Coupons!Offer

Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona Reviews

83rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
83
Draw
88
Consistency
83
Appearance
83
Burn
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
Agree with positive reviews
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by in Northern Virginia on July 26, 2007

I have to agree with the positive reviews found for the double coronas and the Toros, especially the Joker's review. I was pleasantly surprised. I had just smoked half a Gurkha Toro natural, which was hard to draw, so I wasn't getting much flavor. It was disappointing and frustrating. (Don't want to put down such a highly rated brand.) But, I decided to try my first Baccarat Sumatran and enjoyed it so much more ... easy draw, mild flavor which is nice on a warm evening. I hope the rest are as good.

0 0
most recent review
86 rated
Fantastic
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by in North Haven Ct on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is one of the best I have had. Every night I pour me two fingers of tennessee honey,light one up and get lost in my thoughts for over an hour. Who needs a shrink!!!

0 0
recommended for you based on Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
87rated
Agree with positive reviews
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by S.P. in Northern Virginia on July 26, 2007

I have to agree with the positive reviews found for the double coronas and the Toros, especially the Joker's review. I was pleasantly surprised. I had just smoked half a Gurkha Toro natural, which was hard to draw, so I wasn't getting much flavor. It was disappointing and frustrating. (Don't want to put down such a highly rated brand.) But, I decided to try my first Baccarat Sumatran and enjoyed it so much more ... easy draw, mild flavor which is nice on a warm evening. I hope the rest are as good.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
Fantastic
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by Wayne in North Haven Ct on February 20, 2013
Verified purchase

This cigar is one of the best I have had. Every night I pour me two fingers of tennessee honey,light one up and get lost in my thoughts for over an hour. Who needs a shrink!!!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
86rated
Great cigar good price
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by John W. in Greenwood, AR on May 23, 2009
Verified purchase

A VERY GOOD CIGAR GOOD PRICE I ONLY WISH THEY CAME WITH A MADURO WRAPPER. A BIT MORE SWEETNESS THAN I LIKE BUT STILL A VERY GOOD CIGAR FOR THE MONEY. I WILL ORDER MORE. I LOVE BACCARAT THE GAME BUT WITH THE GOVERNMENT PRICE INCREASE I CAN NO LONGER AFFORD THEM FOR MY EVERYDAY CIGAR, THESE CIGARS ARE A GOOD COMPRIMISE THOUGH.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83rated
Love Em'
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by Kevin Tully in New Durham, NH on October 23, 2010
Verified purchase

These are my candy! Period! I can't ask for a better smoke at this price. I can't get enough of these babies. I always have one burning.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
81rated
Very Impressed!
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by David B. in Louisiana on January 15, 2010
Verified purchase

I was very pleased with this cigar. I thought I was getting mild but they are more towards medium and a lot of spice. However, after a month in the humidor, they mellowed into a very nice smoke. For the price, I will likely buy again.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
70
80rated
Very good cigar for the price
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by Fred Malotte in Haubstadt, Indiana on April 11, 2004

I bought a bundle of the Baccarat Sumatra Double Corona several weeks ago and have been impressed with the easy draw, even burn and fine white-gray ash. The cigar is mild to medium with a spicy taste which I enjoy. I have been looking for a good inexpensive everyday cigar, that's not too expensive and I think I may have found it. At a little over a buck a cigar, the taste can't be beat.

... more
1019
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by Michael in Delaware on October 02, 2012
Verified purchase

Good morning, I enjoyed reading all the reviews about this particular cigar and I'm waiting patiently for my bundle of 25 to arrive. They are scheduled for tomorrow. I have been to several tobacconist shops in Delaware and have found nothing but over priced sticks, leaving me no choice but to look online, hopefully I will find this smoke as enjoyable as those of you that have written about it. I'll write my review tomorrow night. In the mean time, if anyone has a good mild, smooth smoke at a good daily price, they' d like to brag about, send comments to [email protected] a good smoke

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
What a bargain!
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by Clay in Louisville, KY on March 19, 2008

I ordered these from a Cigar Monster special and got 25 for 18 bucks. They aren't pretty. They don't always burn straight(but not that bad)However, they taste great and always a good draw. A great morning smoke with some coffee. Seriously, these are a flavor bomb without nicotine overdose.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Quality at an affordable price
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by Dennis in Pearland, TX on October 10, 2007

The touch of sweetness and smooth flow in my opinion make this cigars one of the best on the market.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Great everyday cigar
for Baccarat Sumatra 1997 Double Corona
by James in Indianapolis on June 01, 2006
Verified purchase

These aren't top of the top cigars but for the price a very good buy. Ideal for everyday or the golf course. I'd say a 9 of 10 on taste and a 10 of 10 for price.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.