Cigar Deals!Offer

Best Of Rocky Medium Sampler Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Great Smoke
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Tony Gattone in Naples FL on March 11, 2019

Excellent cigar, smooth, mellow and tasty

... read more
4.0 stars
Great mild cigar
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vinnie in Bellefonte, PA on November 28, 2018
Verified purchase

The RP AMS has been my favorite go to smoke for years. The taste is fairly one dimensional, and that’s the closest thing I have to a complaint. They always burn and draw perfectly. They look beautiful. They never crack or unravel. Even at $4 per smoke they’d be a deal. I’ve never once paid that though. I usually wait for a good coupon and a bonus sampler and stock up. If you like a Connecticut wrapper and need a good every day inexpensive stick, this fits the bill. FYI, the other smokes in this same “semi discount” line are all good and worth trying. Every once in a while if you buy a box they’ll give away samplers of 5x2 with AMS, Cuban, rosado, Nicaraguan, and Honduran. All good, all worth buying by the box.

... read more
5.0 stars
Like Butta
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Anderbudd in Georgetown TX on November 04, 2018

Rocky’s deliver what they promise. One of my favorite things about this brand is that I know exactly what I am in for, just by reading the description. I got this cigar in a famous “smooth like butta” sampler that featured Connecticut wrapped cigars from several manufacturers.Rocky makes two of my go to cigars, in the decade and vintage 1990, and I have yet to have a rocky that I do not love. This is no exception.If you are a fan of Connecticut’s, you will love this. It’s a mild cigar that burns flawlessly, like all Rocky’s, and is incredibly creamy, with a great smoke output. This robusto I have right now is pushing an hour of smoke time.It competes with the more expensive Avo and Ashton classics. Compared to those two, these have a slight bitter note on the finish, which adds to the complexity.I think that because Rocky puts out cigars in such abundance, they unfairly get the reputation of being a budget brand. I do have the expensive stuff in my humidor, and I think these compete well against my other mild smokes. This is another top shelf Rocky. I love the huge smoke output, flawless construction, and superb, smooth and lightly sweet flavor. This stick is awesome.

... read more
5.0 stars
Such a pleasure to smoke!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by Coury Hodges in Toms River on August 23, 2018

This is definitely one of my top 3 cigars that I have. You can’t beat the price, and trust me...your in for the ride of your life! Order a box and don’t look back...I guarantee you will love them!

... read more
5.0 stars
A nutty finger burner
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by Bernard R in New Jersey on August 22, 2018

This is one of Rocky s best. Sweet, nutty and earthy perfect for any occasion. The Robusto size is medium to full in strength, you will wish it never ends. Great draw, spot on burn creating a perfect ash that holds beyond the 2 inch mark. Try a box today.

... read more
5.0 stars
Enjoyed
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Clint in Kansas on August 18, 2016

Very smooth, even burn. I really love the smooth, mild flavor and even burn.

... read more
5.0 stars
My go to mild smoke!
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Vincent in Bellefonte PA on June 11, 2015

I can t say enough about these sticks. I have smoked about a half dozen of them and I can t find a complaint. The quality of these smokes is evident from first glance, to feel, to smell, to smoke, all the way to the nub. I m a reformed cigarette smoker. I know supposedly you aren t supposed to take big inhales from cigars but that s how I like to smoke. Along with these I got a best of mild cigars sampler and there were a few in there that were ok. I did really liked the helix x552..... Until I smoked these. The draw is perfect, not loose, not tight. I can puff on them and I get a nice creamy thick smoke. Or I can take a nice smooth inhale every few puffs and it s tasty and satisfying. The construction is beautiful. They have a nice oily look and feel to the wrapper. At 65% in my humidor they have a nice firm sponginess to them. I was able to smoke the whole thing with only minor lighter repairs to keep the burn even. It holds a nice 1.5-2 grayish ash. I bought a sampler including the rest of the rocky Patel American market selection sizes and I enjoyed all of them. They all taste about the same, good all the way to the nub. Since buying my 5 pack of these robustos and my sampler I have purchased a box of these robustos and I m pretty sure this is my go to smoke. I do wish they would produce these in a 4.5x44 or so petit for my shorter smokes. Great affordable smoke. I have also purchased the best of rocky Patel sampler and look forward to trying the Cuban, Nicaraguan and rosado lines.

... read more
5.0 stars
Waiting For The Truck
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on July 22, 2014

This beautiful looking cigar with its enjoyable flavor slowly turned into ashes as I savored the experience without a bad thing to say.

... read more
5.0 stars
To the NUB
for Rocky Patel Edge Conn Toro
by Jesse in San Pablo, C on July 20, 2014
Verified purchase

I have tried a lot of cigars and this one I finally I can say I smoked to the nub. I thought the first one was a boring but the second one was great. I think it s called LITE for a reason. It s a easy smoke and a decent amount of flavor. I have to have a case of these.

... read more
5.0 stars
Fantastic smoke
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1992 Robusto
by Ruben in Yerevan, Armenia on July 07, 2014

The most interesting and tasty cigar, I ve ordered from Famous Smoke. It was my first box-pressed, and I was a little conscious about it, but it was fantastic.

... read more
5.0 stars
The most consistent cigar on the market
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Robusto
by Tracy in Luanda Angola on June 25, 2014
Verified purchase

Over the past 10 years I have tried a lot of different brands, but this cigar is the most consistent across the board.

... read more
5.0 stars
Good blending
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Robusto
by Rick in Portland on May 16, 2014
Verified purchase

I like it - a little aged darker leaf blended in among decent light brown tobacco. Been looking for a lower end cigar with this quality, and it smokes well too.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.