I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Baccarat Rothschild Reviews

80 consumer rating
26 reviews
69% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
81
Draw
78
Consistency
77
Appearance
86
Burn
75
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
83 consumer rating
Sweet and mild
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in oklahoma on July 8, 2002

Wasn't expecting much based on several reviews,but I found this cigar to be a nice smooth smoke. Creamy,mild wood flavor. Good with a finger of a single batch Bourbon. The sweet wrapper will appeal to new smokers

19 16
most helpful negative review
28 consumer rating
Awful
for Baccarat Rothschild
by in KC on April 1, 2003

I laughed when I saw a review that said I should have smoked the band instead! This stick started with a sweetness that was overcome by a bitter, strong coffee-like taste. It was the most uneven burn I've experienced. If you got 'em, give 'em to an ex-friend.

7 1
recommended for you based on Baccarat Rothschild
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
92 consumer rating
gary@pro-cess.com
by GARY in KENTUCKY on February 23, 2012

Impressed. I smoked one of these yesterday from a sampler pack. I thought it was great. Great taste, not too strong, burned perfectly. I will definitely buy more. I can't wait to smoke another one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Still my favorite after 18 months
by Harold Walter in TN on September 15, 2006
Verified purchase

In November, 2005 I raved about the Rothschild 5x50 Maduro after 4 boxes. Now I can say, after an additional 12 boxes, that I still haven't had a bad one. Oh, yes, every now and then one doesn't burn perfectly evenly, but every one has had a smooth draw, lots of smoke, and great taste right up until the time I burn my fingers. I look forward all day to sitting outside with my cigar and having one hour of peace and let go of the day's stress. The Baccarat is my unwinder. If anyone has found a better cigar for a buck seventy-five, I would be surprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Very nice
by Herb in Dana Point CA. on May 19, 2013
Verified purchase

My absolute favorite to enjoy with a cup of coffee in the AM. Great smoke at a very fair price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Still going strong after 5 years!
by Harold in Memphis on July 11, 2010
Verified purchase

This is my third review. After 5 years and close to 100 boxes, I still have not found a better everyday cigar at any price. I smoke various premiums at night, but I am often disappointed in their consistency. The Baccarat Maduro is the same, box after box. Good flavor, consistent draw and reasonable price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
80
Burn
70
88 consumer rating
Absolutely Fine Smoke
by Rick in Missouri on May 25, 2008

I have smoked several Baccarat cigars with the natural wrapper, but finally got around to trying the maduro rothschild and all I can say is "Wow"! This little baby kicks butt! I've paid several times the price of this cigar for 'top of the line premiums', and the Baccarat Maduro Rothschild can go toe to toe with the vast majority of them. A truly enjoyable smoke, and one I'll be seeking out in the future.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
A very enjoyable cigar!
by Stefan Andersson in Uppsala, Sweden on January 31, 2004

I can´t really understand how this cigar can burn uneven, the one I just smoked burned perfect (I have smoked a lot of Cohiba Esplendidos that have burned a lot worse than this one). The taste was good, a bit woody. I found i a bit sweet at the beginning but it mellowed of. The sweetness of the cigar invited me to enjoy a drink of Ouzo which went very well with the cigar. I´ve just discovered another favourite!

10 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
100
85 consumer rating
Everyday Cigar
by Randy in Hoffman Est on March 10, 2009

I've tried several different brands both expensive and bargain brand, and for the money the Baccarat has become my everyday cigar. I like the slight sweet tip. I have always went for the naturals but won an auction on the Maduro, and "WOW". What a great cigar for the money. Medium body and flavor great draw and that sweetness is still there. My new everyday cigar the "Baccarat Maduro Rothchild".

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
83 consumer rating
Sweet and mild
by BeerSnob in oklahoma on July 08, 2002

Wasn't expecting much based on several reviews,but I found this cigar to be a nice smooth smoke. Creamy,mild wood flavor. Good with a finger of a single batch Bourbon. The sweet wrapper will appeal to new smokers

19 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
82 consumer rating
nice mild cigar
by John in Mission Viejo, CA on July 14, 2012

I got this cigar as part of a mild sampler. Its description says that it's sweetened, which is apparent when you first put it in your mouth; this is a nice touch. Overall, good construction, nice consistent burn, draw and aroma, with a smooth flavor. It's a nice, mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
82 consumer rating
Good every day cigar.
by G.Hall in Maine on February 02, 2000

Good taste, I just finished a box and had only two that didn't burn well. Sweet taste goes well with Crown on the rocks. Will buy this one again.

5 20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 26
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.