Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Avo Limited Editions Reviews

90rated
10 reviews
78% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Avo Limited Editions Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Limited Editions Cigars.
most helpful positive review
99 rated
Truly exceptional
for Avo Limited Editions Classic Covers 2015 Vol. 2
by in Las vegas nv on April 24, 2016

I am an avid Avo guy, so I may be biased, this is hands down, one of the best Avo s, or best cigar I have ever had the privilege to enjoy. Super super silky, at the same time creamy. I love it. Very earthy. Hints of silky spice from the wrapper, and creaminess of nuts from the binder, and almost ceder, and flowers from the filler. Wow. I have a couple more that I will save and cherish until a special occasion.

2 0
most helpful negative review
65 rated
wasn't so bad
for Avo Companero 2009 Limited Edt
by in NY on July 14, 2011
Verified purchase

i thought it was a relatively good smoke, burned evenly and had good favor.

0 0
recommended for you based on Avo Limited Editions
100rated
this is a great smoke
for Avo 85th Anniversary 2011
by Dustin B in NJ on September 04, 2011

I bought a few of the for a weekend out camping and they are a fantastic smoke. They are more of a medium cigar and very creamy. they had a consistent draw and good flavor all the way thru. If you like a good medium creamy cigar, I would feel confident recommending these to anyone.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Truly exceptional
for Avo Limited Editions Classic Covers 2015 Vol. 2
by Bully in Las vegas nv on April 24, 2016

I am an avid Avo guy, so I may be biased, this is hands down, one of the best Avo s, or best cigar I have ever had the privilege to enjoy. Super super silky, at the same time creamy. I love it. Very earthy. Hints of silky spice from the wrapper, and creaminess of nuts from the binder, and almost ceder, and flowers from the filler. Wow. I have a couple more that I will save and cherish until a special occasion.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Fantastic
for Avo LE10
by Chris A in Columbus, OH on January 06, 2011

Bought a couple at a local shop and liked them so much i ordered 3 boxes (3 sources). The cigars were consistent across the 3 boxes with one exception, 3 sticks (so far) had a wrapper that was far and away better then anything i've had in the past. they were chewy, oily, thick and beautiful wrappers that lost none of the excellent draw or burn characteristics of the rest. I highly recommend this cigar.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
One Great Stick
for Avo LE10
by Paul H in Hartland Michigan on August 09, 2010
Verified purchase

Great cigar, will rival the Avo LE 80, high end stick by all means and measurements. Priced reasonably.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
One Enjoyable Cigar.... Great Smoke!!
for Avo LE10
by Aaron J. in Accokeek, MD on July 19, 2010

Full review currently not available.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Another outstanding AVO LE
for Avo 88 LE2014 Cello 16's
by Jason Walter in Manassas VA on April 06, 2014

This cigar blew me away out of the gate. Which was surprising since it was fresh out of the box and had not any time to settle. From the minute I lit this bad boy it threw massive amounts of wood, leather and cocoa at me. There were definitely notes of earth and cedar along the way. It took only about two or three draws for the cigar to settle into what became one of he best hours I have spent enjoying a cigar in a long time. The cigar stayed consistent throughout and did not really change its notes. Definitely an outstanding cigar I must say. I have smoked every LE AVO has produced since 2004 and this is by far their best. I strongly suggest you try one for yourself.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93rated
Awesome smoke
for Avo 80th Anniversary Belicoso
by Eric J. B in Kansas on September 01, 2010
Verified purchase

I bought a 5 pack of these cigars, and just tried one and it was awesome. It has a pleasant taste, burns very well, tightly rolled, nice even draw and just a pleasure to smoke. I would highly reccomend this cigar for someone that loves a great cigar. I honestly would say its the best cigar I ever smoked.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
65rated
wasn't so bad
for Avo Companero 2009 Limited Edt
by John in NY on July 14, 2011
Verified purchase

i thought it was a relatively good smoke, burned evenly and had good favor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
60
60or below
Smoke a cedar branch it is cheaper
for Avo Companero 2009 Limited Edt
by stvan in Grand Rapids Mi on June 05, 2009

Full review currently not available.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
40
Stay Away
for Avo Companero 2009 Limited Edt
by stars in Northbrook,IL on December 31, 2009
Verified purchase

Full review currently not available.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.