Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Amazon Basin Reviews

95rated
10 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
97
Construction
93
Draw
93
Consistency
93
Appearance
100
Burn
93
Buy CAO Amazon Basin Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Amazon Basin Cigars.
most helpful positive review
99 rated
Definitely a Unique One of a Kind Cigar !
for CAO Amazon Basin Anaconda
by in Ohio on October 18, 2017

I have tried the CAO Amazon Basin, The Fuma Em Corda and now I was given a five pack of the Amazon Anaconda for my birthday. I have researched each one of the Trilogy cigars before I tried them. The Anaconda s wrapper is a Brazilian Bahiano Habano, that was used for the first and only time in the CAO Amazon Anaconda. The binder is Nicaraguan to ensure an even burn, and the filler is Brazilian Braganca, Fuma Em Corda, Colombian and Dominican leaves to enhance the flavor. The Anaconda is constructed in Honduras. Out of the trilogy, I rate the Amazon Basin the best, the Anaconda second best and the Fuma Em Corda third. The Anaconda is a medium to full flavored stick. The burn is perfect and the draw is effortless. I would call this a maduro rather than a dark natural. It has a very pleasant sweetness from beginning to end. The ash was white and held on for 2 inches at a time. I found the flavors to be of leather, spiced coffee and hints of roasted nuts and dark chocolate. I smoked it to the one inch nub and it lasted two hours. Needless to say, it is one enjoyable cigar ! Should do really well after a few months in the humidor.

2 1
most recent review
95 rated
A Quality Cigar
for CAO Amazon Basin Anaconda
by in Denton Texas on November 8, 2017

I waited for some time for these to arrive but when they got here I was impressed. I had smoked the original Amazon still have a few in my humidor and my hopes were that the Anaconda would be equally as satisfying. I have to say that it lived up to the expectations. Great draw and construction, lots of smoke easy draw, great taste.

1 1
recommended for you based on CAO Amazon Basin
100rated
Great Cigar
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by Tim in Kansas on March 04, 2017

I am so happy I bought a box of these. I had one a couple of years ago and loved it. Hard to find well worth it!!!

... read more
01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Definitely a Unique One of a Kind Cigar !
for CAO Amazon Basin Anaconda
by Bruce in Ohio on October 18, 2017

I have tried the CAO Amazon Basin, The Fuma Em Corda and now I was given a five pack of the Amazon Anacondafor my birthday. I have researched each one of the Trilogy cigars before I tried them. The Anaconda s wrapper is aBrazilian Bahiano Habano, that was used for the first and only time in the CAO Amazon Anaconda. The binder isNicaraguan to ensure an even burn, and the filler is Brazilian Braganca, Fuma Em Corda, Colombian and Dominicanleaves to enhance the flavor. The Anaconda is constructed in Honduras. Out of the trilogy, I rate the Amazon Basinthe best, the Anaconda second best and the Fuma Em Corda third. The Anaconda is a medium to full flavored stick.The burn is perfect and the draw is effortless. I would call this a maduro rather than a dark natural. It has a very pleasantsweetness from beginning to end. The ash was white and held on for 2 inches at a time. I found the flavors to be of leather,spiced coffee and hints of roasted nuts and dark chocolate. I smoked it to the one inch nub and it lasted two hours.Needless to say, it is one enjoyable cigar ! Should do really well after a few months in the humidor.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Code Red--- ??
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by Drew in Upstate NY on February 02, 2017

All i can say is WOW-- let me first say Famous does it the best-- deals upon deAls up deals--- thank you-- This cigar is a MUST. Yea i can talk and talk. But all i will say is thats this Cigar is a absolute Must have in the humi-- Limited , Sweet. Spicey. Fruity earthy. Flavors keep getting better. Geez. Just pick it up already. Cheers.

... read more
21
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Simply Amazon-ing
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by Coffeyshop in Little Elm, TX on September 16, 2014
Verified purchase

WOW and WOW...incredible! Starts off with an amazing draw like breathing air. The foot is very peppery almost like a jalapeño. This fades quickly into a nice woodsy nutty, flavor with a distinct sweet, taste of teaberry. This slowly fades into a stronger smoke towards the natural tobacco rope band into a heartier earthy smoke. Thoroughly enjoyed it and will be buying more of these!

... read more
98
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Best New Cigar in 2014
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by Bruce in Orlando, FL on September 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent draw and burn, with a rich, earthy, woody, full tobacco taste. Starts off medium-full and increases in strength toward the end. I recommend at least one week of humidor time before smoking. I have purchased several boxes.

... read more
46
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
98rated
Best New Cigar in 2014
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by Bruce in Orlando, FL on September 10, 2014
Verified purchase

Excellent draw and burn, with a rich, earthy, woody, full tobacco taste. Starts off medium-full and increases in strength toward the end. I recommend at least one week of humidor time before smoking. I have purchased several boxes.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
Amazong for the money!
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by Number1ref in Upper Marlboro, MD on December 28, 2016

This stick is simply amazong amazing for the money. It looks great, the consistency is there, EZ to draw, burn is pretty [email protected] good, construction solid, and has zero after taste during and after smoking. Hard to find a better smoke for $6 a stick.

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95rated
A Quality Cigar
for CAO Amazon Basin Anaconda
by Don Boozer in Denton Texas on November 08, 2017

I waited for some time for these to arrive but when they got here I was impressed. I had smoked the original Amazon still have a few in my humidor and my hopes were that the Anaconda would be equally as satisfying. I have to say that it lived up to the expectations. Great draw and construction, lots of smoke easy draw, great taste.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
90rated
Great Smoke!
for CAO Amazon Basin Anaconda
by Gabriel Bharath Jr in New York on October 12, 2017

Can t wait for my box to arrive! Tried this at a local cigar lounge and it s great! Smooth from start to finish.Great flavor!

... read more
32
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
86rated
I had purchased 1 box and then 2 more at the first offering.
for CAO Amazon Basin Amazon Basin
by stephen r gross 111 in carrabelle fl on November 29, 2016

I do not have a way to express. the cigar is good looking . I have not thought I would have a chance for more. I have ordered 2 more boxes I will let you know if they are as good as a year ago. the review is from last years batch.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.