Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Backwoods Reviews

66rated
241 reviews
51% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
43
Draw
51
Consistency
43
Appearance
60
Burn
55
Buy Backwoods Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Backwoods Cigars.
most helpful positive review
90 rated
Thanks for Nothing!
for Backwoods Black (5)
by in USA on October 5, 2010

Was real nice of this company to screw their customers over recently. They used to have 8 cigars per pack but now have 5 per pack and are still charging the same price if not more. I think it is time to find another cigar company that isn't out to take advantage of its customers in this economy. At least I might be able to find a decent replacement on this good website.

22 4
most helpful negative review
61 rated
Where s the pride?
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Chicago, IL. on March 9, 2015

Have been a Backwoods smoker for 20+ years. I have noticed, in recent years, how the quality has plummeted. You had a great product. What happened to the pride that you took in making your cigars? 1st to go from an 8-pack to a 5-pack, then the consistency of quality is GONE! Either rolled too tight to get a good draw, or using such a poor broadleaf that the outer wrapper is filled with tiny holes, again preventing a good, smooth draw. NOW, just to get an even light, I have to clip the end with my cutter before I light it. What a shame the pride is gone! I guess greed has taken over. We would rather make more $$$ than a great cigar. I say we look elsewhere for a great cigar because it can no longer be found here.

36 5
recommended for you based on Backwoods
Prev 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
100rated
BACKWOODS... thats all.
for Backwoods Original 8/5
by Dan TheMan in Oklahoma on November 15, 2016

Hunting seasons Here and this is a great cigar to be puffing on when your smoking a Deer From afar off. EVERY flavors great no complaints. if your getting into cigars than this is the cigar for you. whatever flavor you pick you will not be disappointed. hands down.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great little cigar!
for Backwoods Honey Bouron (5)
by Randy Watkins in Ga on October 13, 2016

I ve smoked over 540 of these over the last 6 months. I had only 1 out of the bunch that was unsmokable. That s a big improvement over the honey berry flavored ones which gave me an average of 3 out of 5 that were good. whoever is in charge of the honey bourbon production should be over all of them!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Amazing and delicious cigar
for Backwoods Honey 8/5
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 25, 2015

What an amazing cigar and perfect for a quick cigar smoke and great taste. I ll never stop buying Backwoods

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Darn good cigar
for Backwoods Tube Sweet Aromatic
by Codyak in ky on June 18, 2011

Picked one of these up a few nights ago looking for something cheap and decent to smoke. I have to say that compared to any other cigar you can buy for a buck or two, these are my favorite by miles. Just tobacco and flavor, no BS. It was held together very very well too and drew fantastic to boot. If you like to nitpick I will say that they do burn unevenly for the first few minutes because of they are cut at the end.

12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
not bad at all
for Backwoods Original (5)
by nathan in minster on February 07, 2011

i love these cigars... there amazing... no problems with them

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
BEST WRAPPERS EVER
for Backwoods Vanilla (8)
by Gonzalez in bay area california on October 09, 2009
Verified purchase

I CAN HONESTLY SAY THESE ARE THE BEST WRAPS EVER! THE SMELL, BURN TASTE AND QUALITY OF SMOKE IS UNLIKE UNY OTHER ALONG WITH BEING ALL NATURAL SO IT DOESNT HAVE THE POISON, CHEMICALLY TASTE LIKE SWISHER OR ROYALS....VANILLAS ARE THE BEST ALONG WITH BANANA, HONEY, HONEYBERRY, GRAPE, AND WILD RUM IN THAT ORDER...

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best!
for Backwoods Wild Rum (8)
by Joe LD in MA on September 30, 2009
Verified purchase

Backwoods are my very favorite brand, and out of all the flavors, this is my y2nd favorite (behind Honey Berry). It has excellent flavor, as well as a great burn and great consistancy. The draw is also excellent. Lovely cigars, highly recommended.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Fantastic flavor!
for Backwoods Honey (8)
by Joe LD in MA on September 30, 2009
Verified purchase

Very good flavor! Nice 'n mild! Fantastic burn and draw as well. Definitly one of my favorite flavors.

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Backwoods
for Backwoods Honey Bouron (5)
by Mikey in Md on April 18, 2016

love the taste, the smell of the smoke is excellent smooth body construction could be a little better overall love these cigars

23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
grate
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Stephen in pueblo on March 09, 2013

all the bad reviews have me a little worried but I did try my very first honeyberry backwoods cigar and I loved it they blow Swisher sweet out of the water this will probably be my main cigar from now on I give it 10 out of 10

38
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 25 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.