CAO Concert Reviews

81 consumer rating
9 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
77
Construction
80
Draw
83
Consistency
83
Appearance
97
Burn
80
Buy CAO Concert Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Concert Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
GREAT
for CAO Concert Roadie
by in connecticut on May 12, 2013

Got one free with my order.Smoked it next day.Taste,draw,burn,construction,was excellent.Will try a box.

0 0
most helpful negative review
69 consumer rating
Keep this stick on the road as a roadie...
for CAO Concert Roadie
by in Kingwood TX on October 24, 2015

Very disappointing, cigar lacks any real discernible flavors. Nice oily wrapper, constructed nicely just doesn't have any real flavor. Glad i only purchased one. No future for this stick in my humidor.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Concert
96 consumer rating
GREAT
for CAO Concert Roadie
by leo in connecticut on May 12, 2013

Got one free with my order.Smoked it next day.Taste,draw,burn,construction,was excellent.Will try a box.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
90 consumer rating
Great aroma, a few surprises!
for CAO Concert Amp
by Daniel in Dallas, TX on August 04, 2013

First let me just start off by saying that I didn't expect much from this cigar, being a new line from CAO. Well I was completely wrong in my predisposition. The cigar is well textured and has a good feel, it compresses slightly when squeezed. The wrapper suits the name, it has the appearance of a fine leather jacket. As for the construction, it's very well built. The first ash lasted 1.5 inches, and it's not that it let go, it's that it went out and I had to break it off to relight it. Great cigars do that, like the intermission of an epic concert. The burn was perfectly even, and pleasantly slow, all the way through. The cigar produced plentiful and aromatic smoke, but not too thick. The draw was quite balanced, not too easy, not too hard, although it did get slightly tighter at around the halfway point. My favorite part was probably the aroma, it filled the room with a great smell (some cigars leave the room smelling kinda funky). In the taste department, its just like the description says, starts off with a kick of spice and then mellows out, with a few resurgences of spicyness. Like a rock concert, its not too complex: you have some idea of what it's gonna sound (taste) like but then there's a few surprises here and there. Overall an excellent cigar, I'll give it an A (93). Would definitely buy again!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
87 consumer rating
great buy
for CAO Concert Toro
by skbg in Las Vegas on October 18, 2012

Overall a great smoke,great construction with a good draw..cant beat it for $7

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
80 consumer rating
High hopes
for CAO Concert Roadie
by Clayton in Lander WY on March 24, 2015

As I pulled this stick out of my humidor which it had been sitting in for 3+ weeks @ 68% humidity and took it out of the cellophane, I noticed that it was very solid and tight. The cellophane also had a slightly brownish tint to it. Has a really great smell to it. More mellow than I would expect with a wrapper this dark. Toasted the foot and lit this tasty cigar. Immediately I was surprised at how good it tasted. The first 1/3 was a little harder to draw than the rest of the smoke. After that, it drew better and tasted better. As it passed the 1/2 way point, the wrapper started to crack and flake... I was being very careful but it just kept cracking. It was still smoke able but the wrapper was really thin. Thinner than normal. It didn t burn the best either. I got 2 of these in a CAO sampler and I am wondering if the other will react the same. I was smoking outside in the shade and it was 71 degrees. None of my other cigars have ever done this and I hope my second one is constructed better because this cigar tastes great!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
60
Draw
80
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
60
69 consumer rating
Keep this stick on the road as a roadie...
for CAO Concert Roadie
by David in Kingwood TX on October 24, 2015

Very disappointing, cigar lacks any real discernible flavors. Nice oily wrapper, constructed nicely just doesn't have any real flavor. Glad i only purchased one. No future for this stick in my humidor.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
50
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
80
Oustanding Cigar!
for CAO Concert Solo
by Anthony in California on June 30, 2013
Verified purchase

Bought a couple of these to try and was not disappointed. Perfect burn, construction, draw... you name it. The taste to me was earth and hint of sweetness. Highly suggest purchasing and trying these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
GREAT smoke
for CAO Concert Roadie
by Gabriel in San Diego on June 03, 2013

Didn t know what to expect from this as Famous sent me a single with my order. Not to look a gift horse in the mouth but I m glad they did. As somewhat of a newb to the world of cigars this is easily one of the tastiest I ve smoked. Very smooth and taste of coffee hints of spice and pleasant sweetness. burned excellent even in semi-windy conditions and enjoyable on an empty stomach. Thanks Famous

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
I like it.
for CAO Concert Roadie
by Earl in Tennessee on May 10, 2013

I recieved this stogie as a gift. Not sure I would have tried this on my own. This is a milk chocolate colored cigar. The ash is nearly snow white which gives it a very apealing appearance. Nice creamy smooth taste and aroma that reminded me of roasting nuts and freshly ground coffee. I'll be getting more of these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
From A Grateful Palate
for CAO Concert Solo
by Robert in Keller Texas on September 30, 2012

My friend bought this cigar for me and when I first seen it I was extremely impressed withthe chocolate color wrapper. So I lit her up and the draw was very impressive, I like to cut the cap enough to have a full draw but yet not lose control of the draw. The first flavor that popped during my first draw was a white pepper taste which was complimented with a touch of sweetness. However as I worked my way through the first third the complexeties of flavors was very delightful, I tasted coffee and light cocoa on the draw. On the release there was the pepper that just went so well with the other flavors. My palate was on taste overload, not in a bad over the top and lose any consistency, but in a very unique and enjoyable way. This is definitely one of my favorite sticks by CAO so far, and considering that this is the second cigar CAO, the first being the CAO OSA, has released since their acquisition by General Cigar Co. they hit it out of the park.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.