Cigar Deals!Offer

Avo Domaine Reviews

80rated
31 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Avo Domaine Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Domaine Cigars.
most helpful positive review
92 rated
A Great Cigar!!!!
for
by in Oregon on September 5, 2008
Verified purchase

I'm on my 10th box. I can't imagine placing an order without a box of these. At $5.40 a stick I smoke at least one a day. Truly a pleasure to smoke!!!

4 2
most helpful negative review
60 rated
At $2.00 a stick I would still pass
for
by in Ohio on December 26, 2005

I bought this in a sample pack. My first impression was what a well made cigar. The density was perfect and the wrapper was smooth and looked promising. After using a 9mm punch I drew through it a couple of times and the taste was a pungent bitter one though the draw was good. Once it was lit, the taste was a big let down. It still was bitter and unpleasant. After about a ¼ of the way through, some of the bitterness was gone, but the taste became bland and boring and that never changed. I will give this stick credit for an even burn and excellent draw but with a horrid taste, what good is a well made cigar. For what you get I consider the price to be an insult.

0 0
Recommended for you based on Avo Domaine
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Terrific!
for
by Mike M. in Minneapolis on May 03, 2005

I have been a fan of the Avo Pyramide for years, and this cigar is twice as good--everything you wouold expect from a Davidoff cigar. It has plenty of body and spice and easily satisfies my taste for full strength cigars. Plus, it stays good all the way to the nub. At the risk of sounding like an apologist for this website, Famous has the best price anywhere on boxes of the Domaine #10. I'll be buying another soon.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
97rated
Probably in my top three!
for
by David in Haslett, Mi on July 20, 2009
Verified purchase

What a beautiful smoke! smooth even smoke. When i lit it, it bellowed big creamy plooms of smoke. I noticed some earthy tastes. it was ultra smooth. I usually like maduro's the best. But this was quite tasty and relaxing. Overall I give it two thumbs up!!!

... read more
57
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
96rated
Smooth as Silk
for
by JR in So. Cal on April 09, 2005
Verified purchase

Simply Awsome! I was quite surprised and pleased with this stick, with its smooth and creamy taste. It burns a little hot but has a very nice draw. Outside a good Cuban Montecristo or a Padron #3000 this is my kind of smoke.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
93rated
Simply my most favorite Cigar!
for
by Aaron "Jae" Bullock in Accokeek, Maryland on May 09, 2010
Verified purchase

I have recently began enjoying cigars, and immersed myself in smoking cigars from different regions and strengths. I came across the AVO Domaine #50 and fell in love.. It is a smooth cigar, a good draw and a truly enjoyable smoke.....!

... read more
24
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
92rated
A Great Cigar!!!!
for
by Jack in Oregon on September 05, 2008
Verified purchase

I'm on my 10th box. I can't imagine placing an order without a box of these. At $5.40 a stick I smoke at least one a day. Truly a pleasure to smoke!!!

... read more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
85rated
Short but good
for Avo Domaine No. 20
by Thierry in Switzerland on May 25, 2018

Had a nice time with this nice vitole

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85rated
Good smoke but...
for
by Craig in Tennessee on May 05, 2002

... at over $7 per smoke, I believe it's a bit steep. The smoke was tasty, no bite and consistant flavor. It wanted to run and took quite a bit of tending from the halfway point on. My choice would be to buy them on sale.

... read more
1618
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
83rated
Hmmm
for
by Brian in Omaha on April 06, 2014

I got two of these in a sampler pack and wasn t impressed. The draw was good, but the smoke was not enjoyable. The only cigar I have tossed before finishing. I hope the other one is better.

... read more
59
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall quality
82rated
Very nice if you get it on sale
for
by Johann in Virginia on August 31, 2009

I picked this up as part of the Consigliere sampler when it was a cigar monster deal. I'm still pretty new to cigars, but I thought this was a pretty nice smoke with some single malt. The draw was a just a little bit tight, but the burn was the most even I've had in a while. Very smooth and creamy until about 1/4 left when it got a little bit harsher. I'd had this mellowing in the humidor for about a month.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
80
Overall quality
80rated
LESS THAN I EXPECTED...........
for
by Tom W., in Newburgh, IN on July 10, 2006

I really wanted to like this cigar, but it just didn't work out. Somewhat of an inconsistant burn and a VERY DISAPPOINTING, ONE DIMENSIONAL FLAVOR. All of the expected nuances just didn't materialize. It is a beautifully constructed cigar, looks GREAT, draws GREAT, but just not worth the price. I love AVO cigars, but this one just didn't deliver.

... read more
35
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall quality
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.