I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

Blazer Torch Black Cigar Lighter Reviews

Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
78 consumer rating
My #1, #2, and #3 lighter
for Blazer Torch Black Cigar Lighter
by in Austin, Texas on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had FOUR of these in over 20 years and they flatout WORK - for a long time - consistently - no problems. I've bought Xicar because of the lifetime guarantee and have about 4 of them but you need 4 because I use one for 2 months, it quits working and it takes 2 months to get it back from Xicar so I have their other lighters for backups to their backups but my Blazer's rock. I recommend the total clear one so you can see at a glance your fuel level and also purge before EVERY refill. Forget Colibri - beautiful but not functional. Downside: the round barrel feels chunky in my pocket but I know it's close by.

1 0
most recent review
NR consumer rating
Call support the first day
for Blazer Torch Yellow Cigar Lighter
by in Louisville, KY on September 2, 2014
Verified purchase

The lighter wouldn't take any fluid, just squirted all over the place. Called support and they sent me some adapter tips....non of which actually fit the lighter. But after cutting the tip on the bottle itself, I was able to force some liquid in by holding it horizontally. But excess dripped everywhere. Never lights on the 1st click. And now I have to hold it horizontally just to get it to light. As if too much gas is being pushed thru it. If it was $12 it'd be worth it...but not at $30.

0 0
recommended for you based on Blazer Torch Black Cigar Lighter
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
78 consumer rating
My #1, #2, and #3 lighter
by BeemerPilot in Austin, Texas on September 19, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had FOUR of these in over 20 years and they flatout WORK - for a long time - consistently - no problems. I've bought Xicar because of the lifetime guarantee and have about 4 of them but you need 4 because I use one for 2 months, it quits working and it takes 2 months to get it back from Xicar so I have their other lighters for backups to their backups but my Blazer's rock. I recommend the total clear one so you can see at a glance your fuel level and also purge before EVERY refill. Forget Colibri - beautiful but not functional. Downside: the round barrel feels chunky in my pocket but I know it's close by.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Call support the first day
by Eric in Louisville, KY on September 02, 2014
Verified purchase

The lighter wouldn't take any fluid, just squirted all over the place. Called support and they sent me some adapter tips....non of which actually fit the lighter. But after cutting the tip on the bottle itself, I was able to force some liquid in by holding it horizontally. But excess dripped everywhere. Never lights on the 1st click. And now I have to hold it horizontally just to get it to light. As if too much gas is being pushed thru it. If it was $12 it'd be worth it...but not at $30.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Junk.
by jetdrvr in Central Florida on October 10, 2012
Verified purchase

This thing worked for about a week. Then it quit. Kept trying, but finally just threw it in the junk drawer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
My favorite, except...
by L Clark in Ohio on September 25, 2012

I've had 2 of these lighters, and both of them worked fine for the first 4 to 6 weeks. Then no more flame on. Loved them both while they worked, but no so much since the 2nd one crapped out on me. Now they cost quite a bit, and I won't buy without instructions on how to disassemble and repair one myself.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Dependable
by John in Puerto Rico on July 14, 2012
Verified purchase

I've had many Blazers, from when they first started making them at about $10, quit smoking, sad day, and then re-started smoking, Bought some high end lighters to celebrate and then saw the Blazer for sale. Decided to go for the tried and true and for the past six months the two I own have been my go to lights and light every single time! Like any production item, some may come with defects and it's okay... but mine have been highly dependable and an item I totally recommend.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Keeps on working
by Buffalo Spirit in Oneida Nation ( Rez ) Wi on March 03, 2012
Verified purchase

Iv'e had mine over a year now and as long as I keep a good grade fuel I find it reliable. I don't want to screw up a nice lighter like this with cheapo fuel or any other lighter I have

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
It fell in a river and still works :-)
by in on July 09, 2011

I've had my Blazer pb207 for 5 or 6 months now, and it never fails to get the job done. lights reliably and holds it's fuel forever compared to my xikar plunge which only lasts 2 days (literally). the only kink is when i negligably left it sitting on sand, some got caught in the igniting button...after which it wouldn't light upon pushing it, but after 'flicking' the ignition a few times to loosen the sand caught in it...it works great again..! and like my title suggests, i went on a float trip, and it fell into 4 ft. of turbulent water...dried, it out, and it's like it never happened...: ) definitely didn't expect it to survive that....good lighter!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Excellent Design
by Phil Siegel in Chicago on December 17, 2010

This is a really well designed lighter. I believe that the choice not to include a flame adjustment is brilliant. One less item to screw up and cause problems down the road. This baby lights first time, every time. I'm very happy with it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Must Have
by jerryo in Maryland on September 08, 2010

I have owned this lighter for about 10 years and it has never failed. I have several other brands and I am always playing around with them to make them work! It may not look sophisticated, but it always does the job!

10 7
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
rarely works
by mjjc in New Jersey on May 09, 2010
Verified purchase

The lighter worked fine for the first couple months, then for some reason it just wouldn't light. I purged the tank of air and fuel, which is part of basic maintenance, so that it can work properly but it doesn't. Trying to contact the manufacture is frustrating. For $50 I thought it would be a good investment and better than using stick matches--I guess not.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Fuel_capacity
Ease_of_use
Durability
Functionality
Windproof
Fuel_efficiency
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 17
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.