I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Reviews

64 consumer rating
221 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
81
Construction
49
Draw
56
Consistency
48
Appearance
65
Burn
60
Buy Backwoods Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Backwoods Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
Thanks for Nothing!
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in USA on October 5, 2010

Was real nice of this company to screw their customers over recently. They used to have 8 cigars per pack but now have 5 per pack and are still charging the same price if not more. I think it is time to find another cigar company that isn't out to take advantage of its customers in this economy. At least I might be able to find a decent replacement on this good website.

6 2
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Where s the pride?
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Chicago, IL. on March 9, 2015

Have been a Backwoods smoker for 20+ years. I have noticed, in recent years, how the quality has plummeted. You had a great product. What happened to the pride that you took in making your cigars? 1st to go from an 8-pack to a 5-pack, then the consistency of quality is GONE! Either rolled too tight to get a good draw, or using such a poor broadleaf that the outer wrapper is filled with tiny holes, again preventing a good, smooth draw. NOW, just to get an even light, I have to clip the end with my cutter before I light it. What a shame the pride is gone! I guess greed has taken over. We would rather make more $$$ than a great cigar. I say we look elsewhere for a great cigar because it can no longer be found here.

14 2
recommended for you based on Backwoods
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 23 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 221
100 consumer rating
Amazing and delicious cigar
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 25, 2015

What an amazing cigar and perfect for a quick cigar smoke and great taste. I ll never stop buying Backwoods

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Darn good cigar
by Codyak in ky on June 18, 2011

Picked one of these up a few nights ago looking for something cheap and decent to smoke. I have to say that compared to any other cigar you can buy for a buck or two, these are my favorite by miles. Just tobacco and flavor, no BS. It was held together very very well too and drew fantastic to boot. If you like to nitpick I will say that they do burn unevenly for the first few minutes because of they are cut at the end.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
not bad at all
by nathan in minster on February 07, 2011

i love these cigars... there amazing... no problems with them

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
BEST WRAPPERS EVER
by Gonzalez in bay area california on October 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I CAN HONESTLY SAY THESE ARE THE BEST WRAPS EVER! THE SMELL, BURN TASTE AND QUALITY OF SMOKE IS UNLIKE UNY OTHER ALONG WITH BEING ALL NATURAL SO IT DOESNT HAVE THE POISON, CHEMICALLY TASTE LIKE SWISHER OR ROYALS.... VANILLAS ARE THE BEST ALONG WITH BANANA, HONEY, HONEYBERRY, GRAPE, AND WILD RUM IN THAT ORDER...

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
One of the best!
by Joe LD in MA on September 30, 2009
Verified purchase

Backwoods are my very favorite brand, and out of all the flavors, this is my y2nd favorite (behind Honey Berry). It has excellent flavor, as well as a great burn and great consistancy. The draw is also excellent. Lovely cigars, highly recommended.

1 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
Fantastic flavor!
by Joe LD in MA on September 30, 2009
Verified purchase

Very good flavor! Nice 'n mild! Fantastic burn and draw as well. Definitly one of my favorite flavors.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
grate
by Stephen in pueblo on March 09, 2013

all the bad reviews have me a little worried but I did try my very first honeyberry backwoods cigar and I loved it they blow Swisher sweet out of the water this will probably be my main cigar from now on I give it 10 out of 10

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
A nice smoke for something so inexpensive
by Mike H in Clinton,IA on October 14, 2006

I first picked these up as something to smoke while out fishing. More to keep the bugs away, but I was really suprised by the taste. They are a good break from the premiums when you are not into a serious smoking mood. One benefit is that those who don't appreciate good cigar smoke in the room do seem to like the aroma of this product. Buy a pack just for a change of pace and you will be pleasantly suprised.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
Best cigars known to man
by Joe LD in Bridgewater on September 27, 2009
Verified purchase

These are excellent smokes. They are nice and mild, and have a great flavour. They also last quite a while for little cigars. Plus they are filled with all-natural tobacco. I love these!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
dam good
by tee in boston on November 16, 2010
Verified purchase

I wish that they would have them to sell more inside the stores cause they are the best

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 23 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 221
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.