Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5) Reviews

61rated
56 reviews
38% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
82
Construction
41
Draw
47
Consistency
43
Appearance
57
Burn
52
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
70 rated
Love them but looking for alternate
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Dubai, UAE on August 25, 2012

Wonderful, but only half the time; inconsistent quality; therefore, looking for alternatives; any suggestions?

5 0
most helpful negative review
52 rated
I love this little cigar, but only the smokeable ones
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Utica, New York on March 2, 2015

I must agree with all the comments I ve been reading. Every time I buy a pack it s a crapshoot. Sometimes the whole packet is unsmokable because they re stale and crack in your hands or they draw way too hard. Going from 8 to 5 is a real kick in the rear. It s a great smelling cigar when they are fresh and don t have holes in the wrapper. I often have people commenting on what a sweet smelling cigar I have, but the manufacturer has to get their consistency together and go back to the 8 pack. However, I don t want to buy eight cigars at a higher price and have them all be crap.

4 1
recommended for you based on Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
85rated
Worth it.
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by Justin A in 201 East E Street on November 13, 2016

Not always gonna get the best ones but still the best I ve had. Stick it out, its worth it. I will always turn to a backwood over anything.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
90
Burn
70
85rated
What were they thinking????
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by Hedge in Philadelphia Pa. on November 22, 2010
Verified purchase

Not only has the quanity dropped so has the quality. I get 1 to 2 unsmokeable cigars per pack. That really sux in a 5 pack.

62
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
82rated
trippin
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by matt in United States on November 09, 2015

Ive been smoking woods for 10 years and I ve never seen a 8 pack only 5 packs. There the best!!

22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
70
Burn
80
81rated
Love the cigar hate the new pack of 5
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by Dennis Brooks in Ohio on January 06, 2011

I have been buying these for 5-6 years and really enjoyed them plus you gt compliments on the smell of this cigar instead of glares. I will not be purchasing any 5 packs too inconvenient. I liked the 8 in a pack. plus the price raise was just what I needed to stop buying them.

53
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
60
81rated
Cut the bullsh@$! Need to change back now!
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by Paul in Superior, WI on December 15, 2010

8 pack to 5 pack is the stupidest thing that they could've done! Like these smokes. 5 pack sucks a@$!

42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
80
80rated
Backwoods Only
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by Rabbit in Greenville on December 08, 2015

Wer the 8 pack went I needa quantity of backwoods! Plug me in

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
60
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
60
Burn
100
78rated
pretty darn good
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by cory toepfer in backwoods on December 05, 2010

they are pretty good for a little backwoods smoke and have got a good taste just need a better and less hard draw

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
76rated
Not what they use to be
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by Jay Nitti in NYC on November 22, 2010

I'm really upset about the higher price and smaller packaging. I smoke about a pack (of 8) a day and am seriously considering quitting if I don't find an alternative. Imperial Tobacco messed up and ruined a good thing. At least now I can quit and know that I'm not missing much.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
75rated
great smokes but it's true about the holes
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by John in Ottawa on August 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I agree with recent complaints about the quality. Been smokin them for years and they never had holes until last few years. Still like them enough to put up with it, by why??

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75rated
Bad move by Backwoods
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by GaryB in Florida on November 12, 2010

Used to love the cigars. 5-pack is not worth the money. And I like to smoke with my partner now we have an odd number. 5-pack sucks, bring back 8-pack!

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
Prev 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.