I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Honey 8/5 Reviews

69 consumer rating
15 reviews
38% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
52
Draw
61
Consistency
55
Appearance
60
Burn
62
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
Quality's finally improving
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Poulsbo, WA on February 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with the reviews stating that the Backwoods Honeys were turning into junk. But after unsuccessfully looking for alternatives I decided to give them another chance . . . I'm glad I did. After smoking through two boxes I was satisfied that the quality has definitely improved to the level it used to be.

1 0
most helpful negative review
64 consumer rating
good taste very poor construction and consistency
for Backwoods Honey 8/5
by in wisconsin on July 13, 2015

good taste very very poor construction and consistency, throw away 3 for every 25 i smoke. the company needs a good jack up and start improving their product. been smoking these for 10 years or more they were excellent 5 years ago and you got 8 to a pack.

1 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Honey (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
100 consumer rating
Amazing and delicious cigar
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 25, 2015

What an amazing cigar and perfect for a quick cigar smoke and great taste. I ll never stop buying Backwoods

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
86 consumer rating
extraordinary
by ed horan in arizona on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying this small cigar the best I can... I wish I can order the other package of 6/8 Thank you for your kind help

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
86 consumer rating
extraordinary
by ed horan in arizona on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying this small cigar the best I can... I wish I can order the other package of 6/8 Thank you for your kind help

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
Quality's finally improving
by Dan in Poulsbo, WA on February 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with the reviews stating that the Backwoods Honeys were turning into junk. But after unsuccessfully looking for alternatives I decided to give them another chance . . . I'm glad I did. After smoking through two boxes I was satisfied that the quality has definitely improved to the level it used to be.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
What's going on with Backwoods Rolls & Holes
by Earl Burriss in Anderson, SC on November 25, 2010

What happen to the Eights they would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have used backwoods for over 10 years..Now i am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and they need to thank of the little guy, times are hard enough . They need to go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their custumers happy.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
50
68 consumer rating
Ready to switch
by Richard in Massachusetts on November 12, 2010

Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
100
Burn
70
68 consumer rating
Ready to switch
by Richard in Massachusetts on November 12, 2010

Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
64 consumer rating
good taste very poor construction and consistency
by ken in wisconsin on July 13, 2015

good taste very very poor construction and consistency, throw away 3 for every 25 i smoke. the company needs a good jack up and start improving their product. been smoking these for 10 years or more they were excellent 5 years ago and you got 8 to a pack.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
50
47 consumer rating
Poor
by T.K. in Palm Desert on August 19, 2013

Another $#i?/ cigar from Backwoods...I'm NOT smokin these for my health...Come on guys @#$%^%26 fix it. Your poor QC has dragged on for years. Fire whomever is the problem and make right.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
10
35 consumer rating
Aweful
by Paul in Pennsylvania on January 11, 2011

I love sweet little cigars and cigarillos, but these are quite the worse I have ever tried.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
40
Construction
40
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
30
Burn
30
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 15
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.