Cigar Deals!Offer

'Best Of America' Sampler No. 1 Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Love this cigar
for CAO America Potomac
by Anthony Costanzo in Massachusetts on March 16, 2019

Good looking stick , burns well. Mild to medium but finishes stronger. Easy draw

... read more
5.0 stars
New Favorite
for CAO America Potomac
by Tulio Serrata in New York on March 15, 2019

Beautifully adorned with a gold trim on the wrap. Great flavor.. All consistent burn with a draw that will leave you craving for more. I was pleasantly surprised. It has been one of my favorites

... read more
5.0 stars
New Favorite
for CAO America Potomac
by Tulio Serrata in New York on March 15, 2019

Beautifully adorned with a gold trim on the wrap. Great flavor.. All consistent burn with a draw that will leave you craving for more. I was pleasantly surprised. It has been one of my favorites

... read more
5.0 stars
Like Butta
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on November 04, 2018

Rocky’s deliver what they promise. One of my favorite things about this brand is that I know exactly what I am in for, just by reading the description. I got this cigar in a famous “smooth like butta” sampler that featured Connecticut wrapped cigars from several manufacturers.Rocky makes two of my go to cigars, in the decade and vintage 1990, and I have yet to have a rocky that I do not love. This is no exception.If you are a fan of Connecticut’s, you will love this. It’s a mild cigar that burns flawlessly, like all Rocky’s, and is incredibly creamy, with a great smoke output. This robusto I have right now is pushing an hour of smoke time.It competes with the more expensive Avo and Ashton classics. Compared to those two, these have a slight bitter note on the finish, which adds to the complexity.I think that because Rocky puts out cigars in such abundance, they unfairly get the reputation of being a budget brand. I do have the expensive stuff in my humidor, and I think these compete well against my other mild smokes. This is another top shelf Rocky. I love the huge smoke output, flawless construction, and superb, smooth and lightly sweet flavor. This stick is awesome.

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooth and creamy, lots of flavor
for Alec Bradley American Classic Blend Robusto
by Matt S in Eureka, Missouri on October 12, 2018

Very nice smoke. Creamy and sweet, but with spice and fullness. Great draw, construction, etc. I thought this might be good but it surprised me. I will be getting this one again.

... read more
5.0 stars
It s nice to get more than you expected for a change.
for Alec Bradley American Classic Blend Robusto
by Darrin Rodriguez in Melbourne, FL on June 30, 2017

Got one of these from our local Total Wine brand the other day. Was a bargain deal so I didn t expect much, just wanted to try something new. Right from the start I was pleasantly surprised. Somewhat mild but still very nice flavor. Burns very nicely as well. The one I had held together perfectly, no issues. Burned extremely evenly all the way down. Consistent flavor all the way through. Like I said, much more than what I had expected for the price. The only issue I had was the draw,....it was pretty hard to get good smoke out of it, you gotta work at it a bit. Other than that I love this baby. I m going back to get the rest of them. They were well under $5 on the last few they had.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigars
for Alec Bradley American Classic Blend Robusto
by Paul in Seattle on February 23, 2017

This is a great cigar. I like it as a first or second cigar of the day. Smooth, mild to medium bodied cigar. Great with that second cup of coffee. Love em.......

... read more
5.0 stars
Just bought 2 boxes nuff said
for CAO America Potomac
by Jeff D in Nokomis, Florida on December 08, 2016

A pleasure to enjoy

... read more
5.0 stars
Enjoyed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Clint in Kansas on August 18, 2016

Very smooth, even burn. I really love the smooth, mild flavor and even burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
WOW! A great Cigar
for CAO America Potomac
by Todd in Indiana on November 02, 2015

This is the first CAO I have smoked and I wished I would have a bought a box of these instead of the 5 pack. I smoked this cigar down to nothing and I rarely do that. The construction, burn and raw was perfect! This is one of the best cigars I have had....

... read more
5.0 stars
bought the world sampler
for CAO America Potomac
by kyle in Ohio on August 23, 2015

Could not have asked for a better tasting cigar

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vincent in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.