Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

Backwoods Original (5) Reviews

60or below
10 reviews
22% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
38
Draw
47
Consistency
36
Appearance
59
Burn
54
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 rated
great for short smokes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by in ma on March 21, 2014

i mostly smoke the hand made cigar but sometimes i dont have time to smoke the big ones so i buy these bottom line they great for short smokes and i like them

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 rated
pros and cons
for Backwoods Original 8/5
by in E Oregon on December 28, 2013

I really do like the flavor the cigars but consistency on the rolling is is far from desirable. At least one out of every pack is not smokeable. 5 out of the last 2 pouches were not smokeable. something really needs to be done about this

5 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Original (5)
100rated
not bad at all
for Backwoods Original (5)
by nathan in minster on February 07, 2011

i love these cigars... there amazing... no problems with them

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
78rated
great for short smokes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by dan the cigar man in ma on March 21, 2014

i mostly smoke the hand made cigar but sometimes i dont have time to smoke the big ones so i buy these bottom line they great for short smokes and i like them

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
63rated
pros and cons
for Backwoods Original 8/5
by Tramper in E Oregon on December 28, 2013

I really do like the flavor the cigars but consistency on the rolling is is far from desirable. At least one out of every pack is not smokeable. 5 out of the last 2 pouches were not smokeable. something really needs to be done about this

50
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
80
Burn
60
60or below
yes
for Backwoods Original (5)
by Stanislav in La Vernia Texas on June 11, 2014
Verified purchase

More holes, less quality and a price increase Taste very good

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
70
Burn
70
60or below
These used to be great but manufacturing problems have ruined them
for Backwoods Original (5)
by Gregg in Woodstock on January 30, 2016

I have been a long time fan of Backwoods, but difficulty finding the original flavor and the inconsistency of of the rolling has turned me off of these and made me switch to Kentucky Cheroots instead. At least one and often two cigars in every package is unsmokeable, due to holes or cracks in the wrapper or too tight of a roll creating a hard draw. Additionally, about every third pack I open the cigars are moldy. I am not sure what happened these were great, consistent, every day smokers until about 5 years ago. At that point the quality just took a dive and I have been searching for a replacement since. One plus, if you complain to the company they will send you several packs of free cigars but even many of those had defects that made them unsmokeable. Now that I found the Kentucky Cheeroots I will simply purchase those by the box and skip the Backwoods from now on.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
80
Burn
30
60or below
too many holes or splits in wrapper
for Backwoods Original (5)
by vito in catskill mts. on December 03, 2011
Verified purchase

you're lucky to get 3 smokable cigars out of a pack of five.Where's the quality control.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
40
Consistency
20
Appearance
60
Burn
50
60or below
Don't Waste Your Money !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
for Backwoods Original (5)
by Backwoods Victim in USA on November 21, 2010

Holes, holes and more holes. Unsmokeable hole filled cigars. Higher priced with more holes. Oh ya, I almost forgot to mention the number of holes in the "Things". Cigars are smokeable, but not these "Things". Why, because of the numerous HOLES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
60
60or below
More holes, less quality and a price increase
for Backwoods Original (5)
by Robert in Milwaukee on November 08, 2010
Verified purchase

This company is not doing any of their customers any favors at all. The wrappers have numerous holes preventing any useful smoking of the cigar, less tobacco inside from a couple years back and now they decide to put 5 cigars in the package instead of 8. They must patterning their business after GM. To heck with the customer they'll always be there. NOPE NOT ME !

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
10
Draw
20
Consistency
10
Appearance
30
Burn
40
60or below
itg motto Just milk the cow till it tips over
for Backwoods Original (5)
by thomas in California on August 02, 2016

How sad; this once great brand has been destroyed. 15 year consumer of Backwoods exclusively. Now itg will only send 2 fer coupons in return for bad cigars. If you buy online for discounted price you only redeem coupon at retailer; So a 2 fer 1 at local retailer with double sales tax in CA means just a discount on your next purchase at full rippin retailer. They used to give discount coupons just for being a consumer. These cigars for the last 7 to 8 years have had consistently poor construction / smoke ability. Instead of 8 reasonably priced great cigars; Now. 5 expensive. consistently bad cigars. Won t draw, won t light, has holes. falls apart, on and on for 7 to 8 yrs. Don t waste your hard earned money on the imbeciles that ruined this once great brand.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
10
Draw
10
Consistency
10
Appearance
10
Burn
10
Not like it used to be
for Backwoods Original (5)
by Lawrence in DC on June 01, 2011

The "new" backwood is actually a lightly stuffed and unsmokeable product. Something has changed in manufacturing and it is not for the better. Save your money and look elsewhere.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.