Cigar Deals!Offer

Boveda Reviews

93rated
25 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Buy Boveda Accessories online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for Boveda Accessories.
most helpful positive review
100 rated
The Best Humidification Device on the Market
for Boveda 65% Humidity 12 Pack
by in United States on February 28, 2018

I exclusively use Boveda 65 humidification packets in my tupperdors, with consistently excellent and reliable results. Airtight containers = superior cigar preservation, protection and aging, as compared to wooden humidors. Personal experience and online research have led me to believe that 65% hmidity is the ideal level for tupperdor storage. The reason is that in an airtight tupperware container, humidity loss due to container air leakage is basically non-existent; the only things absorbing humidity are the cigars and any Spanish cedar lining that you might use I recommend that you do so, as cedar helps to regulate humidity . Boveda packets last much longer in a tupperdor than in a conventional wood humidor. They will eventually have to be replaced, but, you can expect to easily get about two to three months of use out of each pack. So, not only will you be using fewer Boveda packs than you would use in a wooden humidor, your cigars will be better preserved and protected, as well. I have several excellent tupperdors that I ve made -- one model uses Lock & Lock s Appetizer Tray model with carrying handle measuring 12.5 x 12.5 and 4 inches in height ; this one stores about seventy or so cigars of robusto/toro size, and, the wide width means that you don t need to stack your sticks to a crazy height -- I stack mine three layers deep; for smaller cigars, I use the Rubbermaid Brilliance 9.6 cup container, with silicone seal. I use two Boveda packs in each Lock & Lock container, and, one pack in each Rubbermaid Brilliance container. I bought some Spanish cedar planks from Rockler woodworking company online, and, cut them up to line the bottoms of my tupperdors. Before placing any cigars in your tupperdors, you ll need to season the cedar for two weeks, first, using Boveda s 84% hmidity seasoning packs. Using these tupperware containers in combination with Spanish cedar planks sized to fit, and, Boveda s industry-standard humidification packs, I guarantee that your cigars will be stored in better condition than in the fanciest and most expensive wooden humidor in existence.

8 4
most helpful negative review
63 rated
They don t work for me
for Boveda 72% Humidity 12 Pack
by in Pearland, TX on March 25, 2015

Supposedly two are enough for 50 cigars. I now have three in my humidor with about 40 cigars and can barely get the humidity to 60%.

6 16
Recommended for you based on Boveda
100rated
The Griffin 500 is an excellent smoke from beginning to end
for Boveda 75% 20 Count Bulk Bag
by Tim regan in Georgia on August 10, 2018
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
Great
for Boveda 72% 20 Count Bulk Bag
by Michael in CALIFORNIA on August 02, 2018

Great service

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
The Best Humidification Device on the Market
for Boveda 65% Humidity 12 Pack
by Guy Jones in United States on February 28, 2018

I exclusively use Boveda 65 humidification packets in my tupperdors, with consistently excellent and reliable results. Airtight containers = superior cigar preservation, protection and aging, as compared to wooden humidors. Personal experience and online research have led me to believe that 65% hmidity is the ideal level for tupperdor storage. The reason is that in an airtight tupperware container, humidity loss due to container air leakage is basically non-existent; the only things absorbing humidity are the cigars and any Spanish cedar lining that you might use I recommend that you do so, as cedar helps to regulate humidity . Boveda packets last much longer in a tupperdor than in a conventional wood humidor. They will eventually have to be replaced, but, you can expect to easily get about two to three months of use out of each pack. So, not only will you be using fewer Boveda packs than you would use in a wooden humidor, your cigars will be better preserved and protected, as well.I have several excellent tupperdors that I ve made -- one model uses Lock & Lock s Appetizer Tray model with carrying handle measuring 12.5 x 12.5 and 4 inches in height ; this one stores about seventy or so cigars of robusto/toro size, and, the wide width means that you don t need to stack your sticks to a crazy height -- I stack mine three layers deep; for smaller cigars, I use the Rubbermaid Brilliance 9.6 cup container, with silicone seal. I use two Boveda packs in each Lock & Lock container, and, one pack in each Rubbermaid Brilliance container. I bought some Spanish cedar planks from Rockler woodworking company online, and, cut them up to line the bottoms of my tupperdors. Before placing any cigars in your tupperdors, you ll need to season the cedar for two weeks, first, using Boveda s 84% hmidity seasoning packs.Using these tupperware containers in combination with Spanish cedar planks sized to fit, and, Boveda s industry-standard humidification packs, I guarantee that your cigars will be stored in better condition than in the fanciest and most expensive wooden humidor in existence.

... read more
84
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
100rated
The best method for seasoning ANY humidor
for Boveda 84% Seasoning 20 Count
by Patrick Alfieri in Illinois on August 25, 2017

Great product for seasoning a humidor!

... read more
68
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
100
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
98rated
Best option other than active humidification for Cigar overflow or shipping.
for Boveda 72% Humidity Single Pk
by Dan in Southeast on May 26, 2016

I use these for shipping cigar gifts or for storing overflow cigars that won t fit in my active humidified cabinet humidor. They work fantastic in tupperdors , acrylic humidors, or plastic freezer bags. I feel that they are superior to any other device in this application.While not the best option for wood lined humidors, they will work ok if you use enough, and the humidor has a good seal. I think that is not cost effective.

... read more
810
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
90
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
93rated
Great product
for Boveda 72% Humidity 12 Pack
by Kevin in Virginia on August 22, 2018

If you need something for your humidity and don’t want a mess this is wha you’ll definitely want!

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
100
Durability
80
Design
80
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
100
92rated
Place it and forget it
for Boveda 69% Humidity 12 Pack
by Tyler in Huntington WV on August 07, 2018

Exactly as described. Excellent two way humidity controlled easy to use pouch. Definitely will be back for more.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
80
Design
100
Materials
100
Appearance
100
Overall quality
90
63rated
They don t work for me
for Boveda 72% Humidity 12 Pack
by Carl in Pearland, TX on March 25, 2015

Supposedly two are enough for 50 cigars. I now have three in my humidor with about 40 cigars and can barely get the humidity to 60%.

... read more
616
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
80
Durability
30
Design
80
Materials
80
Appearance
80
Overall quality
30
Cigar Nut
for Boveda 69% Humidity Single Pack
by BigHat in on June 01, 2014

What one needs to appreciate is that these are but one piece of the humidity equation. One of the comments here note that this one 69% dull, etc. There is a reason these come in different humidity levels. A poor sealing humidor or very dry house may need a higher humidity packet to get to 69%.

... read more
1117
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
These are great
for Boveda 69% Humidity Single Pack
by Doug in New Zealand on January 05, 2014
Verified purchase

I get two of these with each of my orders and throw them into my Humidor. I regular calibrate my hygrometer, and find that these give me a clean 69-71 percent humidity. I don t like any more than 70 percent so these are great.

... read more
1116
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
Overall quality
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.