Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

Avo Samplers Reviews

84rated
15 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Buy Avo Samplers Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo Samplers Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
Perfecto...
for Avo Signature Double Corona
by in Tracy, California on August 9, 2002

I can't find a words to describe how perfect this cigar was. Delicious taste, even draw, consistent burn and rolled into perfection in such a way you don't want to put it down. I think I'm going to light another one.

19 6
most helpful negative review
57 rated
Looks good, taste terrible
for Avo Signature Belicoso
by in Arlington, Washington on August 22, 2002

Got this cigar as part of a super premium sampler. Had a really harsh, unpleasant taste throughout that also left a bad aftertaste. Got two of the samplers and the one in the second sampler was as unpleasant as the first.

19 11
recommended for you based on Avo Samplers
100rated
Perfecto...
for Avo Signature Double Corona
by Romeo Angeles in Tracy, California on August 09, 2002

I can't find a words to describe how perfect this cigar was. Delicious taste, even draw, consistent burn and rolled into perfection in such a way you don't want to put it down. I think I'm going to light another one.

196
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
One of the best...
for Avo Signature Robusto
by Dave Jochum in San Anselmo, CA on August 18, 2005

The Avo Sig Robusto is my favorite "legal" cigar--thas is, when I don't have time for a double corona of the same pedigree. Always smooth with abundant flavor, great burn and draw--even beautifully packaged.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92rated
A surprise package
for Avo Signature Robusto
by Haywood in San Diego on December 28, 2003

Received this gem as part of a special offer. I usually smoke a cigar about half way with the ring on, but in this case I removed the ring to go for the gusto. Really superb taste and draw. I'm putting it on my favorite list.

1011
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91rated
Good for first-timers or anyone
for Avo Signature Lonsdale
by James Hansen in Minnesota-USA on June 16, 2002

I found this to be a very fine cigar. They have a nice draw and a good mellow flavor that is consistent throughout each. A nice relaxing cigar to have with a bunch of friends after dinner.

176
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90rated
A decent Smoke
for Avo Signature Robusto
by Bill in Connecticut on September 19, 2004
Verified purchase

The burn and draw of the cigar was very good. It actually feels good in you mouth. The taste is smooth and creamy with hints of chocolate. The wrapper is brown and burned well.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
Valentines gift to remember
for Avo Signature Belicoso
by Jim Basile in Aberdeen, New Jersey on February 21, 2003

WOW! My wife gave me a box of Belicoso's on Febuary 14th, and they are beautiful. Burn, draw, flavors, and aroma are great. Excellent constuction and appearance. I am loving the Ecuadorian Sun Grown wrappers that are on the market now (1998 crop?)and these puppies compare to Ashton VSG. A bit pricey at the cigar store, but not at Famous Smoke Shop!! A GREAT gift.

91
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
60or below
Sucks
for Avo Signature Robusto 5 Pack
by Walt in S.c. on August 16, 2015

It is full body but not worth the price I wount buy it again

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
60or below
Looks good, taste terrible
for Avo Signature Belicoso
by Rodney Woodcock in Arlington, Washington on August 22, 2002

Got this cigar as part of a super premium sampler. Had a really harsh, unpleasant taste throughout that also left a bad aftertaste. Got two of the samplers and the one in the second sampler was as unpleasant as the first.

1911
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
Absolutely Horrible!!!
for Avo Signature Robusto
by Zulu in Los Angeles, CA on March 16, 2009

I can?t believe I paid so much for such a horrible cigar. The moment I torched the foot it smelled like someone had just put out a cigar as opposed to just lit one. The first draw revealed a very harsh taste that I would never dare call flavor. It smelled like mosquito repellent and tasted worse. This cigar reminded me of putting your tongue on the + and ? ends of a 9 volt battery?very sharp attack with a horrific aftertaste that would not go away?I had to rinse with mouthwash to free myself from the abuse. One of the very few cigars that I had to toss before getting 1/4 into smoking it. This has been my biggest disappointment in my entire cigar smoking experience. Please don?t waste your money and get suckered like I did! Absolutely a mockery of the fine tobacco experience!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
YUM!
for Avo Signature Robusto
by Robert in Minnesota on January 23, 2009

Another full body AVO that smokes nice & easy. If you like the other AVOs, you'll like this one. Strong spice & pepper on the draw, with that distinctive AVO tangy sweet finish.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.