Cigar Deals!Offer

Best Of Fonseca Sampler Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Very Very Smooth, almost a Fuente...
for Fonseca Vintage Selection Robusto
by Dawan in LA on August 30, 2018

smooth smooth smooth! like it, periode.

... read more
5.0 stars
A friend suggested
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Dave in Yucaipa CA on July 04, 2015

and he did not let me down. Very good smoke, nice draw, smooth but not the smoothest. Excellent for the sale price.

... read more
5.0 stars
A friend suggested
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Dave in Yucaipa CA on July 04, 2015

and he did not let me down. Very good smoke, nice draw, smooth but not the smoothest. Excellent for the sale price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Consistent, solid cigar
for Fonseca Vintage Selection Robusto
by Alex C in Fairfax, VA on December 03, 2012

I was surprised by this cigar from the Best of Fonseca sampler. I smoked a 5-50 a few hours before this one and the 5-50 was just a let down. This Vintage has to be my favorite in the sampler next to the Cubano or the Serie-F. It has a great burn, consistent taste, and a smooth draw. I had to put it out about 3/4 of the way down due to the heat but a very mellowing and rich smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
One of the best I ever smoke
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by thierry in Yaounde-Cameroon-Africa on February 06, 2012
Verified purchase

Based on the review on this Fonseca I decided to try it and I wasn't disappointed. Burned well with a good aroma. If you are looking for a fine cigar this is the one. Extremely well constructed

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Secret
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Manny in Florida on March 16, 2011
Verified purchase

This is one of the best cigars in the market. Since they don't advertise as much as some of the others. It takes a friend to make you aware of this awesome cigar at a great price. Please keep the secret!

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent cigar
for Fonseca Vintage Selection Robusto
by Alfonso Gomez in San Juan, Puerto Rico on March 09, 2011

Today I tried this cigar and was delighted with it. tasty without being overpowering. The burn was right on with an 1 1/2 inch ash. Draw was very good. While sipping Jack Daniels, the experience was fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone.

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooooothe & Aromatic
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Peter V. in NJ on November 18, 2004

Split a box with a friend. 1st one out of the box was pleasantly mild but had a very smothe taste and most aromatic smell. Good ash and the second half was even better than the first. I think I found my every day cigar. MMMMM GOOD

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Cigar at a great value.
for Fonseca 8-9-8
by Tom Risner in Tullahoma, TN on April 01, 2004
Verified purchase

This is a well constructed and smooth cigar. I have been smoking this one for over a year and it is one of my favorites.

... read more
5.0 stars
Smooth and mild but a little short on flavor.
for Fonseca Vintage Selection Robusto
by Robert L. Rubalcaba in Rancho Mirage, California on March 07, 2004
Verified purchase

I ordered a box of these a couple of months ago and have let them age in the old humidor. I've smoked five of them so far and have found them to be very well constructed and consistant. While they are a pleasant good drawing cigar, I feel they don't have the depth needed to call them a true winner.

... read more
4.0 stars
Very Very Smooth, almost a Fuente...
for Fonseca Vintage Selection Robusto
by Dawan in LA on August 30, 2018

smooth smooth smooth! like it, periode.

... read more
4.0 stars
Smooth to a point
for Fonseca Vintage Selection Robusto
by Jim L in NJ on June 17, 2013

Like other Fonseca I have smoked over the years, this one starts out with potential and turns into "hot mush" about 3" (of a 5") down. I wish they would burn consistently and maybe we'd get a better smoke. I've about given up on these.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.