Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Baccarat Platinum Reviews

76rated
7 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
67
Construction
83
Draw
83
Consistency
80
Appearance
87
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
80 rated
Superb
for Baccarat Platinum
by in NZ on March 19, 2015

Opened the box and lit up one for an evening puff and nicely surprised..After that i aged the opened box in my 220 litre oak ex French red wine barrel humidore for 28 days and had another evening puff.Whoa it was incredible,smooth, rich with a full flavour and pleasantly heady. Would not be without this cigar in store.

3 0
most helpful negative review
50 rated
Nasty and disappointing.
for Baccarat Platinum
by in So Carolina on April 7, 2012
Verified purchase

Nasty! I read the reviews that were 3 years old and thought this little smoke would be just what I wanted. My first 3 out of the box were bitter and not at all sweet. Also they are not individually sealed, but are in a box. I will have to let them age and hope they come around.

2 0
recommended for you based on Baccarat Platinum
100rated
Just What I've Been Looking For!
for Baccarat Platinum
by William M. in MD on October 12, 2009
Verified purchase

After looking for quite a while, I finally reserved myself to the fact that strong cigars were the only way to go. Out of simple curiosity, I decided to try the Baccarat Platinum's and I was absolutely taken by surprise! These cigars stay lit from start to finish, the same for the taste, it stays the same all the way to the nub, the burn is great- no tunneling or canoeing, the appearance is excellent, no veins at all, and lastly I think that construction and draw go hand in hand and both are fantastic! I've finally found what I'm looking for and I'm getting ready to purchase more!! Bill

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
80rated
Superb
for Baccarat Platinum
by ol codger in NZ on March 19, 2015

Opened the box and lit up one for an evening puff and nicely surprised..After that i aged the opened box in my 220 litre oak ex French red wine barrel humidore for 28 days and had another evening puff.Whoa it was incredible,smooth, rich with a full flavour and pleasantly heady.Would not be without this cigar in store.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
50rated
Nasty and disappointing.
for Baccarat Platinum
by Jim T in So Carolina on April 07, 2012
Verified purchase

Nasty! I read the reviews that were 3 years old and thought this little smoke would be just what I wanted. My first 3 out of the box were bitter and not at all sweet. Also they are not individually sealed, but are in a box. I will have to let them age and hope they come around.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
Great Quickie Smoke in a Little Cigar
for Baccarat Platinum
by Arcadia Point in 472.1LMR on March 30, 2007
Verified purchase

Pleasurable little smoke with Rich to mild taste, excellent draw, excellent burn, delicate ash and very good even construction throughout the box. Have to lock the boxes in my humidors to keep my sons from smoking 'em up. The wives and girlfriends love the aroma.

13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Quickie but a goodie
for Baccarat Platinum
by Scott in Wilmington, NC on March 05, 2007
Verified purchase

Good quick cigar. Gets a little hot if you go more than halfway. Just slow down the puffing and it's fine.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Fine smoke
for Baccarat Platinum
by Dan in Niskayuna on April 17, 2003

Re: Platinums. As an infrequent smoker who enjoys a rich/mild 20 minute smoke, these get a high grade. The wrapper taste is sweet (a surprise) but/and the filler is rich. One to enjoy!

819
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Great little cigar with a sweet taste
for Baccarat Platinum
by Joel K. Hastings in Huntsville, AL on May 06, 2000

Very good smoke, draws well, has no bite at all and is just the right size for a short smoke during the drive home or lunch

310
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.