Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto Reviews

78 consumer rating
10 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
78
Draw
88
Consistency
83
Appearance
96
Burn
78
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
one of the best I ve smoked so far
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by in NJ on September 13, 2015

Really good, surprisingly spicy and smooth. Definitely a new favorite.

2 0
most helpful negative review
31 consumer rating
Ok, but not very good.
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by in Los Angeles on October 1, 2015

Ok on flavor, good flavors, but very bitter, I like a good Maduro, this is definitely not a good Maduro! I taste coco, and flavorful tobacco, but the bitterness burns my palate. Maybe it s too young, will give it 6 months, and try again.

0 0
recommended for you based on Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
98consumerrating
one of the best I ve smoked so far
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Rob in NJ on September 13, 2015

Really good, surprisingly spicy and smooth. Definitely a new favorite.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95consumerrating
Great Stick
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Keith in Anchorage, AK on October 28, 2015

I've had 4 or 5 of these in the 5x50 over the past several months. Great flavor, very consistent, no burn issues. It s quickly becoming my go to maduro.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93consumerrating
My new favorite cigar!
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Jim in Radford, VA on June 18, 2014

I ve been smoking cigars for about 20 years. My go-to smokes have been: Hoyo de Monterrey Excalibur 1 in Maduro, La Gloria Cubana Wavell Maduro, and the Arturo Fuente Hemmingway Short Story. I am considering giving some of these away to make room in my humidor for the Camacho Triple Maduro. Its simply that good. The wrapper was an even, oily dark brown color with no obvious repairs or blemishes, it lit evenly and drew without effort. The flavor was delightfully spicy without being hot and continued to evolve as I smoked it down. I had definite cocoa tones about midway and finished with a woodsy note.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93consumerrating
Outstanding
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Jim Thompson in South Carolina on December 23, 2013

Got one in a sampler, let it age for 5/6 months in my humidor. Smooth rich taste, not biting and outstanding. Wish these were more affordable.

21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92consumerrating
Damn!!!
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Will in New York on September 25, 2014

WOW! Blown away! Absolutely phenomenal. Yes you have to re-light them a few times but who cares. The draw is perfect and they burn evenly despite going out a couple times. They are pitch black and look very appealing. The taste is absolutely outstanding. From the first draw to the moment I had to let it go because I was going to burn my fingers. What a powerhouse of a cigar. Smooth, rich, complex notes of coffee and cocoa. Rich and creamy; I can't say enough good things about the Triple Maduro. It's just delicious. I actually wanted to take a bite out of it. Beware, its very strong. Actually made me dizzy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
85consumerrating
Great Maduro stick, unfortunate burn issues.
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Zack H in Lawrence, KS on January 20, 2014

Great little stick, I ve had a few of these from the local cigar shop and picked up two of these in a sampler pack. I really love the flavors in this stick, smooth maduro flavors as you would expect I a triple maduro with that comes a few downsides. While I like the flavor it doesn t change and is very constant throughout. The burn problems also almost drove me crazy, very uneven burn and it kept going out almost immediately after putting it down which lead me to drawing too quickly, overheating the cigar. Good cigar for maduro lovers but at the price you may want to just stick with a nice maduro wrapped cigar with consistent burn.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
70
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
60
82consumerrating
Very enjoyable, impressive
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Brendon in Baton Rouge La. on March 17, 2014

This was my first Camacho, and I was very impressed with all of it. Burned well, and draw was effortless. I will purchase this cigar again and I recommend it to all. also the construction was solid, meaning it had no flaws at all I honestly wish it was a longer smoke, but a excellent lunch cigar,I smoked it till I couldn t handle it anymore. Don t know why there was negative reviews, I don t agree with them at all.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
77consumerrating
Not the flavour bomb I was seeking
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Douglas in New Zealand on October 30, 2014

I thought that these would have a wonderful strong profile, would put out masses of smoke and be a rich full strength cigar. Not what I got. I must admit though when pared with water, or lemonade, they produced a lovely chocolaty flavor in the mouth. I would say that these won't be going into my humidor any time soon though.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Complete Fail !!
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Dave in Concord NH on October 13, 2013

Terrible cigar ! Be prepared to relight every quarter inch ! To much maduro leaf thickness is my guess as to why this cigar is a burn fail. All 5 sampled performed horrible. Trayed everyone for another dependable stick. "It stinks" because the concept of all maduro is needed and camacho really did not deliver on this one. The flavor is not great at all anyway. It is all full bodied charcoal burnt chocolate french roast coffee on the burner for to long cigar. The appearance is the only thing going for this pitch black stick. Save your cash....

02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
20
Construction
20
Draw
40
Consistency
50
Appearance
100
Burn
10
Ok, but not very good.
for Camacho Triple Maduro Robusto
by Maytor in Los Angeles on October 01, 2015

Ok on flavor, good flavors, but very bitter, I like a good Maduro, this is definitely not a good Maduro! I taste coco, and flavorful tobacco, but the bitterness burns my palate. Maybe it s too young, will give it 6 months, and try again.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
10
Construction
50
Draw
30
Consistency
40
Appearance
70
Burn
30
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.