Cigar Deals!Offer

Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Reviews

75rated
71 reviews
84% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
77
Draw
75
Consistency
72
Appearance
77
Burn
71
Buy Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Cigars.
most helpful positive review
70 rated
Very good smoke *when* you can draw.
for Baccarat Sumatra #1
by in Austin, Texas on March 22, 2004

I really like these Sumatras - but the construction is inconsistent. Perhaps 1-in-4 will draw too hard for a pleasant smoke. But the price, and the spicy yet sweet flavor trump the inconsistencies for an everyday smoke. If you're looking to impress, look elsewhere in your humidor.

22 10
most helpful negative review
38 rated
Very disapointed
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Churchill
by in Sandy on September 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I have oredered these several times and have had great success. But the last bacth was terrible. The sweet tip was almost non-existent and it was very harsh. I would not recommed these until whoever is making them gets its up to snuff.

0 1
Recommended for you based on Baccarat Sumatra 1997
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
96rated
great cigar and very affordable
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
by Sherman in west coast on May 20, 2010
Verified purchase

when exhaling the smoke it leaves that taste of caramel and chocolate on the palate there great with a cup coffee, very good cigar and very affordable.

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93rated
Medium bodied beauty
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
by Mike in Naugatuck, CT on May 04, 2005

When I recieved my first bundle of these stogies i was sceptical. I was suprised after the first draw, smooth flavor with a slight bite at the end. I would compare the initial flavor to an Ashton Cabinet and the final bit of a Diablo Cailiente. I would recomend these to anyone looking for a well constructed everyday smoke. Good draw (no plugs yet) nice apperance and a nicely burning cigar. And you can not bet the price.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91rated
GREAT TASTY VALUE
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
by mackn1p in USA on July 31, 2006
Verified purchase

For the price, these sticks are a wonderfull surprise. Great even burn along with a smooth draw and what a wonderful taste. I did not expect such a nice cigar for the price. I will need more. This has just became my every day golf course smoke.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90rated
only cigar i smoke
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
by bob l in jack daniels country on November 29, 2011
Verified purchase

most enjoyable cigar i've ever smoked. id rather it was in 4x6inch

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
100
88rated
It's smooth for the MONEY
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Rothschild
by J. Max Jackson Jr in Quinlan Texas on October 11, 2010

This is the(ONE 4da MONEY)Smooth,Great Wrapper. Perfect Smoke for MY $$$, God Bless Our Troops!

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
88rated
Not bad at all! Great Deal!
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Corona
by RBlox in Virginia Beach on November 11, 2009
Verified purchase

I've been smoking these along with my regular Baccarats and can hardly tell the difference. Maybe they're just a little more mellow. I look forward to buying more bundles of these for my daytime (work) smokes and I'll save the Baccarats for the evenings.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
87rated
Great consistent everyday smoke. Never disappoints
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Corona
by Mark in Oregon on September 19, 2010
Verified purchase

I have purchased this bundle many times, and I'm amazed that from light to nub, this cigar is a pleasure. Tasty sweet wrapper and a great taste and smell. Highly recommended for a daily mild cigar at a great price. Great to give to friends at a party who aren't regular cigar smokers, too. Not too full to blow them away.

... read more
33
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
87rated
GOOD CIGAR
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Presidente
by Rich in Coraopolis on June 08, 2010

Decent even taste. If you like "Front line" Baccarat you should take to these.

... read more
04
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
70
Burn
90
87rated
Agree with positive reviews
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on July 26, 2007

I have to agree with the positive reviews found for the double coronas and the Toros, especially the Joker's review. I was pleasantly surprised. I had just smoked half a Gurkha Toro natural, which was hard to draw, so I wasn't getting much flavor. It was disappointing and frustrating. (Don't want to put down such a highly rated brand.) But, I decided to try my first Baccarat Sumatran and enjoyed it so much more ... easy draw, mild flavor which is nice on a warm evening. I hope the rest are as good.

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87rated
Well made,great consistancy and flavor!
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Toro
by BILL STRATTON in OHIO on May 17, 2006

This cigar was good right out of the gate!. It drew extremely well and the flavor was great. I'll definately buy these again.Well done Baccarat!

... read more
25
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.