150+ items ship FREE!Offer

Backwoods Honey (5) Reviews

62rated
17 reviews
40% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
53
Appearance
60
Burn
61
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
72 rated
What's going on with Backwoods Rolls & Holes
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by in Anderson, SC on November 25, 2010

What happen to the Eights they would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have used backwoods for over 10 years..Now i am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and they need to thank of the little guy, times are hard enough . They need to go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their custumers happy.

2 0
most helpful negative review
64 rated
good taste very poor construction and consistency
for Backwoods Honey 8/5
by in wisconsin on July 13, 2015

good taste very very poor construction and consistency, throw away 3 for every 25 i smoke. the company needs a good jack up and start improving their product. been smoking these for 10 years or more they were excellent 5 years ago and you got 8 to a pack.

3 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Honey (5)
100rated
Amazing and delicious cigar
for Backwoods Honey 8/5
by Tyler in Durham, NC on August 25, 2015

What an amazing cigar and perfect for a quick cigar smoke and great taste. I ll never stop buying Backwoods

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95rated
Delicious cigar great Flavor ! Ultimate in smooth
for Backwoods Honey 8/5
by Rafael in San Francsico on July 07, 2016

The cigars are smooth and fresh ! All packs were useable although yes some cigars did have a large stem but no major flaws . These cigars are intended to be as close to unrefined as possible and that s why they appear rough but don t let that fool you the taste is deliciously mild and an overall enjoyable experience I have smoked 4 of the 8 packs and almost all cigars have been useable. I have also used them as wraps to roll withand they work excellently. Honey should be your Go to flavor !

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
86rated
extraordinary
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by ed horan in arizona on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying this small cigar the best I can... I wish I can order the other package of 6/8Thank you for your kind help

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
86rated
extraordinary
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by ed horan in arizona on September 13, 2010
Verified purchase

I have been enjoying this small cigar the best I can... I wish I can order the other package of 6/8Thank you for your kind help

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
80
78rated
Quality's finally improving
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by Dan in Poulsbo, WA on February 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I agree with the reviews stating that the Backwoods Honeys were turning into junk. But after unsuccessfully looking for alternatives I decided to give them another chance . . . I'm glad I did. After smoking through two boxes I was satisfied that the quality has definitely improved to the level it used to be.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
50
Burn
70
72rated
What's going on with Backwoods Rolls & Holes
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by Earl Burriss in Anderson, SC on November 25, 2010

What happen to the Eights they would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have used backwoods for over 10 years..Now i am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and they need to thank of the little guy, times are hard enough . They need to go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their custumers happy.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
60
Burn
50
68rated
Ready to switch
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by Richard in Massachusetts on November 12, 2010

Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
68rated
Ready to switch
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by Richard in Massachusetts on November 12, 2010

Backwoods is going Backwards..The quality seems to get worse as time goes ...on.They are wrapped to loose they fall apart, or the outer leaf is to short it leaves holes so you cannot draw ect.Now with the pack of 5 you cannot afford to get a bad one.A pack of 8 would last me a day. Now I feel shorted..I have had backwoods over 15 years..Now I am trying other brands to make a change..Backwoods has lost it in quality and quanity.. Need better rollers and go back to 6/8.. They should forget about being greedy for more money and focuse on keeping their dedicated custumers happy,,

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
70
Consistency
20
Appearance
100
Burn
70
64rated
good taste very poor construction and consistency
for Backwoods Honey 8/5
by ken in wisconsin on July 13, 2015

good taste very very poor construction and consistency, throw away 3 for every 25 i smoke. the company needs a good jack up and start improving their product. been smoking these for 10 years or more they were excellent 5 years ago and you got 8 to a pack.

30
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
20
Draw
40
Consistency
40
Appearance
90
Burn
50
60or below
unppy with this product. backwoods honey
for Backwoods Honey (5)
by larry in west plains, mo on January 17, 2016

I have been smoking backwoods honey for 6 or 8 years at the rate of around 120.00 per month. I absolutely love them. but I have come to a crossroads in my smoking habits. to wit: last night, 1/16/2016, I opened a pack out of a new box and to my dismay, not 1 of the 5 cigars in the pack would smoke. they were either rolled too tight. rolled too loose. one of the cigars I took out of the pack just came unrolled when I took it out of the pack. some of them are mostly stems. they don t smoke. I have put up with this sloppy product manufacturing in which I routinely throw away at least 8 or 10 cigars from every box every time. it don t take a financial expert to know that at this rate, I am throwing away at least 8 or ten dollars added to the price. there by a box of cigars which cost $31.07 tax included. add on the $10.00 price for the cigars that are unsmokeable. all of a sudden, my cigar price has went from 31.07 to 41.07. so now instead of paying $.65 per cigar to paying $1.02 per smoke. I sent a letter to your product complaint department a few years ago and was completely insulted at their who gives a shit attitude. well things have changed. I am on social security now and can barely afford the shelf price now. so here it is. I have been a faithful customer for a long time but now I am forced to make a change. so I am offering this critique to help your customer relationships and their satisfaction. I cant even tell you how many people I have got started smoking honeys. so here is where I am at. you may not care still about customer satisfaction. but you are stealing from me by your poor product control. this is what I intend to do. if your product has not made a pretty substantial improvement by the first of april, I will quit smoking and will make it my lifelong mission to inform the smoking public that you are producing an inferior product. you may not care. but I do. I don t want to quit, but I will. thank you for your attention and speedy response to this problem. sincerely,larry murphy5279 cr 1540west plains, mo. 65775

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
10
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
60
Burn
40
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.