Backwoods Honey Berry (5) Reviews

61 consumer rating
55 reviews
44% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
46
Draw
57
Consistency
46
Appearance
64
Burn
59
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
86 consumer rating
They're alright!!
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Lincoln on April 12, 2012

I don't know what all of the bad reviews are about? I am a younger, casual smoker, so I dont know what these used to be like, but I think these taste great! One of them did have a hole in it, so I couldn't do much with it, but other than that, no complaints! They tast great, smoke great, I'll keep buying!

3 1
most helpful negative review
61 consumer rating
Where s the pride?
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by in Chicago, IL. on March 9, 2015

Have been a Backwoods smoker for 20+ years. I have noticed, in recent years, how the quality has plummeted. You had a great product. What happened to the pride that you took in making your cigars? 1st to go from an 8-pack to a 5-pack, then the consistency of quality is GONE! Either rolled too tight to get a good draw, or using such a poor broadleaf that the outer wrapper is filled with tiny holes, again preventing a good, smooth draw. NOW, just to get an even light, I have to clip the end with my cutter before I light it. What a shame the pride is gone! I guess greed has taken over. We would rather make more $$$ than a great cigar. I say we look elsewhere for a great cigar because it can no longer be found here.

34 5
recommended for you based on Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
98consumerrating
grate
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Stephen in pueblo on March 09, 2013

all the bad reviews have me a little worried but I did try my very first honeyberry backwoods cigar and I loved it they blow Swisher sweet out of the water this will probably be my main cigar from now on I give it 10 out of 10

35
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92consumerrating
My Favorite Cigar
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Chad in Vermont on June 24, 2012
Verified purchase

Deffinetily my favorite any time cigar. excellent taste, fairly cheap price, great aroma. my only complaint is that my humidor isnt full of them all the time. :)

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
89consumerrating
Excellent taste and great value
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Luke in South Africa on January 05, 2016

I ve been struggling to find something that s tasty and affordable enough to smoke daily. These have great draw and are 100 times better than Swisher, Blackstone tips and Handelsgold flavored cigarillos. These are better in every way. Mild, good draw, moist and with a superb taste. Tehy re not the prettiest things, but there s a certain coolness to the wilde look.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
86consumerrating
They're alright!!
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Ryan in Lincoln on April 12, 2012

I don't know what all of the bad reviews are about? I am a younger, casual smoker, so I dont know what these used to be like, but I think these taste great! One of them did have a hole in it, so I couldn't do much with it, but other than that, no complaints! They tast great, smoke great, I'll keep buying!

31
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
80
83consumerrating
quality going downhill
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Troy in Vermont on December 03, 2010
Verified purchase

The package quanity & quality have both decresed.I tried the Ugly Coyote as a possible comparison.They do not compare in taste or smoothness.I will stick with Backwoods for sure.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
90
82consumerrating
Love the cigar, Hate the 5 Pack!!!!!!!!!!
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Bruce Bridgman in Odessa, Texas on February 24, 2011
Verified purchase

I love your cigars,I used them to quit smoking cigarettes!! When y'all went to the 5 pack & couldn't find them anywhere I went back to Camels, believe it or not they are harder to get away from the 2nd time Thanx!!! They were hard enough to find in an 8 pack, now ya have to track them down more often!! Thanx again!!!!!!!! Bruster B. P.S. Y'all need to put a little more time & effort into Quality Control, 1 in 5 either are throw aways or have holes in them!!!!!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
90
Consistency
30
Appearance
90
Burn
90
81consumerrating
Quality down but still a good buy for the money
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Josh in Kentucky on December 03, 2011
Verified purchase

I have been smoking Backwoods Honey Berry for quite awhile. I don't like how they went to the 5 pack and the quality of some is a little lacking, but I still can't find anything that tastes as good as them! Out of a pack there is normally one that is crap but the rest are good, I wish they would go back to having better quality control and if I find something else I will be switching but until then, they are still my preferred smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
81consumerrating
Smaller pack, but very fresh and juicy!!!
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by Chad Laramee in Vermont on January 24, 2011
Verified purchase

not too fond of less cigars per pack but ive had really good luck with the cigars being flavorfull and moist. nothing beats a fresh Backwoods!!!!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
80
80consumerrating
8 pack to 5
for Backwoods Honey Berry (5)
by PC in Windsor Ontario on June 15, 2016

not too fond of less cigars per pack... Not too fond of a 37 1/2% increase eh?

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
80
80consumerrating
love smoking backwoods
for Backwoods Honey Berry 8/5
by curt in 32 cypress lake on October 29, 2015

All I want

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.