Blazer Reviews

Buy Blazer Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Blazer Accessories.
most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
My #1, #2, and #3 lighter
for Blazer Torch Black Cigar Lighter
by in Austin, Texas on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had FOUR of these in over 20 years and they flatout WORK - for a long time - consistently - no problems. I've bought Xicar because of the lifetime guarantee and have about 4 of them but you need 4 because I use one for 2 months, it quits working and it takes 2 months to get it back from Xicar so I have their other lighters for backups to their backups but my Blazer's rock. I recommend the total clear one so you can see at a glance your fuel level and also purge before EVERY refill. Forget Colibri - beautiful but not functional. Downside: the round barrel feels chunky in my pocket but I know it's close by.

1 0
most recent review
75 consumer rating
Not recommended
for Blazer Eagle Camo
by in SC on May 25, 2015

This lighter looks great, and it feels great with a rubber-ish covering/texture. However, mine started having issues after only using it a few times. The lighter itself will only produce a flame about 50% of the time. When I click the button, I see a spark but no flame. Seems to be less likely to work if the ambient temp is above 80*F or so. Second, from day one the button on the side, which is supposed to open/flip up the top cover, did not work. And then after about a month the button on the side fell off altogether. This is under very light use sitting in my truck console, no banging or drops and only used it maybe a dozen times total. The lighter looks and feels great, but it isn t built for durability or reliability at all. Mine was a gift; otherwise I d want to look into returning it.

0 0
recommended for you based on Blazer
78 consumer rating
My #1, #2, and #3 lighter
for Blazer Torch Black Cigar Lighter
by BeemerPilot in Austin, Texas on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had FOUR of these in over 20 years and they flatout WORK - for a long time - consistently - no problems. I've bought Xicar because of the lifetime guarantee and have about 4 of them but you need 4 because I use one for 2 months, it quits working and it takes 2 months to get it back from Xicar so I have their other lighters for backups to their backups but my Blazer's rock. I recommend the total clear one so you can see at a glance your fuel level and also purge before EVERY refill. Forget Colibri - beautiful but not functional. Downside: the round barrel feels chunky in my pocket but I know it's close by.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
75 consumer rating
Not recommended
for Blazer Eagle Camo
by Dave in SC on May 25, 2015

This lighter looks great, and it feels great with a rubber-ish covering/texture. However, mine started having issues after only using it a few times. The lighter itself will only produce a flame about 50% of the time. When I click the button, I see a spark but no flame. Seems to be less likely to work if the ambient temp is above 80*F or so. Second, from day one the button on the side, which is supposed to open/flip up the top cover, did not work. And then after about a month the button on the side fell off altogether. This is under very light use sitting in my truck console, no banging or drops and only used it maybe a dozen times total. The lighter looks and feels great, but it isn t built for durability or reliability at all. Mine was a gift; otherwise I d want to look into returning it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
100
Ease_of_use
90
Durability
10
Functionality
90
Windproof
70
Fuel_efficiency
90
Call support the first day
for Blazer Torch Yellow Cigar Lighter
by Eric in Louisville, KY on September 02, 2014
Verified purchase

The lighter wouldn't take any fluid, just squirted all over the place. Called support and they sent me some adapter tips....non of which actually fit the lighter. But after cutting the tip on the bottle itself, I was able to force some liquid in by holding it horizontally. But excess dripped everywhere. Never lights on the 1st click. And now I have to hold it horizontally just to get it to light. As if too much gas is being pushed thru it. If it was $12 it'd be worth it...but not at $30.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Very Good Lighter
for Blazer Stratus Torch Lighter Black
by Richard Block in Long Beach, New York on April 23, 2014
Verified purchase

This is one of the best and easiest lighting lighters I ve ever had. One click is all it takes. I ve had it for well over a year now and it s still going strong. Even the black enamel finish has held up very well. One thing anyone buying this lighter and many others as well is that it s not a large capacity tank, so it may be frequent filling. There is no visible indicator, so you just have to pay attention to the flame as it starts running low. One other thing worth noting; be sure to evacuate the air from the tank before refilling - you ll get a smaller flame or it might not light if you don t.

3 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Not Wind resistant!
for Blazer Ambassador Black Slim Line Cigar Lighter
by Ardy in Pasadena, CA on August 08, 2013

This lighter is ok, not great as the Blazer web site proclaims. http://www.blazerproducts.com/lighters/details.php?prodId=38 It is not "wind resistant" whatsoever, a light blow will put it out! At least with the one I got today from FSS, the adjusting knob needs to be on the higher side for the lighter to ignite. Just my 2 cents. FSS has the best price out there.

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Don't Waste Your Hard Earn $
for Blazer CG-001 Cigar Lighter Black
by Ed in Rhode Island on May 02, 2013
Verified purchase

First Off "NOT WIND PROOF" slightest breeze she won't lite or stay lit. Not enough flame even at max adjustment. It's not much better than a book of matches... The only good thing about it, you can see the fuel... Wish I didn't buy it!

2 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
worst I have ever owned.
for Blazer Stratus Torch Lighter Black
by David in Michigan on March 15, 2013
Verified purchase

Went from hard to light to not lighting at all.

2 4
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
last: Blazer Scout nice and impressive, But...
for Blazer CG-001 Cigar Lighter Silver
by Al in United States on March 14, 2013

I've won 4 butane lighters on auction and they all failed. The last was a Blazer Scout which would not hold any fuel consistently. Its great to have a butane torch lighter when outside or on the GC but cannot rely on them. I recommend ZIPPO's for the money.

2 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
last: Blazer Scout nice and impressive, But...
for Blazer CG-001 Cigar Lighter Silver
by Al in United States on March 13, 2013

I've won 4 butane lighters on auction and they all failed. The last was a Blazer Scout which would not hold any fuel consistently. Its great to have a butane torch lighter when outside or on the GC but cannot rely on them. I recommend ZIPPO's for the money.

1 2
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Junk
for Blazer Venture Dual Torch
by Larryg in Sparta, nj on January 20, 2013
Verified purchase

"Won" this on auction. Junk. Wouldn't hold fuel or light. Live and learn. Stay away from their products.

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.