Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Avo Domaine Reviews

79rated
30 reviews
83% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
91
Draw
91
Consistency
88
Appearance
91
Burn
86
Buy Avo Domaine Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Domaine Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Smooth as Silk
for Avo Domaine Original No. 50
by in So. Cal on April 9, 2005
Verified purchase

Simply Awsome! I was quite surprised and pleased with this stick, with its smooth and creamy taste. It burns a little hot but has a very nice draw. Outside a good Cuban Montecristo or a Padron #3000 this is my kind of smoke.

0 0
most helpful negative review
60 rated
At $2.00 a stick I would still pass
for Avo Domaine Original No. 10
by in Ohio on December 26, 2005

I bought this in a sample pack. My first impression was what a well made cigar. The density was perfect and the wrapper was smooth and looked promising. After using a 9mm punch I drew through it a couple of times and the taste was a pungent bitter one though the draw was good. Once it was lit, the taste was a big let down. It still was bitter and unpleasant. After about a ΒΌ of the way through, some of the bitterness was gone, but the taste became bland and boring and that never changed. I will give this stick credit for an even burn and excellent draw but with a horrid taste, what good is a well made cigar. For what you get I consider the price to be an insult.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo Domaine
100rated
Terrific!
for Avo Domaine Original No. 10
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 03, 2005

I have been a fan of the Avo Pyramide for years, and this cigar is twice as good--everything you wouold expect from a Davidoff cigar. It has plenty of body and spice and easily satisfies my taste for full strength cigars. Plus, it stays good all the way to the nub. At the risk of sounding like an apologist for this website, Famous has the best price anywhere on boxes of the Domaine #10. I'll be buying another soon.

34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Probably in my top three!
for Avo Domaine Original No. 10
by David in Haslett, Mi on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

What a beautiful smoke! smooth even smoke. When i lit it, it bellowed big creamy plooms of smoke. I noticed some earthy tastes. it was ultra smooth. I usually like maduro's the best. But this was quite tasty and relaxing. Overall I give it two thumbs up!!!

34
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
Smooth as Silk
for Avo Domaine Original No. 50
by JR in So. Cal on April 09, 2005
Verified purchase

Simply Awsome! I was quite surprised and pleased with this stick, with its smooth and creamy taste. It burns a little hot but has a very nice draw. Outside a good Cuban Montecristo or a Padron #3000 this is my kind of smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Simply my most favorite Cigar!
for Avo Domaine Original No. 50
by Aaron "Jae" Bullock in Accokeek, Maryland on May 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I have recently began enjoying cigars, and immersed myself in smoking cigars from different regions and strengths. I came across the AVO Domaine #50 and fell in love.. It is a smooth cigar, a good draw and a truly enjoyable smoke.....!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92rated
A Great Cigar!!!!
for Avo Domaine Original No. 50
by Jack in Oregon on September 05, 2008
Verified purchase

I'm on my 10th box. I can't imagine placing an order without a box of these. At $5.40 a stick I smoke at least one a day. Truly a pleasure to smoke!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
85rated
Good smoke but...
for Avo Domaine Original No. 10
by Craig in Tennessee on May 05, 2002

... at over $7 per smoke, I believe it's a bit steep. The smoke was tasty, no bite and consistant flavor. It wanted to run and took quite a bit of tending from the halfway point on. My choice would be to buy them on sale.

1313
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
83rated
Hmmm
for Avo Domaine Original No. 10
by Brian in Omaha on April 06, 2014

I got two of these in a sampler pack and wasn t impressed. The draw was good, but the smoke was not enjoyable. The only cigar I have tossed before finishing. I hope the other one is better.

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82rated
Very nice if you get it on sale
for Avo Domaine Original No. 10
by Johann in Virginia on August 31, 2009

I picked this up as part of the Consigliere sampler when it was a cigar monster deal. I'm still pretty new to cigars, but I thought this was a pretty nice smoke with some single malt. The draw was a just a little bit tight, but the burn was the most even I've had in a while. Very smooth and creamy until about 1/4 left when it got a little bit harsher. I'd had this mellowing in the humidor for about a month.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
80rated
LESS THAN I EXPECTED...........
for Avo Domaine Original No. 50
by Tom W., in Newburgh, IN on July 10, 2006

I really wanted to like this cigar, but it just didn't work out. Somewhat of an inconsistant burn and a VERY DISAPPOINTING, ONE DIMENSIONAL FLAVOR. All of the expected nuances just didn't materialize. It is a beautifully constructed cigar, looks GREAT, draws GREAT, but just not worth the price. I love AVO cigars, but this one just didn't deliver.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
80rated
An OK AVO
for Avo Domaine Original No. 50
by Bill in Connecticut on May 08, 2006

The appearence, burn and construction was flawless on this cigar. However, the taste was smooth at first then got really harsh towards the middle and end. If you like that kind of cigar then you will love this one.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
60
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.