Avo XO Reviews

85 consumer rating
43 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
85
Draw
85
Consistency
83
Appearance
87
Burn
84
Buy Avo XO Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo XO Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
The best of all AVO`s. Rate #9
for Avo XO Original Preludio
by in San Jose, Ca. on June 19, 2003

Preludio has that moist,bold chocolate taste.

10 1
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Not what I remembered
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by in Indiana on May 6, 2011
Verified purchase

Back around twenty years ago when I smoked cigars I happened across an AVO Belicoso and LOVED it. Since I have resumed smoking cigars I thought I would relive an old acquaintance and orddered a five pack of these. I have to say these aren't the Belicosos of old. They tasted grassy to me. I finished it to see if the flavor changed but it disappointed.

1 1
recommended for you based on Avo XO
100consumerrating
Delicious
for Avo XO Orig Intermezzo Tubos
by Anonymous in on September 09, 2013

Incredible draw. Mellow smoke and excellent flavor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
One of the best
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by Frank in KC on April 07, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100consumerrating
Smooth, creamy, nutty, even burn, nice finish
for Avo XO Orig Notturno Tubos
by Steve in Santa Cruz, on August 27, 2008

First time on this Avo. Not exaggerated, good even burn, nice draw. Finish is quite decent with nice cedar after tones. Decent mini that doesn't get hot. I would buy again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99consumerrating
Fantastic smoke - complex!
for Avo XO Intermezzo Tubo
by Mike in Minneapolis on October 31, 2015

I don t know where to begin on this one. Each third smoked very clean and even with no harshness, but it tasted like three different cigars. Coffee and cream followed the early spices and cream with a very toasty finish that combined with everything. I literally smoked this til my fingers burned it was so good.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Smooth, tasty, thick smoke.
for Avo XO Original Allegro (5)
by Big Daddy in Baytown, Texas on May 21, 2015
Verified purchase

I was pleasantly surprised with these little smokes. While waiting for a train to make its way across the road on my way home from work, I decided to open up my Famous package and spark one of these up. These great little smokes are Mild, Mild-Medium, super smooth, creamy, and have a Fantastic flavor for a milder cigar. No need to say I m gonna buy more, as I already did. Great stick and burned for about 35-45 minutes.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
All my friends are now fan's of AVO Notturno
for Avo XO Original Notturno
by Patrick in North Carolina on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a very quality Brand and specific cigar. No bit, no burn, just smooth flavor. Strongly recomment

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98consumerrating
Marvelous Smoke that just Goes and Goes! WOW!!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by Tom in Indiana on July 01, 2006

Not too many cigars start out fantastic and just get better and better. This one does! If I did not know what this was I'd swear it was an aged Cuban Romeo y Julieta. Be sue to take the band off after a while because you'll want to smoke this baby down to the nubbies!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
Compare everything else to this!!
for Avo XO Original Intermezzo
by Joe in Ohio on January 12, 2009

I have found that every other cigar I smoke, I am comparing it to this cigar. 9 out of 10 times, I am disappointed too. Padron 1964 comes close, but This is the best of the best as far as I'm concerned!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97consumerrating
A Very Good, Strong Smoke
for Avo XO Orig Notturno Tubos
by R. Gardner in Louisville, KY on July 31, 2005

There is a lot of taste, but not a lot of subtlety in the Avo XO Notturno. I bought the cello wrapped, but all the same it is a powerful cigar for the size. Excellent with a strong Bourbon or Irish Whiskey. A smooth cigar but it has a bite. The construction, draw and all-around flavor was flawless. The was only one problem with the cigar: because of its small size (5 x 42)it left me wanting more.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96consumerrating
Top-tier Cigar
for Avo XO Original Maestoso
by David A. in Seattle on June 15, 2014

For years there have been rumors that the great Cuban houses have utilized tobacco from outside the country, hence why Habanos SA does not label its products as puro.That this particular smoke is produced in Davidoff s Dominican factory, only confirms these rumors - Davidoff once sold a line of Cuban cigars, but ceased doing so 1989; however, their style and quality seemingly persists, as evident by the AVO XO line.My conclusion is that while the AVO XO line is not rolled in Cuba, its component blend, wrapper, and construction, result in a product which, for all intents and purposes, is comparable, if not superior to, it s Cuban predecessors.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.