Who loves FREE STUFF?Offer

Boveda Reviews

80rated
19 reviews
50% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
no rating values found
Buy Boveda Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Boveda Accessories.
most helpful positive review
98 rated
Best option other than active humidification for Cigar overflow or shipping.
for Boveda 72% Humidity Single Pk
by in Southeast on May 26, 2016

I use these for shipping cigar gifts or for storing overflow cigars that won t fit in my active humidified cabinet humidor. They work fantastic in tupperdors , acrylic humidors, or plastic freezer bags. I feel that they are superior to any other device in this application. While not the best option for wood lined humidors, they will work ok if you use enough, and the humidor has a good seal. I think that is not cost effective.

0 0
most helpful negative review
63 rated
They don t work for me
for Boveda 72% Humidity 12 Pack
by in Pearland, TX on March 25, 2015

Supposedly two are enough for 50 cigars. I now have three in my humidor with about 40 cigars and can barely get the humidity to 60%.

0 3
recommended for you based on Boveda
98rated
Best option other than active humidification for Cigar overflow or shipping.
for Boveda 72% Humidity Single Pk
by Dan in Southeast on May 26, 2016

I use these for shipping cigar gifts or for storing overflow cigars that won t fit in my active humidified cabinet humidor. They work fantastic in tupperdors , acrylic humidors, or plastic freezer bags. I feel that they are superior to any other device in this application.While not the best option for wood lined humidors, they will work ok if you use enough, and the humidor has a good seal. I think that is not cost effective.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
90
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100
63rated
They don t work for me
for Boveda 72% Humidity 12 Pack
by Carl in Pearland, TX on March 25, 2015

Supposedly two are enough for 50 cigars. I now have three in my humidor with about 40 cigars and can barely get the humidity to 60%.

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall_quality
30
Cigar Nut
for Boveda 69% Humidity Single Pk
by BigHat in on June 01, 2014

What one needs to appreciate is that these are but one piece of the humidity equation. One of the comments here note that this one 69% dull, etc. There is a reason these come in different humidity levels. A poor sealing humidor or very dry house may need a higher humidity packet to get to 69%.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
These are great
for Boveda 69% Humidity Single Pk
by Doug in New Zealand on January 05, 2014
Verified purchase

I get two of these with each of my orders and throw them into my Humidor. I regular calibrate my hygrometer, and find that these give me a clean 69-71 percent humidity. I don t like any more than 70 percent so these are great.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
They work
for Boveda 72% Humidity Single Pk
by Phil in Gainesville, GA on October 07, 2013
Verified purchase

These things really work. I have used humidity beads, foam, gel, pillows, etc. All of these add humidity. BOVEDA REGULATES HUMIDITY! The only down side is that I have a few different humidors and cannot afford to buy 5 or 6 every 1-2 months. But I found out you can recharge them. Just google it. These rock!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
1 Pack Per 25 Cigars
for Boveda 72% Humidity Single Pk
by Pops in Charleston, SC on September 16, 2013
Verified purchase

Just opened the box with my new humidor, didn't realize when I ordered everything that I Boveda recommends 1 pack per 25 cigars.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Excellent
for Boveda 69% Humidity Single Pk
by David in Boston, MA on June 24, 2013
Verified purchase

Does the job perfectly, not too dry %26 not too moist. I might go to 72% in the winter, but 69% works very well for me.

11
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
works great but took a while
for Boveda 84% Seasoning Pack
by Paul in Boston on May 18, 2013
Verified purchase

I would use them again. Worked great never had an issue with humidity since. I would recommend buying one for every 25 cigars of capacity. I got one for every 50 and it took over two weeks to get it up to 80*. I also dont think you have to wait to get it to 84 once it hit 80 and was there for 2 solid days I took them out put in 3 72* packs and added the cigars at once and it dropped to 73* and hasnt moved since.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Perfect!
for Boveda 72% Humidity Single Pk
by JamesP in Hollywood on March 30, 2013
Verified purchase

These are the best things for my cigars since my humidor! No more fussing and worrying about maintaining the perfect humidity level - no more risking my expensive investment by making a mistake with my humidification. I just put these in my humi and all I have to think about is enjoying my cigars - I highly recommend them!

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
The 69ers should not be sold for cigars
for Boveda 69% Humidity Single Pk
by Lenni in NY,NY on November 19, 2012
Verified purchase

The worst mistake I've ever made with my cigars is trying these 69% Bovedas. They left me with two humi's of dull, oil-less cigars. Boveda 75's are great however.. I'd purchased these trusting the name and looking for added combustibility in some smokes. Big mistake. This should NOT be sold for cigars imo. Extremely dissatisfied. (NB: I know how to care for my humidors)

03
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall_quality
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.