Cigar Deals!Offer

Boveda Reviews

89rated
38 reviews
90% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Boveda Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Boveda Accessories.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
The Best Humidification Device on the Market
for Boveda 65% Humidity 12 Pack
by in United States on February 28, 2018

I exclusively use Boveda 65 humidification packets in my tupperdors, with consistently excellent and reliable results. Airtight containers = superior cigar preservation, protection and aging, as compared to wooden humidors. Personal experience and online research have led me to believe that 65% hmidity is the ideal level for tupperdor storage. The reason is that in an airtight tupperware container, humidity loss due to container air leakage is basically non-existent; the only things absorbing humidity are the cigars and any Spanish cedar lining that you might use I recommend that you do so, as cedar helps to regulate humidity . Boveda packets last much longer in a tupperdor than in a conventional wood humidor. They will eventually have to be replaced, but, you can expect to easily get about two to three months of use out of each pack. So, not only will you be using fewer Boveda packs than you would use in a wooden humidor, your cigars will be better preserved and protected, as well. I have several excellent tupperdors that I ve made -- one model uses Lock & Lock s Appetizer Tray model with carrying handle measuring 12.5 x 12.5 and 4 inches in height ; this one stores about seventy or so cigars of robusto/toro size, and, the wide width means that you don t need to stack your sticks to a crazy height -- I stack mine three layers deep; for smaller cigars, I use the Rubbermaid Brilliance 9.6 cup container, with silicone seal. I use two Boveda packs in each Lock & Lock container, and, one pack in each Rubbermaid Brilliance container. I bought some Spanish cedar planks from Rockler woodworking company online, and, cut them up to line the bottoms of my tupperdors. Before placing any cigars in your tupperdors, you ll need to season the cedar for two weeks, first, using Boveda s 84% hmidity seasoning packs. Using these tupperware containers in combination with Spanish cedar planks sized to fit, and, Boveda s industry-standard humidification packs, I guarantee that your cigars will be stored in better condition than in the fanciest and most expensive wooden humidor in existence.

9 5
most helpful negative review
10 rated
Terrible Product due to the App
for Boveda Smart Sensor Kit
by in Denton on March 2, 2019

Look at the app reviews for Android on Google Play before purchasing. O can t speak for iOS but if you have Android do not purchase this product!!!!! The sensor itself works fine and is accurate. But the app is terrible and decides when or if it wants to update. It can go days or even up to a week without updating and there is NOT a way to manually refresh. Who builds a data app that can t be refreshed???? You ll see a lot of comments on Google by the developer that this is a known issue and will be resolved with update in two weeks. I m still waiting.... And realize that this product doesn t have a readout screen so you have to rely on the app to see what the humidity is.... I ve had two of these for about two months now. Im going to give a little more time for the developer to fix the app, but if not satisfied plan to ask Famous to take them back. They should not be on the market in the current format.

1 0
Recommended for you based on Boveda
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Excellent
for Boveda 69% Humidity 12 Pack
by Jan Alvarado in TX on February 13, 2019

Excellent, maintenance-free alternative to distilled water

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Proven. Reliable. Works.
for Boveda 69% Humidity 12 Pack
by Rich in Throop, PA on January 29, 2019

I have more than 1000 sticks in storage humidors. I wouldn t trust any other solution except for Boveda packs to keep my beauties perfectly humidified!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
It s great so far
for Boveda Smart Sensor Kit
by Don Haile in Imperial Missouri on December 26, 2018

The sensor works great. It was easy to set up and calibrate. The app is a little wonky on occasion. But I can get it to open up and work 99% o the time just fine. It s range is a little limited, but it works from one floor away in the house. It s accurate within 1% o everything that I ve tested so far. So, for me, it s been the best thing at this price point.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Super easy
for Boveda 84% Seasoning Pack
by Brandon in Michigan on December 18, 2018

This is a great way to season a humidor. You don t have to worry about wiping down the wood or spilling water inside. Just set it and forget it for 2 weeks.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Best way to take care of you investment
for Boveda 69% Humidity 12 Pack
by Arturo Saldana in California on November 05, 2018

Foolproof

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great product
for Boveda 75% Humidity 12 Pack
by Paul Presson in Utah on November 05, 2018

These make maintaining my humidor so effortless. The only product I use now. My local store is often out of stock so I have come to rely on Famous Smoke.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
The Griffin 500 is an excellent smoke from beginning to end
for Boveda 75% 20 Count Bulk Bag
by Tim regan in Georgia on August 10, 2018
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great
for Boveda 72% 20 Count Bulk Bag
by Michael in CALIFORNIA on August 02, 2018

Great service

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
The Best Humidification Device on the Market
for Boveda 65% Humidity 12 Pack
by Guy Jones in United States on February 28, 2018

I exclusively use Boveda 65 humidification packets in my tupperdors, with consistently excellent and reliable results. Airtight containers = superior cigar preservation, protection and aging, as compared to wooden humidors. Personal experience and online research have led me to believe that 65% hmidity is the ideal level for tupperdor storage. The reason is that in an airtight tupperware container, humidity loss due to container air leakage is basically non-existent; the only things absorbing humidity are the cigars and any Spanish cedar lining that you might use I recommend that you do so, as cedar helps to regulate humidity . Boveda packets last much longer in a tupperdor than in a conventional wood humidor. They will eventually have to be replaced, but, you can expect to easily get about two to three months of use out of each pack. So, not only will you be using fewer Boveda packs than you would use in a wooden humidor, your cigars will be better preserved and protected, as well.I have several excellent tupperdors that I ve made -- one model uses Lock & Lock s Appetizer Tray model with carrying handle measuring 12.5 x 12.5 and 4 inches in height ; this one stores about seventy or so cigars of robusto/toro size, and, the wide width means that you don t need to stack your sticks to a crazy height -- I stack mine three layers deep; for smaller cigars, I use the Rubbermaid Brilliance 9.6 cup container, with silicone seal. I use two Boveda packs in each Lock & Lock container, and, one pack in each Rubbermaid Brilliance container. I bought some Spanish cedar planks from Rockler woodworking company online, and, cut them up to line the bottoms of my tupperdors. Before placing any cigars in your tupperdors, you ll need to season the cedar for two weeks, first, using Boveda s 84% hmidity seasoning packs.Using these tupperware containers in combination with Spanish cedar planks sized to fit, and, Boveda s industry-standard humidification packs, I guarantee that your cigars will be stored in better condition than in the fanciest and most expensive wooden humidor in existence.

... read more
95
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
The best method for seasoning ANY humidor
for Boveda 84% Seasoning 20 Count
by Patrick Alfieri in Illinois on August 25, 2017

Great product for seasoning a humidor!

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.