Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO America Monument Reviews

88rated
11 reviews
86% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
94
Construction
94
Draw
94
Consistency
94
Appearance
96
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
One of the best values I've found
for CAO America Monument
by in Greenville, SC on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

I found this one early in my cigar-smoking experience and it still stands out as one of the best smokes for the price.

4 3
most helpful negative review
59 rated
Not That Great, You can find better for the Price
for CAO America Monument
by in Vidalia GA on December 26, 2016

Two of the five that I ordered came damaged, but that happens not the best smoke I have had starts off a little hard but does get better about 1/2 way in. Burns fast maybe an hour tops. I was hoping for a mellow buttery finish but it never came. I smoke Rocky Patel most of the time and these CAO cigars are NOT in the same ballpark. Dry from the start.

0 2
recommended for you based on CAO America Monument
100rated
The favorite of my favorites
for CAO America Monument
by RichP in Tabacco Road on December 12, 2011

CAO is my favorite brand, and I now have a favorite CAO. America is full-flavored but very mellow. What a cigar!

... read more
13
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
One of the best values I've found
for CAO America Monument
by Jeff in Greenville, SC on March 15, 2011
Verified purchase

I found this one early in my cigar-smoking experience and it still stands out as one of the best smokes for the price.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Great Smoke
for CAO America Monument
by Justin A in Baton Rouge, LA on March 24, 2015

I m a fan of all Connecticut wrappers. The CAO America does not disappoint. The draw was tight at first, but it loosened up. The taste was great. This cigar has become a regular in my humidor.

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Tasty and looks sharp as hell
for CAO America Monument
by Karl in Melrose Park on May 05, 2014
Verified purchase

I m so happy I found this cigar in an assortment. It s become my favorite CAO.

... read more
22
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
Awesome smoke from CAO
for CAO America Monument
by Midas in CT on November 01, 2007

I acquired a box of these and they were better than I thought. Not as strong as everyone says. This smoke is a solid medium bodied smoke that has a slight taste of dark choc. Bottom line an awesome smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88rated
Great cigar, classy, smooth, and consistent.
for CAO America Monument
by Evan in Maine on August 01, 2011
Verified purchase

One of my favorite cigars. Great taste, awesome feel and nice look to it as well.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
59rated
Not That Great, You can find better for the Price
for CAO America Monument
by Drew Bolin in Vidalia GA on December 26, 2016

Two of the five that I ordered came damaged, but that happens not the best smoke I have had starts off a little hard but does get better about 1/2 way in. Burns fast maybe an hour tops. I was hoping for a mellow buttery finish but it never came. I smoke Rocky Patel most of the time and these CAO cigars are NOT in the same ballpark. Dry from the start.

... read more
02
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
50
Draw
60
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
50
Awesome full bodied cigar
for CAO America Monument
by Robert V in Alpharetta on July 10, 2011

I had one of these on the forth of July, and was highly impress. It had a perfect burn, great draw, and awesome flavor through out. I would rate this as a 96 or higher....

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Fabulous smoke, not a gimmick!!
for CAO America Monument
by Brian in Kentucky on January 12, 2008

I had one of these with a Guinness stout after a nice meal and a quick nap. I have to admit, I was expecting this cigar to be more of a gimmick with it's double wrapper. I was wrong, wrong, wrong!! This cigar was absolutely wonderful. Lots of tobacco flavor with no harsh aftertaste. I will definitely recommend this and will eagerly procure a box for my humidor. CAO did a fabulous job on this one!!!

... read more
12
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Very nice cigar but not the most flavorful
for CAO America Monument
by btg in Michigan on December 30, 2007

While I like this cigar, it is one dimensional in taste. Construction, draw and burn are right on and the taste is enjoyable but no wow factor.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.