i want an Ashton.

16 8
Recommended for you based on Avo Classic
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
100rated
Best mild cigar out there.
for Avo Classic No. 2
by Eddie Delgado in California on April 22, 2018

Best cigar I ve ever had. I love mild cigar and in my mind this cigar is my favorite and my go to. Everything about it is perfect. Recently purchased a box and so happy that I did. You won t go wrong in having this cigar. Give it a try.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Staple in my huumidor
for Avo Classic Robusto
by PR in Boston, MA on February 28, 2018

This is a great cigar, no qualifications.Between myself and my father-in-law we had a few boxes of this by now and it is consistently great. Draw is always great, burn is even, abundant smoke production and very, very smooth. It s creamy, with a bit of natural sweetness and pairs just as well with a cup of coffee or a mild whisky. Can be smoked any time of the day and the robusto will last me a good 45 minutes, smoking it down to the nub.My only small complaint is that the band very often sticks to the wrapper pulling some of it when taking the band off. I wish they would replace them with self-adhesive bands like all the other brands in the Davidoff stable.I ve tried pretty much all Avo cigars and of the regular production I find this to be the best and most distinctive. 10/10 for me.

... read more
38
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Smooth
for Avo Classic Piramides
by Earl in USA on September 04, 2016

Order a 5 pack as I ve been seeing them in the catalog as well as at several cigar shops. From the start to finish it was extremely Smooth . I m about to order a box and add to my humidor. These will now be in my rotation ????????

... read more
913
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Classic is the perfect name for this!
for Avo Classic No. 2
by James Dillion in Lancaster, PA on May 16, 2016

Not much to say besides this is a classic. smoked great, had a great flavor profile. SOOOO GOOD!

... read more
718
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Creamy and Smooth
for Avo Classic Original 6x60
by Al in Newport Beach on November 03, 2015

Mild cigar with a great draw. Very smooth and creamy. Had 3 while watching football with Glenfidditch 21, great combo.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
This is my favoraite all time cigar!!!
for Avo Classic Original No. 9
by Scott in Maybee, MI on October 09, 2012

In my opinion, the only cigar better than this is a cuban. THis has the bezst draw, best look, best appearance, best taste, and lasts forever! I once put one down(I know, tragic) and came back fifteen minutes later. It looked like it had gone out, ,but one draw, and I was in heaven again! Beautiful! I haven't had one in probably 10 years, but I think of this cigar all the time! WOULD LOVE to pick one up and smoke another one!

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great smoke...nice even burn
for Avo Classic Original Piramides
by David in Ludlow, Ma. on April 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Since it is part of the Davidoff family but for much less money, I thought it would be worth a try. Was greatly impressed and may make this "my favorite" now in place of the original Davidoff! Taste was mild and not one of those that you taste for 2 days later and can't get rid of it no matter how many times you brush your teeth! The burn was perfectly even with all 4 of the cigars I have smoked thus far. Burn time was about an hour which is just enough time to enjoy a smoke without getting tired of it...and believe me...yoy won't get tired of this one!!!! Would recommend this to anyone who truely enjoys a good smoke.

... read more
28
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Excellent Cigar for both beginners and veterans
for Avo Classic Original No. 2
by Carl in Cincinnati, Ohio on June 03, 2007
Verified purchase

This is a great cigar for any beginner! Lots of thick, creamy and rich smoke, with a smooth and mild blend and finish down to the nub. One of my favorites and I always keep a box of them in my humidor. Mild enough to make a great breakfast cigar, yet enough flavor for the golf course. I highly recommend them.

... read more
48
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
EXCELLENT CIGAR FOR THE MONEY!
for Avo Limited Edition Legacy
by Tom Lowe in Dallas, Texas on December 03, 2004

This is an excellent cigar. I have smoked AVO cigars for many years. The AVO signature is one of my favorites until the Legacy came along.The CD included is actually very nice easy listening music from someone who has a passion for his music.

... read more
510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Loved It!!
for Avo Classic No. 2
by Ron C in Sweetwater, TN on April 03, 2017

I m a new cigar smoker. In fact, this was just my fifth different cigar I ever smoked! I loved it! Smooth, mild, burn was great, and the taste was top notch! My wife didn t like the smell...but then she hates cigar smoke anyway so her opinion doesn t count. If you re a new cigar smoker looking on what to try, like I was, get this cigar. You won t be sorry!

... read more
1715
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.