I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

CAO Cameroon Robusto Reviews

89 consumer rating
25 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
88
Appearance
88
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
90 consumer rating
A Very Rich Cigar
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Eugene, OR on December 12, 2001

Because they may be too snug as a box-pressed, I have found they burn better if allowed to loosen up from outside the box. The draw and burn is perfect. It has a very rich, thick smoke and a short, dry finish - not a negative. It's like a dry wine with a character all its own. It gains momentum along the way and becomes quite full bodied by the end. It's very complex. Definitely a super premium cigar and one to keep around for special occasions. Available and at a good price too. Can't wait to try a CAO Extreme.

16 14
most recent review
82 consumer rating
Lover of Great, Cheap Vitolas!
for CAO Cameroon Robusto
by in Loveland, OH on August 25, 2014

Smooth, mild 26% flavorful. A full head like me likes Punch Bolos better, yet I keep a tin or two of the cigarillos on hand for a quick 15 minute burn that is both peppery 26% sweet. You could do worse than 26%. As always, great if you can find a bargain. If you can find them at all, since I have searched 4 different web based cigar stores, without uncovering a single tin. I'm sure they are out there, since I recently bought 50 for $.60 per vitola.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Cameroon Robusto
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
97 consumer rating
Quite Frankly I'm Shocked
by Christopher Covolo in FL on May 28, 2007
Verified purchase

Having spent the better part of the last three trying just about every cigar I could get my hands on, I found the CAO brand the most consistent, even burning and flavorful cigars available. From the Cameroon, to the CX2, Brasilia, Criollo and the others, CAO maintains a level of quality not found in other brands. My kudos to CAO and keep up the good work.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Bingo!
by Ted in New Jersey on March 17, 2011

Tried one of these as part of a Cameroon sampler. First one I've liked.Smooth draw,great taste, well constructed. A good, long, satisfying smoke. Will definitely buy more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
93 consumer rating
great cigar
by rod in Pennsylvania on June 03, 2012

I had this stick in my humidor for a year and it paid off, this is a great smoke from start to nub. I cant wait for my next one.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
excellent
by sam in fl on February 01, 2012

very good cigar

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
My Favorite - Bar None
by JCB in Houston on March 08, 2011
Verified purchase

The CAO Cameroon Robusto is my favorite - always a superb draw, a fine burn and gets better the longer it's smoked. Definitely the way to go...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Awesome, Very Smooth and leaves your mouth
by LoganX in New York on May 02, 2008

Great cigar. The drag and construction is very good, burn is ok. The taste is very good, smooth but not spicy enough. Overall i'll give it a 9/10.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
CAO has a customer for life.
by Steve Hughes in New Orleans, LA. on April 28, 2000

I bought an autographed box of Robusto's at the Big Smoke in New Orleans from the CAO booth and got to meet the Ozgener family. Mr. Ozgener's daughter is a sweetie by the way. I promptly lit one up and smoked it to my finger tips. This is an awesome cigar and a must have in your humidor. The box press provides an excellent draw and the flavors are to die for.

10 10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
80
91 consumer rating
Good Cigar
by Anthony in California on June 04, 2013
Verified purchase

A good cigar. Even burn, pleasant aroma with creamy smoke and a little nutty taste. Draw was a little tight but not that bad.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Superb Quality
by David in Georgia on March 02, 2005

The CAO Cameroon Robusto is fine example of above-average all-around quality. An almost perfect burn and good draw compliment the taste which starts out as cedary with a touch of pepper and then opens up into a dark roast coffee and nutmeg. There is an undercurrent of leather and chocolate throughout. While I have enjoyed most of CAO lines, the Cameroon, in my opinion, is by far the best they have to offer with the robusto and toro sizes really standing out.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
Holy CAO!!!
by USMC Airborne in Grand Rapids, MI on July 15, 2012

This stogie was part of the Famous medium body sampler L. Nice, mellow smoke - thoroughly enjoyed it.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 25
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.