Cigar Deals!Offer

Blazer Reviews

73rated
67 reviews
70% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Blazer Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Blazer Accessories.
most helpful positive review
92 rated
Great Lighter
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Silver
by in Oregon on May 7, 2016

I have made it through at least 10 cigars now with no issue. You do have to slowly click the lighter to make sure the fuel/air/ignite is correct. If you click it fast it takes two clicks to light. I think one issue is improper set up of these lighters. I took mine to a cigar shop for a free fill with purchase of cigars. She first purged the air out of the lighter then put just a tiny amount of fuel into the lighter then purged again. She then filled the lighter with high quality butane and adjust the lighter for me. I have absolutely no complaints about this lighter. I purchased one for my dad and one for myself. The lighter reminds of the old school zippo lighters.

10 9
most helpful negative review
43 rated
Bad lighter
for Blazer Stratus Torch Gun Metal
by in Az on February 26, 2018

Will never buy anything they sell again

3 2
Recommended for you based on Blazer
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
100rated
Buy more
for Blazer Stratus Torch Gun Metal
by Joe Davis in Maryland on March 01, 2018

I would definitely buy more.

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
100
Durability
100
Functionality
100
Windproof
100
Fuel efficiency
100
93rated
Wow!
for Blazer Big Buddy Table Top Torch Black
by Jim Euritt in California on October 28, 2018

This is a miniature flame thrower. Maybe a bit too strong!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
90
Durability
90
Functionality
90
Windproof
100
Fuel efficiency
90
92rated
Great Lighter
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Silver
by Doug in Oregon on May 07, 2016

I have made it through at least 10 cigars now with no issue. You do have to slowly click the lighter to make sure the fuel/air/ignite is correct. If you click it fast it takes two clicks to light.I think one issue is improper set up of these lighters. I took mine to a cigar shop for a free fill with purchase of cigars. She first purged the air out of the lighter then put just a tiny amount of fuel into the lighter then purged again. She then filled the lighter with high quality butane and adjust the lighter for me. I have absolutely no complaints about this lighter. I purchased one for my dad and one for myself. The lighter reminds of the old school zippo lighters.

... read more
109
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
100
Durability
80
Functionality
100
Windproof
90
Fuel efficiency
80
83rated
Great lighter. A bit pricey but works well.
for Blazer CG001 Wide Flame Black
by Joshua Ranes in VA on July 22, 2016

I have had my lighter for a few years and it still works great. I carry it with me always and it has lasted very well. I would buy another one if I ever lost it.

... read more
34
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
90
Ease of use
100
Durability
90
Functionality
80
Windproof
50
Fuel efficiency
90
80rated
BLAZER TORCH LIGHTER
for Blazer Stratus Torch Gun Metal
by BRANDON in JUNIPER, GA on August 02, 2017

Very disappointed in the torch lighter. It was my first torch lighter purchase and I regret not spending more on another lighter now. Does not hold fuel well probably because it takes 5 to 10 minutes of pressing the ignite button to get an actually torch flame. Once you get the lighter lit, it holds well and puts out decent flame. Again I recommend spending a little more money.

... read more
67
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
80
Ease of use
80
Durability
80
Functionality
80
Windproof
80
Fuel efficiency
80
78rated
My #1, #2, and #3 lighter
for Blazer Torch Black
by BeemerPilot in Austin, Texas on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had FOUR of these in over 20 years and they flatout WORK - for a long time - consistently - no problems. I've bought Xicar because of the lifetime guarantee and have about 4 of them but you need 4 because I use one for 2 months, it quits working and it takes 2 months to get it back from Xicar so I have their other lighters for backups to their backups but my Blazer's rock. I recommend the total clear one so you can see at a glance your fuel level and also purge before EVERY refill. Forget Colibri - beautiful but not functional. Downside: the round barrel feels chunky in my pocket but I know it's close by.

... read more
26
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
Ease of use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel efficiency
75rated
Not recommended
for Blazer Eagle Camo
by Dave in SC on May 25, 2015

This lighter looks great, and it feels great with a rubber-ish covering/texture. However, mine started having issues after only using it a few times. The lighter itself will only produce a flame about 50% of the time. When I click the button, I see a spark but no flame. Seems to be less likely to work if the ambient temp is above 80*F or so. Second, from day one the button on the side, which is supposed to open/flip up the top cover, did not work. And then after about a month the button on the side fell off altogether. This is under very light use sitting in my truck console, no banging or drops and only used it maybe a dozen times total. The lighter looks and feels great, but it isn t built for durability or reliability at all. Mine was a gift; otherwise I d want to look into returning it.

... read more
45
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
100
Ease of use
90
Durability
10
Functionality
90
Windproof
70
Fuel efficiency
90
62rated
Love the size, but very difficult to fill
for Blazer EVO Dual Torch Silver
by Rob Barie in Omaha on January 11, 2018

They ve thought of a lot of things with this lighter, but the punch doesn t swing open far enough to give it a good butane fill. I wouldn t recommend this lighter.

... read more
14
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
80
Ease of use
20
Durability
80
Functionality
30
Windproof
80
Fuel efficiency
80
43rated
Bad lighter
for Blazer Stratus Torch Gun Metal
by Stephanie in Az on February 26, 2018

Will never buy anything they sell again

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
50
Ease of use
50
Durability
50
Functionality
10
Windproof
50
Fuel efficiency
50
30rated
Cheap, plastic & broken
for Blazer Stratus Torch Nickel
by Kevin in Ft Lauderdale on July 12, 2018

Ordered 2 of the Blazer Torch Lighters. One arrived DOA broken mechanism , the other just sucks. Takes numerous times just to get a spark going, and once ignited, the flame quickly putters out. Not a good choice for a torch lighter.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel capacity
50
Ease of use
50
Durability
10
Functionality
10
Windproof
10
Fuel efficiency
50
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.