150+ items ship FREE!Offer

CAO Brazilia Samba Reviews

83rated
20 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
93
Construction
92
Draw
92
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
97 rated
love it
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by in australia on February 18, 2011
Verified purchase

great smoke, the peppery finish the burn.. All good for me!

0 0
most helpful negative review
61 rated
A bit disappointed
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by on July 4, 2010

My cousin and myself were told that CAO makes wonderful cigars by one of his friends. So we went to the smoke shop, picked up a couple of these, took them home and fired them up. For the price we paid ($9.00) for this cigar, we were both disappointed. However it wasn't a horrible smoke. The burn was uneven and even hard to stay lit. The taste wasn't bad, but certainly wasn't good in our opinions. All in all, it left us shrugging our shoulders and wondering why we paid the money for it.

1 0
recommended for you based on CAO Brazilia Samba
97rated
love it
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by bojan in australia on February 18, 2011
Verified purchase

great smoke, the peppery finish the burn.. All good for me!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97rated
Every day is Carnival with this smoke
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Brad in Rochester, NY on July 25, 2006
Verified purchase

I am pretty skeptical of products with snazzy wrappers and logos, however, this cigar left me with a perma-grin and chomping at the bit for more. I have smoked many premium cigars over the years, including top-notch Cubans in different parts of the world. The Brazilia got my attention, though. Well done, CAO! I ordered two boxes as soon as I was through smoking this gem.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97rated
Excellent
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Charles in California on May 17, 2004

All around excellent stick. Smooth draw, slow burn, great smoke volume. Mild stick smokers might want to stay away, but for full body this is a 'must try'.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96rated
One Of The Best!
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Ken in Las Vegas on September 02, 2016
Verified purchase

So far this is the best that CAO has to offer in my opinion and it is indeed remarkable. The is a full flavored cigar but very enjoyable. The cigar burns very evenly and has a great aroma. I pick up typical maduro notes of coffee, some chocolate, but there s something else that almost reminds me of nutella. All of these notes work in perfect harmony so you wont be overwhelmed with any specific one. The samba burns great, good draw, the stick itself has a great taste even before lighting. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with this cigar and whenever I venture off to try something different I m almost always let down, simply because the Brazillia hangs towards the top of the pyramid in my book.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96rated
My Go-To
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by JohnC in Georgia on March 14, 2009

There are better... there are worse... But we all have one that balances everything... flavor, burn, draw, price, looks. This is mine! I can't afford many boxes so I go for the most enjoyable when I can. GREAT SMOKE!

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
95rated
BAM!
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Brian in Virginia on May 18, 2008

This and the Lambada are 2 of my all time favorites. Smooth but rich Chocolate, Coffee flavors - just a touch of sweetness. Its addicting. Draw slow and steady on these to keep an even burn. Wrapper can peal towards the end if you huff and puff. Overall though - an extremely satisfying smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93rated
Samba!!!
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Mike in Sacramento, CA on July 09, 2004

Great cigar! Burn was consistent as well as the great taste. Try one, you will not be disappointed.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91rated
One of my Top Five
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Mark in Northern Utah on July 10, 2014
Verified purchase

This is a go to smoke for me, one of my top 5. A solid 90+ across the board plus unlike the Gol I have never had a Samba fall apart.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
91rated
...beautiful...
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Joe in Ottawa Canada on September 20, 2011

I got this at a recent dinner event in San Diego. Beautifully constructed, inviting fragrance, nice construction and above all - a consistent full bodied flavour down to the nub.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90rated
Good Cigar
for CAO Brazilia Samba
by Kyle in Georgia on August 11, 2008
Verified purchase

Overall I really like this cigar. I have had difficulty on a couple of them with drawing, but I can usually get over that with the slight assistance of a golf tee.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
70
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.