Cigar Deals!Offer

Blazer Reviews

81rated
62 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Blazer Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Blazer Accessories.
most helpful positive review
83 rated
Great lighter. A bit pricey but works well.
for Blazer CG001 Wide Flame Torch Black
by in VA on July 22, 2016

I have had my lighter for a few years and it still works great. I carry it with me always and it has lasted very well. I would buy another one if I ever lost it.

3 1
most recent review
80 rated
BLAZER TORCH LIGHTER
for Blazer Stratus Torch Lighter Gun Metal
by in JUNIPER, GA on August 2, 2017

Very disappointed in the torch lighter. It was my first torch lighter purchase and I regret not spending more on another lighter now. Does not hold fuel well probably because it takes 5 to 10 minutes of pressing the ignite button to get an actually torch flame. Once you get the lighter lit, it holds well and puts out decent flame. Again I recommend spending a little more money.

2 1
recommended for you based on Blazer
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
92rated
Great Lighter
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Lighter Silver
by Doug in Oregon on May 07, 2016

I have made it through at least 10 cigars now with no issue. You do have to slowly click the lighter to make sure the fuel/air/ignite is correct. If you click it fast it takes two clicks to light.I think one issue is improper set up of these lighters. I took mine to a cigar shop for a free fill with purchase of cigars. She first purged the air out of the lighter then put just a tiny amount of fuel into the lighter then purged again. She then filled the lighter with high quality butane and adjust the lighter for me. I have absolutely no complaints about this lighter. I purchased one for my dad and one for myself. The lighter reminds of the old school zippo lighters.

... read more
88
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
100
Durability
80
Functionality
100
Windproof
90
Fuel efficiency
80
83rated
Great lighter. A bit pricey but works well.
for Blazer CG001 Wide Flame Torch Black
by Joshua Ranes in VA on July 22, 2016

I have had my lighter for a few years and it still works great. I carry it with me always and it has lasted very well. I would buy another one if I ever lost it.

... read more
31
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
90
Ease of use
100
Durability
90
Functionality
80
Windproof
50
Fuel efficiency
90
80rated
BLAZER TORCH LIGHTER
for Blazer Stratus Torch Lighter Gun Metal
by BRANDON in JUNIPER, GA on August 02, 2017

Very disappointed in the torch lighter. It was my first torch lighter purchase and I regret not spending more on another lighter now. Does not hold fuel well probably because it takes 5 to 10 minutes of pressing the ignite button to get an actually torch flame. Once you get the lighter lit, it holds well and puts out decent flame. Again I recommend spending a little more money.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
80
Ease of use
80
Durability
80
Functionality
80
Windproof
80
Fuel efficiency
80
78rated
My #1, #2, and #3 lighter
for Blazer Torch Black Cigar Lighter
by BeemerPilot in Austin, Texas on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had FOUR of these in over 20 years and they flatout WORK - for a long time - consistently - no problems. I've bought Xicar because of the lifetime guarantee and have about 4 of them but you need 4 because I use one for 2 months, it quits working and it takes 2 months to get it back from Xicar so I have their other lighters for backups to their backups but my Blazer's rock. I recommend the total clear one so you can see at a glance your fuel level and also purge before EVERY refill. Forget Colibri - beautiful but not functional. Downside: the round barrel feels chunky in my pocket but I know it's close by.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
75rated
Not recommended
for Blazer Eagle Camo
by Dave in SC on May 25, 2015

This lighter looks great, and it feels great with a rubber-ish covering/texture. However, mine started having issues after only using it a few times. The lighter itself will only produce a flame about 50% of the time. When I click the button, I see a spark but no flame. Seems to be less likely to work if the ambient temp is above 80*F or so. Second, from day one the button on the side, which is supposed to open/flip up the top cover, did not work. And then after about a month the button on the side fell off altogether. This is under very light use sitting in my truck console, no banging or drops and only used it maybe a dozen times total. The lighter looks and feels great, but it isn t built for durability or reliability at all. Mine was a gift; otherwise I d want to look into returning it.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
90
Durability
10
Functionality
90
Windproof
70
Fuel efficiency
90
Call support the first day
for Blazer Torch Yellow
by Eric in Louisville, KY on September 02, 2014
Verified purchase

The lighter wouldn't take any fluid, just squirted all over the place. Called support and they sent me some adapter tips....non of which actually fit the lighter. But after cutting the tip on the bottle itself, I was able to force some liquid in by holding it horizontally. But excess dripped everywhere.Never lights on the 1st click. And now I have to hold it horizontally just to get it to light. As if too much gas is being pushed thru it. If it was $12 it'd be worth it...but not at $30.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Very Good Lighter
for Blazer Stratus Torch Lighter Black
by Richard Block in Long Beach, New York on April 23, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one of the best and easiest lighting lighters I ve ever had. One click is all it takes. I ve had it for well over a year now and it s still going strong. Even the black enamel finish has held up very well. One thing anyone buying this lighter and many others as well is that it s not a large capacity tank, so it may be frequent filling. There is no visible indicator, so you just have to pay attention to the flame as it starts running low. One other thing worth noting; be sure to evacuate the air from the tank before refilling - you ll get a smaller flame or it might not light if you don t.

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Not Wind resistant!
for Blazer Ambassador Black Slim Line Cigar Lighter
by Ardy in Pasadena, CA on August 08, 2013

This lighter is ok, not great as the Blazer web site proclaims.http://www.blazerproducts.com/lighters/details.php?prodId=38It is not "wind resistant" whatsoever, a light blow will put it out! At least with the one I got today from FSS, the adjusting knob needs to be on the higher side for the lighter to ignite. Just my 2 cents. FSS has the best price out there.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Don't Waste Your Hard Earn $
for Blazer CG-001 Cigar Lighter Black
by Ed in Rhode Island on May 02, 2013
Verified purchase

First Off "NOT WIND PROOF" slightest breeze she won't lite or stay lit. Not enough flame even at max adjustment. It's not much better than a book of matches... The only good thing about it, you can see the fuel... Wish I didn't buy it!

... read more
47
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
worst I have ever owned.
for Blazer Stratus Torch Lighter Black
by David in Michigan on March 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Went from hard to light to not lighting at all.

... read more
36
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.