Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Black Reviews

73 consumer rating
9 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
50
Ease_of_use
50
Durability
50
Functionality
80
Windproof
50
Fuel_efficiency
50
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
92 consumer rating
Great Lighter
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Silver
by in Oregon on May 7, 2016

I have made it through at least 10 cigars now with no issue. You do have to slowly click the lighter to make sure the fuel/air/ignite is correct. If you click it fast it takes two clicks to light. I think one issue is improper set up of these lighters. I took mine to a cigar shop for a free fill with purchase of cigars. She first purged the air out of the lighter then put just a tiny amount of fuel into the lighter then purged again. She then filled the lighter with high quality butane and adjust the lighter for me. I have absolutely no complaints about this lighter. I purchased one for my dad and one for myself. The lighter reminds of the old school zippo lighters.

2 2
recommended for you based on Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Black
92 consumer rating
Great Lighter
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Silver
by Doug in Oregon on May 07, 2016

I have made it through at least 10 cigars now with no issue. You do have to slowly click the lighter to make sure the fuel/air/ignite is correct. If you click it fast it takes two clicks to light. I think one issue is improper set up of these lighters. I took mine to a cigar shop for a free fill with purchase of cigars. She first purged the air out of the lighter then put just a tiny amount of fuel into the lighter then purged again. She then filled the lighter with high quality butane and adjust the lighter for me. I have absolutely no complaints about this lighter. I purchased one for my dad and one for myself. The lighter reminds of the old school zippo lighters.

2 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
100
Ease_of_use
100
Durability
80
Functionality
100
Windproof
90
Fuel_efficiency
80
Just like Mark
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Black
by Clayton in York, PA on December 28, 2010

My experience was the same as Mark's from Wisconsin. This lighter made it through only 8-12 cigars and now fails to light at all.

4 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Worked for 8 lights
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Black
by Mark in Wisconsin on September 18, 2010

This lighter seemed rugged, only worked for approx 8 cigars, now will not light. tried different butane, varied the flame adjustment, still does not work. save your money and time do not purchase.....

5 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
A great torch
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Blue
by William in Blue Ridge Mountains on July 31, 2010
Verified purchase

This is a great torch. The twin jets put out a tremendous amount of heat and have the foot of your cigar glowing in no time. The punch is handy and works well, as long as you have something to push the loose tobacco plug out of it. Easy to fill and adjust and looks cool!

2 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Works good but ?
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Silver
by James in NJ on June 01, 2010
Verified purchase

Works great but lid to the top broke with very little use.

2 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Looks good, Bad performance...
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Silver
by Paul in MAdison Heights, MI on August 21, 2009

The lighter worked well for about for months. ran out of fluid and wil not refill. I enjoyed it untill it ran out of fuel, i purchased three different types of fuel, no sucess. Very expensive for a throw away lighter.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
BLAZER IS A GREAT VALUE
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Black
by K SANDERS in NORCO, CA. on March 11, 2009

I DID NOT HAVE MUCH LUCK WITH THE Z-INSERT TORCH LIGHTER. HOWEVER, I LOVE MY EVO DUAL TORCH. I HAVE HAD SUCH GOOD LUCK WITH IT THAT I ORDERED ANOTHER ONE BEFORE BLAZER DECIDES TO STOP MAKING THEM. I ALSO ORDERED ANOTHER ONE FOR A FRIEND AND HE HAS HAD GREAT LUCK WITH HIS. GREAT VALUE. ON A SIDE NOTE ALMOST ALL OF THE COLIBRI'S I HAVE BOUGHT HAVE HAD TO BE SENT BACK FOR REPAIR. NOT SO WITH BLAZER.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Best Lighter I've Ever Owned
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Blue
by mgbarker54 in Concord, CA on January 14, 2009
Verified purchase

I've had 2 of these and will probably buy another after losing one of them. Very easy to clean (canned air). Dual flame lights a cigar in no time. A well-lit cigar tends to burn straight.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
EVO Torch is the best value
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Black
by Gary in Newtown Square, PA on September 28, 2008

This torch lighter has higher quality of lighters that cost much more. I am now ordering my 2nd one. Why?, Some lucky guy at the PHL airport security check point is now the proud owner. I forgot it was in my pocket.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.