Cigar Deals!Offer

Best Of Rocky Patel Blends Reviews

most recent reviews
4.0 stars
Wonderful creamy smoke!! GREAT VALUE
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by Steve Churchill in San Dimas, California on August 18, 2019

This was so enjoyable!! Great with your favorite whiskey,beer or coffee. Great start to finish with great smoke out put and flavor.

... read more
4.0 stars
To my Patel American
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by David Bradt in Florida on July 03, 2019

I have been smoking them for several years. they re very consistent, well-constructed, great everyday smoke.

... read more
5.0 stars
A great daily smoker
for Lucullan CA Argentum Rob Bund
by Nicholas Cristella in Idaho on June 11, 2019

This cigar is well balanced throughout with a mild taste. This I can see myself smoking as a daily cigar based on it s even balance a good price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Love this one!
for Rocky Patel Vintage Connecticut 1999 Toro
by Michael J Kuper in SD on June 06, 2018

I wrote this review on Cigar Geeks but thought I d share it here. I don t usually rate with less than three examples smoked, but I feel compelled to rate this one. I wouldn t pan a cigar with only one smoke, but this was so good I have to share my thoughts. I m fairly new to this pastime, but this what I experienced. 30 days in the humidor. Nice looking, the foot showed perfect book construction. Felt a little firm, made me wonder if it would be tight. Pre-light it had the usual Connecticut hay aroma. First puffs were very mild - lots of creamy smoke and a great draw. Construction was flawless, no corrections or re-lights throughout. By the end of the first third I detected cherries. Not a mouthful of bings - more of the aroma of cherrywood in the smoker. Fantastic. The flavor slowly builds like a good blues solo. The last third had something I ve never experienced in a cigar - I tasted beef jerky. What a stick! I ve only had a couple of Rocky s, but I ll try more from this brand for sure. 120 minutes of pleasure! Deconstruct of the 1 nub showed a very thin wrapper and the binder was rolled right into the filler! Overall a thing of beauty.

... read more
5.0 stars
Rich flavor and consistent quality
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by John Oboyski in Guilford, CT. on April 19, 2018

I enjoy Nicaraguan tobacco.

... read more
5.0 stars
Excellent Smoke
for Rocky Patel American Market Selection Toro
by Eric in Meeker, CO on December 18, 2017

An excellent smoke for a very reasonable price. Burns evenly, draws great, mild and full of flavor throughout the smoke. Construction is excellent. Smoked er down to the label, and every bit was enjoyable. I set it down quite a bit while sipping bourbon and watching the fire, and it never went out. As good of a smoke as you ll find for the price.

... read more
5.0 stars
Great smoke!
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by Jack McClinton in Baltimore Maryland on October 26, 2017

I will be going back to this cigar for a while.

... read more
5.0 stars
Best cigar thus far
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro
by Doug in Beaverton, OR on May 13, 2016

appearance and construction flawless, the box press and outstanding and stayed consistent throughout the smoke. pre draw was full of hints of cocoa, and coffee the anticipation was building. Draw was nice and effortless. The smoke right creamy and with a bit of an oily taste during the first and second thirds. This cigar does great with a cocktail and I chose to add some kahlua and I ve also paired it with a nice port and this seemed like the perfect pairing for me. I don t care for cigars that are spicy or peppery and this cigar is perfect medium bodied cigar.

... read more
5.0 stars
My favorite cigar, always have these in humidor
for Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 Toro 5 Pack
by Gary H in Harrisonburg VA on February 04, 2016

Great taste and smell

... read more
5.0 stars
Great Game Day Stick
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Frank in Long Island on September 17, 2015

This cigar will take time to smoke, I avg. two hours to two and twenty mins or so ever time I have one. This makes it great for playing cards or watching the game. I don t have the refined taste buds like these other guys so I ll just say this, looks great, solid build, great draw, excellent flavor, some touch ups will be needed. bottom line is I can easily put this on my top 5 favorite cigars list and if you factor in the price...

... read more
5.0 stars
not bad at all
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by griff in Livermore, ca on April 23, 2015

I got this as a sample with one of my previous orders. Not a huge RP fan but thought I d give it a try today. Definitely a full bodied smoke but smooth and easy to smoke. I am about half way through this smoke as I m writing this review and can t say anything bad about it. Not on the top of my list when it comes to Nicaraguan cigars but for the price you can t beat it.

... read more
5.0 stars
Top Notch Cigar
for Rocky Patel Nicaraguan Toro
by Mr. Blues in Central MN on March 23, 2015

Lately Rocky Patel has been impressing my taste buds with sticks that have hit home runs with me and this absolute treat of a Toro hit one out of the park. After one week settling in my box I served my palate this delicious stick and smoked to my hearts content. I liked this full flavored smoke with the Habano wrapper. I enjoyed this stick tip to stern without a relight. The draw, construction and the flavor was top notch and for the price all I can say is WOW.

... read more
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.