Cigar Deals!Offer

Best Of Dominican Top Sellers Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
A pig with lipstick!
for E.P. Carrillo La Historia Dona Elena
by Norm in everett Washington on March 01, 2019

I got this in a sampler, came with all the fancy decoration, but underneath wasn t so pretty. It was lumpy, ugly, couple small cracks in the wrapper, the wrapper was lifting in places, but what a tasty cigar! Flavor was great, lots of smoke, great aroma and quite satisfying. For the price, the flavor is excellent, but the looks are not. If it looked as good as it tasted, I would give this a high rating in all categories.

... read more
4.0 stars
La Aurora Corojo Robusto
for La Aurora Corojo Robusto
by Patrick Cronin in South Carolina on January 02, 2019

Very enjoyable cigar and light on the wallet. Fairly even burn with a perfect draw.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great
for La Gloria Cubana Serie RF No. 13
by Frank Chester in New York on December 21, 2018

Another winner from La Gloria

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smoke
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Don Dreier in NE on December 16, 2018

Very smooth smoke good burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
Very nice smoke after a long day
for La Gloria Cubana Wavell
by Mark in Nacogdoches on November 26, 2018

These are very tasty a well made even smokes

... read more
5.0 stars
Consistent
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Sean OFlaherty in New York on October 23, 2018

Aco has always been a great cigar . absolutely no complaints.

... read more
5.0 stars
Romeo Y Juliets Reserva Real Toro Cigar
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by Pierre Wilkins in Kansas on August 30, 2018

Awesome Cigat

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to
for Avo Classic Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on August 21, 2018

This is my staple. This is the cigar against which I measure all other cigars. This is hands down, my favorite stick.First off, if you don’t like mellow cigars this is not for you. Nothing about these will punch you in the mouth with strong pepper, espresso flavors, etc.It’s the creamiest and by far the most pleasant stick I have ever had, ridiculously consistent from one to the next. I smoke about 5 cigars a week, 3 of these and two other random cigars to remind me why I gravitate toward these.Mellow and yet complex. These are light wood, vanilla, and earth, with this wonderful complexity that waxes and wanes throughout the smoke. Like a fancy buffet, it just keeps you coming back for taste after taste.I have smoked Davidoffs, Ashtons, Padrons; many of the top rated mild cigars, but these robustos are still the ones I want in my humidor over anything else. I’ll pop out a $20 Padron to impress a friend, sure, but when they have all gone home and I get to go back to my humidor for the smoke I want, this is where I land, time after time.

... read more
5.0 stars
I had one a week ago the tease was awesome ,I will be getting a box of these
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by Reggie Moses in Indian Trail NC on May 27, 2018

I had one a week ago the tease was awesome , I will be getting a box of these

... read more
5.0 stars
Wow
for Headley Grange By Crowned Heads Estupendos
by Anderbudd in Tyler, TX on April 29, 2018

I buy samplers because I’ve found it’s usually a good way to get the cigars I really want on the cheap. I wanted a few Gloria cubanas and aurora preferidos, which would have run me about $50 to buy individually, and a found a 10 cigar sampler that had a few of both for $50, so I bought it.This one came with it. I had never heard of Headley Grange before, but I won’t soon forget it. This cigar is damned near perfect. I took it out of the humidor not expecting that I was in for one of the top 5 smokes of my life.The flavor of the wrapper is smooth and woody, mild and pleasant. Mouthfeel is that of a box pressed cigar, but it softens up quickly. I have never had a dark cigar that smokes as smoothly as this.Upon lighting, flavor is outstanding. I’m usually drawn to the middle and end development of flavors, but this one is good throughout. It’s missing all the negatives that plague some of its more expensive, Dominican competitors. It is not acidic or harsh at any points. I’m typically drawn to lighter cigars because I favor smooth smokes, but this very well may be one of my new go tos.Unusual to find an unexpected gem in a sampler, but I did in this. Highly recommended.

... read more
5.0 stars
A real delight!
for Romeo y Julieta Reserva Real Toro
by William in GA on March 12, 2018

I bought a single a while ago and it was fantastic. The flavor was up front the whole time. I enjoyed the aftertaste most, it gives an even earthy-tobacco flavor on the exhale.Definitely gonna get more soon.

... read more
5.0 stars
Staple in my huumidor
for Avo Classic Robusto
by PR in Boston, MA on February 28, 2018

This is a great cigar, no qualifications.Between myself and my father-in-law we had a few boxes of this by now and it is consistently great. Draw is always great, burn is even, abundant smoke production and very, very smooth. It s creamy, with a bit of natural sweetness and pairs just as well with a cup of coffee or a mild whisky. Can be smoked any time of the day and the robusto will last me a good 45 minutes, smoking it down to the nub.My only small complaint is that the band very often sticks to the wrapper pulling some of it when taking the band off. I wish they would replace them with self-adhesive bands like all the other brands in the Davidoff stable.I ve tried pretty much all Avo cigars and of the regular production I find this to be the best and most distinctive. 10/10 for me.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.