Cigar Deals!Offer

Bally II Glass Top Humidor Reviews

82rated
12 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
90
Design
70
Functionality
70
Materials
90
Construction
90
Overall quality
80
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
82 rated
great craftsmanship but poor humidifier device
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by in Louisiana on August 3, 2017

This humidor is of great craftsmanship. The veneers are flawless and the glass top is very nice. It seems to be well constructed and the interior is Spanish cedar and very smoothly finished. The lid seals well. The chief complaint I have is the huge humidifier device that it comes with. the instructions say attach it to the lid but that would defeat the purpose of a glass top. Attaching it under the upper tray is an option but limits space under the shelf. The hygrometer is a nice looking but cheap plastic one. It comes out easily for calibration or replacement but seems to be sealed well. It is a good humidor for the price and looks great. May want to make a couple of upgrades though.

0 0
recommended for you based on Bally II Glass Top Humidor
82rated
great craftsmanship but poor humidifier device
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Royce Nugent in Louisiana on August 03, 2017

This humidor is of great craftsmanship. The veneers are flawless and the glass top is very nice. It seems to be well constructed and the interior is Spanish cedar and very smoothly finished. The lid seals well. The chief complaint I have is the huge humidifier device that it comes with. the instructions say attach it to the lid but that would defeat the purpose of a glass top. Attaching it under the upper tray is an option but limits space under the shelf. The hygrometer is a nice looking but cheap plastic one. It comes out easily for calibration or replacement but seems to be sealed well. It is a good humidor for the price and looks great. May want to make a couple of upgrades though.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
90
Design
70
Functionality
70
Materials
90
Construction
90
Overall quality
80
For The Price - Awesome ...but,
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Dom in West Virginia on March 19, 2014
Verified purchase

As with the other reviews, for the price this is an awesome humidor. Built solid seems to close tight. I ve started the seasoning process and seems to be working fine. The only problem I ve come across is what to do with the humidifier device. Included instructions state to attach to the lid .. well, duh .. it s a glass top ? So now where to put it, I searched the web for suggestions, and have found that most glass top humidors come with a special department to put the humidifier. Can t attach this one to the side because the shelf rail isn t tall enough. only real place is the back wall which is not great since it will come in contact with your cigars or under the shelf.. which then you can t stack the cigars very high taking up all the room. In short, get the jar of beads and just roll your eyes at the included humidifier.

... more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Awesome!
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Ezra Nwachukwu in Lockport, New York on December 25, 2013
Verified purchase

I am just beginning to smoke cigars and used to keep them in mason jars along with other things. It s kind of expensive but this one was on sale and it was definitely worth it! The humidor is just the right size and the wood looks nice. Some people might have problems with the hygrometer but I just did a salt test on mine and tweaked it to the right % and it works fine. This is a must have for any cigar smoker. I may be just beginning to smoke but I know this is a good buy.

... more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Great humidor !
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Guru in Chicago on October 26, 2012

This humidor is simply amazing, the only thing that really bugged me was the cheap plastic hygrometer that doesn't really work, but overall it's a good buy.

... more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
WOW
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Don B in Suffolk VA on February 20, 2012

You will never find another humidor of size and quality for this price.. Thanks for the hookup Famous;)

... more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
not bad
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Drew in Tulsa,Oklahoma on December 07, 2011
Verified purchase

its a good humidor. You have to lock the lid to keep in the moisture and the humdifier had to throw it away.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Great Humidor at a more than fair price.
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Don in Long Island, NY on July 15, 2011
Verified purchase

I was actually a little shocked at the quality of the craftsmanship. VERY well made!

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Great Humidor at a Great Price
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Scott in California on June 14, 2011
Verified purchase

This humidor is well worth the price, and it works great.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Great Humidor
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by Alex in Stockton ,California on January 07, 2011
Verified purchase

Great humidor. Hygrometer didn't work. Needle was dragging on metal surface so it wouldn't move at all I fixed it by openeing it and bent it for it wouldn't drag.

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
bally 2 glass top humidor
for Bally II Glass Top Humidor
by richard chouinard in home on October 18, 2010
Verified purchase

Great humidor,looks great,top quality product. Best deal I've ever seen. Thanks .

... more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Seal
Design
Functionality
Materials
Construction
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.