I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO America Potomac Reviews

92 consumer rating
31 reviews
91% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
94
Draw
89
Consistency
92
Appearance
98
Burn
90
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Favorite!
for CAO America Potomac
by in Spartanburg, SC on April 2, 2012

These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?

0 0
most helpful negative review
50 consumer rating
Worst Ever
for CAO America Potomac
by in Ft. Worth, TX on November 30, 2011

It was the first CAO that I have smoked. The draw was horrible and taste very dissapointing. It had a very acrid/sour taste only able to be described tasting like an onion. I only smoked 1/4 of it and gave up.

2 0
recommended for you based on CAO America Potomac
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
100 consumer rating
Favorite!
by WillyD in Spartanburg, SC on April 02, 2012

These are by far my favorite cigar. No matter what else I smoke, I keep coming back to these. I cry and have nightmares when there are none in my humidor! They are beautifully constructed, taste wonderful, burn great, and look pretty cool too. What else could you ask for?

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
bought 5 and wish I had bought a box
by Dustin B in New Jersey on September 26, 2010
Verified purchase

without question this is a fantastic smoke. I tried one at a local lounge one day and bought a 5 pack but later wished i had just bought a box. great flavor and burn ....

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
bought the world sampler
by kyle in Ohio on August 23, 2015

Could not have asked for a better tasting cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
You don't mess with the USA...
by Ed in Paola Ks on May 02, 2011
Verified purchase

I'm writing this the morning of May 2, 2011. I was saving this five-pack for the fourth of July to share with friends and family at the lake, but I decided to light one up last night in celebration of Osama Bin Laden's demise. This is a serious cigar! You don't want to try to smoke this on your lunch break. This is more of a long, drawn out, this-will-take-half-the-afternoon kind of cigar. Bold and robust flavors come from this cigar that looks like it would be harder to draw from than it really was. I was worried about construction due to the pinstripes, but it never once wanted to unravel itself. All in all, great smoke, but not for the faint of palate. Like America, this cigar MEANS BUSINESS!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Very good Cigar
by PathsOfDarkness in Utah on May 24, 2010

I am fast becoming a fan of CAO cigars. Bought one of these from my local shop to try before buying a box. This particular cigar is a lot bigger ring gauge than I normally smoke. Cut fantastically. Pre-smoke draw was sublime with a very creamy-nutty flavor which stuck around through the entire stick. The taste was almost that of peanut butter. The second third picked up some very subtle leather and wood notes. The final third picked up the strength of all the flavors above. Had correct the burn a couple times, but nothing major. All in all I will be purchasing many more cigars in this line, just in a smaller ring gauge.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
95 consumer rating
On Of My Top 5 Favorite!!
by Dane in Houston on November 02, 2011

I have visited the smoke probably 15-20 times. It has never let me down,I have loved it every single time. The construction is fantastic, the two tone wrapper is great. the draw is steady and consistent. the flavors come on string and steady and really develop. I love the nutty flavors. I would recommend this smoke to anyone....no questions asked.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
A Excellent Smoke. No a Fantastic Smoke!!!!
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on June 30, 2010
Verified purchase

Bought 5 after reading about all the blends that make this one up. everything from the cool pinstripe wrap to the thick size was calling out this should be a great smoke. and what a treat it was.I could not put it down. smooth and complex, full of flavor and not heady at all. smoked 3 now and with each one I tell myself get a box. excellent construction perfect burn, a real beautiful cigar, a must try see for yourself..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
100
91 consumer rating
A mighty tasty, spicy smoke
by Kilobyte in Heart of Dixie on August 29, 2007

Had the pleasure to receive a few of these at the 2007 CAO RTDA party in Houston, TX. The tasty spice picks up upon lighting and later mellows into a smooth spice profile of earthy dark chocolate, complete with full flavor complexity throughout. One new CAO goto brand in my humidor. Four stars.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
CAO Comes Through!
by Tom Clune in RI on September 29, 2007

After months of pure anticipation, my box of CAO America Potomac arrived. Shortly after rearranging my humidor, I lit up my first taste of CAO America. Not only are these the most beautiful cigars I've ever seen, the taste makes me proud to be an American! Special thanks to Famous Smoke Shop on getting this new favorite out to me so quickly!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
Very Good
by Big Moose in Lawrenceville, IL. on December 03, 2011

I like the barber pole look on this cigar. However, I think it's the reason the wrapper cracked in various places while it burned. It didn't effect anything but the way the cigar looked. I'd like to age a few of these just to see how they turn out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
50
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 31
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.