I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Brazilia Amazon Reviews

90 consumer rating
27 reviews
87% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
89
Appearance
94
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
Awesome
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Arabi, Louisiana on July 26, 2011

This is one great cigar, smooth taste, burns well and the aroma is wonderful. Would recommend this cigar

1 0
most helpful negative review
17 consumer rating
General Cigar Has Killed the CAO Brand
for CAO Brazilia Amazon
by in Chicago, Illinois on December 4, 2011
Verified purchase

General Cigar's recent acquisition of CAO is a sad thing. They have changed the MX2 and Brazilia cigar lines so drastically that I will no longer be smoking CAO cigars. I have smoked CAO's Brazilias and MX2s almost exclusively for over 10 years, but their horrible immitation of CAO's original brilliant blends are un-smokeable. Gone is the lush, oily wrapper and complex taste. General Cigar has replaced them with a very dry leaf and a one-dimensional, flavorless blend. The construction of the cigar is equally disappointing. The wrap is loose and the cigar tends to just fall apart. I cannot express how disappointed I am in what General Cigar has done to my beloved CAOs.

2 0
recommended for you based on CAO Brazilia Amazon
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
100 consumer rating
Awesome
by Tommy Stubblefield in Arabi, Louisiana on July 26, 2011

This is one great cigar, smooth taste, burns well and the aroma is wonderful. Would recommend this cigar

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
This girl is tall and mighty.
by Halftrip in Los Angeles, CA on February 28, 2007
Verified purchase

What a punch this sweetheart packs! And this ring gauge is a jawbreaker, to boot. I started with Gol!, couldn't get enough and stepped up to Amazon. She's everything a maduro should be dark and mysterious. Sneaks up on you and knocks you flat. If you don't burn your fingers on this one you don't like cigars!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Now, THIS is a cigar!
by Brian U. in Harrisburg, PA on February 13, 2005

Ask me to define heaven, and I'll tell you that it's herfing one of these beautiful beasts with a pint of Guiness in hand and sitting in a deep leather chair in front a roaring fire. Full-bodied, perfect burn, tantalizing blend of wood and spice, creamy mouthfuls of smoke, and no bite even right down to the finger-burning nub - this is unquestionably my favorite cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
One of the Best
by The Body in Forty Fort, PA on March 26, 2008
Verified purchase

I bought a box of these on auction and boy am I glad I did. This is one of the absolute best full flavored cigars I have tasted. I smoked one right of out of the box with no humidor aging and wow... I can't believe how good. I wish I had bought two boxes.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
what a cigar should be
by Rick Ormand in Ponchatoula, LA on December 28, 2001

I have sampled a wide range of cigars and prefer full flavor cigars that are smooth (kinda hard to find) well, I have found it. CAO Brazilia is the best cigar I have smoked (including Cubans while i was in Europe)

9 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
My favorite cigar
by Randall M in Wisconsin on November 09, 2005

Although I have found that the Maduro LaFloridita Toros or Belicoso is my favored everyday smoke, when ever I feel like splurging, these are the best cigar I have found in 40 years of cigar smoking. I am not skilled enough with words to describe them.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Quality cigar
by Ed in northeast pa on November 20, 2007

Start to finish everything about this cigar is quality, try it you'll like it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Great draw, tasty past 1st inch, full yet mellow
by Will in Illinois on March 18, 2011

Just had the CAO Brazilia, and I have to say I'm impressed. First time trying it and it wasn't very tasty about until an inch or so into the burn. However the stick gives a great flavor and a nice pillow of smoke with a draw that I found to be extremely easy. Burned for about 1 hr 20 mins. Pros: Great draw, nice full yet mellow flavor. Cons: Zero flavor in 1st inch (maybe I just had a weak stick) Anyhow, great cigar, will most likly be visiting the Brazilia family again.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
almost good
by Mark Weiss in on July 24, 2004

the cao amazon tastes good, is truly full flavored without bitterness or biting and looks nice. however almosr all of the cigars in my box burned so unevenly that , after struggling with several, i returned the remainder. if the construction was right it's be a 9.5 rated smoke. but it's wasn't. just a bad box? don't know. for $5 a stick this shouldn't be a problem

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
88 consumer rating
Nice Full Smoke,
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on June 30, 2010

A good smoke for everyone who loves dark rich woody flavors, tiny tang at the finish, very good quality, no burn issues, firm with excellent construction and draw. smoke this one while golfing good for 9 holes easy.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 27
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.