I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Avo XO Reviews

85 consumer rating
41 reviews
93% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
86
Draw
84
Consistency
83
Appearance
90
Burn
85
Buy Avo XO Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Avo XO Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
The best of all AVO`s. Rate #9
for Avo XO Original Preludio
by in San Jose, Ca. on June 19, 2003

Preludio has that moist,bold chocolate taste.

10 1
most helpful negative review
67 consumer rating
DAD - CIGAR
for
by in on November 19, 2010
Verified purchase

Bad Cigar. SOUR taste. This cigar is awful, the only explanation I have for the 97 rating is that there must be a strong bias to rate this cigar high. Everything else but the awful, sour, bitter taste was OK. Buy this cigar only if your taste buds are not functioning properly (sorry mine are still normal).

0 1
recommended for you based on Avo XO
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 41
100 consumer rating
Delicious
by in on September 09, 2013

Incredible draw. Mellow smoke and excellent flavor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
One of the best
by Frank in KC on April 07, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars you can have in your humidor. Flawless construction, beautiful smooth wrapper and very fine Dominican tobaccos inside. Creamy rich smoke, medium bodied. Top shelf, comparable with Ashton Cabinet, and Davidoff. I only smoke premiums and this is easily in my top 5.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Smooth, creamy, nutty, even burn, nice finish
by Steve in Santa Cruz, on August 27, 2008

First time on this Avo. Not exaggerated, good even burn, nice draw. Finish is quite decent with nice cedar after tones. Decent mini that doesn't get hot. I would buy again.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Smooth, tasty, thick smoke.
by Big Daddy in Baytown, Texas on May 21, 2015
Verified purchase

I was pleasantly surprised with these little smokes. While waiting for a train to make its way across the road on my way home from work, I decided to open up my Famous package and spark one of these up. These great little smokes are Mild, Mild-Medium, super smooth, creamy, and have a Fantastic flavor for a milder cigar. No need to say I m gonna buy more, as I already did. Great stick and burned for about 35-45 minutes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
All my friends are now fan's of AVO Notturno
by Patrick in North Carolina on July 31, 2011
Verified purchase

This is a very quality Brand and specific cigar. No bit, no burn, just smooth flavor. Strongly recomment

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Marvelous Smoke that just Goes and Goes! WOW!!
by Tom in Indiana on July 01, 2006

Not too many cigars start out fantastic and just get better and better. This one does! If I did not know what this was I'd swear it was an aged Cuban Romeo y Julieta. Be sue to take the band off after a while because you'll want to smoke this baby down to the nubbies!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Compare everything else to this!!
by Joe in Ohio on January 12, 2009

I have found that every other cigar I smoke, I am comparing it to this cigar. 9 out of 10 times, I am disappointed too. Padron 1964 comes close, but This is the best of the best as far as I'm concerned!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
A Very Good, Strong Smoke
by R. Gardner in Louisville, KY on July 31, 2005

There is a lot of taste, but not a lot of subtlety in the Avo XO Notturno. I bought the cello wrapped, but all the same it is a powerful cigar for the size. Excellent with a strong Bourbon or Irish Whiskey. A smooth cigar but it has a bite. The construction, draw and all-around flavor was flawless. The was only one problem with the cigar: because of its small size (5 x 42)it left me wanting more.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Top-tier Cigar
by David A. in Seattle on June 15, 2014

For years there have been rumors that the great Cuban houses have utilized tobacco from outside the country, hence why Habanos SA does not label its products as puro. That this particular smoke is produced in Davidoff s Dominican factory, only confirms these rumors - Davidoff once sold a line of Cuban cigars, but ceased doing so 1989; however, their style and quality seemingly persists, as evident by the AVO XO line. My conclusion is that while the AVO XO line is not rolled in Cuba, its component blend, wrapper, and construction, result in a product which, for all intents and purposes, is comparable, if not superior to, it s Cuban predecessors.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
My Favorite Cigar!
by Peter in Long Island on July 20, 2011
Verified purchase

I absolutely LOVE the flavor of this cigar. It's spicy blend, smooth draw and solid construction make for a great, enjoyable smoke. The Intermezzo is just the right size for me -- a good 60 minute smoke at most.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 41
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.