I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo Domaine Reviews

89 consumer rating
30 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Buy Avo Domaine Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Domaine Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Good smoke but...
for Avo Domaine Original #10
by in Tennessee on May 5, 2002

... at over $7 per smoke, I believe it's a bit steep. The smoke was tasty, no bite and consistant flavor. It wanted to run and took quite a bit of tending from the halfway point on. My choice would be to buy them on sale.

11 10
most helpful negative review
60 consumer rating
At $2.00 a stick I would still pass
for Avo Domaine Original #10
by in Ohio on December 26, 2005

I bought this in a sample pack. My first impression was what a well made cigar. The density was perfect and the wrapper was smooth and looked promising. After using a 9mm punch I drew through it a couple of times and the taste was a pungent bitter one though the draw was good. Once it was lit, the taste was a big let down. It still was bitter and unpleasant. After about a ΒΌ of the way through, some of the bitterness was gone, but the taste became bland and boring and that never changed. I will give this stick credit for an even burn and excellent draw but with a horrid taste, what good is a well made cigar. For what you get I consider the price to be an insult.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo Domaine
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
100 consumer rating
Terrific!
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 03, 2005

I have been a fan of the Avo Pyramide for years, and this cigar is twice as good--everything you wouold expect from a Davidoff cigar. It has plenty of body and spice and easily satisfies my taste for full strength cigars. Plus, it stays good all the way to the nub. At the risk of sounding like an apologist for this website, Famous has the best price anywhere on boxes of the Domaine #10. I'll be buying another soon.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Probably in my top three!
by David in Haslett, Mi on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

What a beautiful smoke! smooth even smoke. When i lit it, it bellowed big creamy plooms of smoke. I noticed some earthy tastes. it was ultra smooth. I usually like maduro's the best. But this was quite tasty and relaxing. Overall I give it two thumbs up!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Smooth as Silk
by JR in So. Cal on April 09, 2005
Verified purchase

Simply Awsome! I was quite surprised and pleased with this stick, with its smooth and creamy taste. It burns a little hot but has a very nice draw. Outside a good Cuban Montecristo or a Padron #3000 this is my kind of smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
93 consumer rating
Simply my most favorite Cigar!
by Aaron "Jae" Bullock in Accokeek, Maryland on May 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I have recently began enjoying cigars, and immersed myself in smoking cigars from different regions and strengths. I came across the AVO Domaine #50 and fell in love.. It is a smooth cigar, a good draw and a truly enjoyable smoke.....!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
92 consumer rating
A Great Cigar!!!!
by Jack in Oregon on September 05, 2008
Verified purchase

I'm on my 10th box. I can't imagine placing an order without a box of these. At $5.40 a stick I smoke at least one a day. Truly a pleasure to smoke!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
85 consumer rating
Good smoke but...
by Craig in Tennessee on May 05, 2002

... at over $7 per smoke, I believe it's a bit steep. The smoke was tasty, no bite and consistant flavor. It wanted to run and took quite a bit of tending from the halfway point on. My choice would be to buy them on sale.

11 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83 consumer rating
Hmmm
by Brian in Omaha on April 06, 2014

I got two of these in a sampler pack and wasn t impressed. The draw was good, but the smoke was not enjoyable. The only cigar I have tossed before finishing. I hope the other one is better.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
Very nice if you get it on sale
by Johann in Virginia on August 31, 2009

I picked this up as part of the Consigliere sampler when it was a cigar monster deal. I'm still pretty new to cigars, but I thought this was a pretty nice smoke with some single malt. The draw was a just a little bit tight, but the burn was the most even I've had in a while. Very smooth and creamy until about 1/4 left when it got a little bit harsher. I'd had this mellowing in the humidor for about a month.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
80 consumer rating
LESS THAN I EXPECTED...........
by Tom W., in Newburgh, IN on July 10, 2006

I really wanted to like this cigar, but it just didn't work out. Somewhat of an inconsistant burn and a VERY DISAPPOINTING, ONE DIMENSIONAL FLAVOR. All of the expected nuances just didn't materialize. It is a beautifully constructed cigar, looks GREAT, draws GREAT, but just not worth the price. I love AVO cigars, but this one just didn't deliver.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
80 consumer rating
An OK AVO
by Bill in Connecticut on May 08, 2006

The appearence, burn and construction was flawless on this cigar. However, the taste was smooth at first then got really harsh towards the middle and end. If you like that kind of cigar then you will love this one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 30
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.