I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Black 8/5 Reviews

73 consumer rating
15 reviews
36% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
83
Construction
62
Draw
62
Consistency
54
Appearance
76
Burn
64
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Thanks for Nothing!
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in USA on October 5, 2010

Was real nice of this company to screw their customers over recently. They used to have 8 cigars per pack but now have 5 per pack and are still charging the same price if not more. I think it is time to find another cigar company that isn't out to take advantage of its customers in this economy. At least I might be able to find a decent replacement on this good website.

6 2
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
idiots
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in south Indiana on April 7, 2012

you had a great product but like so many other idiotic people you have screwed this one up !

3 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Black (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
91 consumer rating
8/5 Change
by Mike in Toledo,OH on October 15, 2010
Verified purchase

I've smoked Backwoods Black for years in the 8 pack. What did you guys do? Hire a bunch of new MBA's!!! It's wrong to change the pack from 8 to 5 and raise the price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
Thanks for Nothing!
by Ger in USA on October 05, 2010

Was real nice of this company to screw their customers over recently. They used to have 8 cigars per pack but now have 5 per pack and are still charging the same price if not more. I think it is time to find another cigar company that isn't out to take advantage of its customers in this economy. At least I might be able to find a decent replacement on this good website.

6 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Great Smoke
by F.N. Crispy in Friendswood TX on July 08, 2014

Great little smoke just right for my commute home, excellent taste and just strong enough to relax after a hard days work

1 3
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
70 consumer rating
8-5
by AUL PURPIS in PHILADELPHIA on February 08, 2015

All i have to say is why did y all company go from 8 to 5 cigars that was wack then raise the price on us, that s not cool...STEP Y ALL GAME BACK UP!

0 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
65 consumer rating
idiots
by jon.dog in south Indiana on April 07, 2012

you had a great product but like so many other idiotic people you have screwed this one up !

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
50
Draw
50
Consistency
50
Appearance
60
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
bad move
by Brian A Nelson in Eagle point OR on April 13, 2011
Verified purchase

Changing the packaging is one thing I could deal with if necessary, but the Black and sweet aromatic product is not the same smoke and I am looking for a new cigar since you no longer offer my other favorite --grape. Count me as an unhappy customer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
70
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
65 consumer rating
Disappointed!
by in on December 12, 2010
Verified purchase

I put up with the holes in TOO MANY cigars. Now they reduced the pacakages to 5 and it seems the tobacco content is less, as well. I'm finished

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
70
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
80
62 consumer rating
BAD MOVE!!
by Steve in Texas on October 08, 2010

I've smoked Backwoods for a long time,and the switch to a 5 pack is WRONG!! they said it nwas to make them more affordable,but really you spend more if you smoke them regularly.BAD CHOICE!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
60
60 consumer rating
dont have these in augusta,ga
by jay in augusta, georgia on May 21, 2015

We need these in augusta, ga we do not have this kind or the honey an the limited edition honey buroun should not be limited they r the best I ve have an a lot ppls favorite backwoods

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
60
41 consumer rating
bad move
by lou Fell in ny on February 03, 2011

Such a dumb move on the cigar maker, they did not help the small smoker, and the packaging is the same size except with less cigars and more expensive, Time to change brands. Must be the CEO's think the cigar smoker is not very smart. The last time we bought these cigars they were all dryed out and received no satification from the company after sending a mail.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
40
Draw
40
Consistency
30
Appearance
50
Burn
20
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.