Free Shipping! - Click HereOffer

CAO America Landmark Reviews

81rated
8 reviews
67% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
89
Construction
94
Draw
92
Consistency
94
Appearance
96
Burn
92
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 rated
Great smoke not many better
for CAO America Landmark
by in Oakland michigan on September 27, 2015

Have had and still have several Cubans in my humidor and this America stands up to all. Unique flavor and a perfect burn. For the price at cigars international paid less than 4$ each. Just amazing. Beats a Fuentes grand reserve hands down.

2 0
most helpful negative review
64 rated
Close But No Cigar
for CAO America Landmark
by in Las Vegas on August 25, 2016

So this is a beautiful looking stick. Appearance would suggest some great craftsmanship along with experience in uniqueness as the stripes are very appropriate. Pre light draw brings out some nuttiness and some tea. As the cigar burns I pick up a good amount of peanut and more tea with slight earthiness. The cigar has a pleasant aroma and good taste, however in the box I ordered, I have run into constant draw and burn issues. Obviously a large ring gauge takes more effort but this is too much. As a result the cigar doesn t burn properly or at the right temp and tends to make enjoying this stick a challenge. Out of my box I had 5 with almost no problems. So in final analysis; there are some nice things going on with this stick but I d imagine the smaller ring gauges would be better. This was never going to be a world class smoke, but they really missed the mark on consistency with this one.

1 0
recommended for you based on CAO America Landmark
91rated
CAO hasn't let me down yet, beautiful smoke
for CAO America Landmark
by Andrew in Pennsylvania on March 01, 2013
Verified purchase

This is one of the prettiest cigars i have seen . It not only looks good it smokes great as well. From start to finish a very good mild rich flavor. A great cigar to have while out on the boat throwing back a few brews.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90rated
Great smoke not many better
for CAO America Landmark
by Bob in Oakland michigan on September 27, 2015

Have had and still have several Cubans in my humidor and this America stands up to all. Unique flavor and a perfect burn. For the price at cigars international paid less than 4$ each. Just amazing. Beats a Fuentes grand reserve hands down.

20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
64rated
Close But No Cigar
for CAO America Landmark
by Ken in Las Vegas on August 25, 2016

So this is a beautiful looking stick. Appearance would suggest some great craftsmanship along with experience in uniqueness as the stripes are very appropriate. Pre light draw brings out some nuttiness and some tea. As the cigar burns I pick up a good amount of peanut and more tea with slight earthiness. The cigar has a pleasant aroma and good taste, however in the box I ordered, I have run into constant draw and burn issues. Obviously a large ring gauge takes more effort but this is too much. As a result the cigar doesn t burn properly or at the right temp and tends to make enjoying this stick a challenge. Out of my box I had 5 with almost no problems. So in final analysis; there are some nice things going on with this stick but I d imagine the smaller ring gauges would be better. This was never going to be a world class smoke, but they really missed the mark on consistency with this one.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
40
Draw
50
Consistency
30
Appearance
100
Burn
50
Great smoke slow and easy
for CAO America Landmark
by RJ in Charleston SC. on December 15, 2008

This is a great smoke , take it slow and easy.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
These are Freekin great!
for CAO America Landmark
by Yoop in Oklahoma on August 12, 2008

I just smoked one and boy was it enjoyable. Almost chocolatey. It made me feel like I needed to go win a gold medal for the USA!!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Landmark second only to Potomac
for CAO America Landmark
by Irish in Kansas City, MO on April 27, 2008
Verified purchase

I agree w/ Kilobyte. I like the Landmark because of its draw and almost neutral after effect but my first Potomac had something special that I still am looking for in any of the CAO America series...that said I just bought a box of Landmarks and I am enjoying the nice flavor...

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
the cao america is a perfect 10
for CAO America Landmark
by barry in westchester il. on April 17, 2008

Thank you famous smoke shop for your great selection on cigars and for your Incredible prices

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Well, after purchasing a box...
for CAO America Landmark
by Kilobyte in Heart of Dixie on November 15, 2007

I have herfed about a half dozen of the Potomacs since the RTDA and found them them to be most complex with a full-strength load of Ligero spice. Picked up a Monument at the B&M and found it to be quite mild. Last night I longed for that rich, spiciness from the Potomacs second only to the Liga Privada No. 9, so I torched another Potomac from the box and lo and behold, there was a clear void of Ligero leaf to be noticed and led me to believe this stick must have been rolled with predominantly Seco leaves. Completely caught me off guard by constantly waiting for the spice I know this stick to display, but after the rest of the box, no spice ever arrived. The great spiciness must have been a fluke, so I do not think I will buy another box of these.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.