I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5 Reviews

65 consumer rating
50 reviews
36% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
85
Construction
47
Draw
52
Consistency
48
Appearance
61
Burn
58
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
70 consumer rating
Love them but looking for alternate
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
by in Dubai, UAE on August 25, 2012

Wonderful, but only half the time; inconsistent quality; therefore, looking for alternatives; any suggestions?

3 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Hit or miss
for Backwoods Sweet Aromatic 8/5
by in Fairfield, CA on May 22, 2015

I love Backwoods, I wouldn t roll anything but. But they do have a tendency to be hit or miss on the quality. I buy them by the box and sometimes half the box is stale and or has holes throughout each Backwood. Considering the price over swisher one would assume this shouldn t be an issue. I refuse to smoke anything other than Backwoods. I collect all my empty packs cause I was told if you send in 60 you get a free pack. I m close to 200+ packs so I think its time to test that theory.

3 0
recommended for you based on Backwoods Sweet Aromatic (5)
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 50
85 consumer rating
What were they thinking????
by Hedge in Philadelphia Pa. on November 22, 2010
Verified purchase

Not only has the quanity dropped so has the quality. I get 1 to 2 unsmokeable cigars per pack. That really sux in a 5 pack.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
70
81 consumer rating
Love the cigar hate the new pack of 5
by Dennis Brooks in Ohio on January 06, 2011

I have been buying these for 5-6 years and really enjoyed them plus you gt compliments on the smell of this cigar instead of glares. I will not be purchasing any 5 packs too inconvenient. I liked the 8 in a pack. plus the price raise was just what I needed to stop buying them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
60
81 consumer rating
Cut the bullsh@$! Need to change back now!
by Paul in Superior, WI on December 15, 2010

8 pack to 5 pack is the stupidest thing that they could've done! Like these smokes. 5 pack sucks a@$!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
60
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
90
Burn
80
78 consumer rating
pretty darn good
by cory toepfer in backwoods on December 05, 2010

they are pretty good for a little backwoods smoke and have got a good taste just need a better and less hard draw

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
50
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
100
76 consumer rating
Not what they use to be
by Jay Nitti in NYC on November 22, 2010

I'm really upset about the higher price and smaller packaging. I smoke about a pack (of 8) a day and am seriously considering quitting if I don't find an alternative. Imperial Tobacco messed up and ruined a good thing. At least now I can quit and know that I'm not missing much.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
70
Appearance
70
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
great smokes but it's true about the holes
by John in Ottawa on August 11, 2012
Verified purchase

I agree with recent complaints about the quality. Been smokin them for years and they never had holes until last few years. Still like them enough to put up with it, by why??

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
40
Draw
80
Consistency
30
Appearance
80
Burn
70
75 consumer rating
Bad move by Backwoods
by GaryB in Florida on November 12, 2010

Used to love the cigars. 5-pack is not worth the money. And I like to smoke with my partner now we have an odd number. 5-pack sucks, bring back 8-pack!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
50
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
80
72 consumer rating
Kick back Smoker
by Rick Rangel in Nacogdoches Texas on January 31, 2011

I have smoked Backwoods for 25 years I am 48 today. That is half my life smoking the Sweet Aromatic. I hate to say but due to the price at my local store after the 5 pack came out I can't afford to pay more for less. I have been trying other cigars to replace these I pay $6.50 a pack for backwoods in my city and now 3 less cigars. Backwoods is doing us wrong and we need to let them know some how. I will buy them here at FSS because there priced right. I love the cigar, it is a pleasant smoke; mild and my wife and kids love the smell.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
70
Appearance
60
Burn
70
72 consumer rating
Too Bad
by Jim in Houston on January 07, 2011

It is too bad they have ruined a good deal. I agree going for 8 to 5 is a mistake since one or two in a pack are not really smokeable.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
40
Appearance
80
Burn
50
70 consumer rating
Love them but looking for alternate
by Fahmid in Dubai, UAE on August 25, 2012

Wonderful, but only half the time; inconsistent quality; therefore, looking for alternatives; any suggestions?

3 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
60
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 50
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.