I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Criollo Reviews

87 consumer rating
48 reviews
79% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Buy CAO Criollo Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Criollo Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
CAO Heaven
for
by in Virginia on February 28, 2003

The CAO Criollo is by far, no question, the best Cigar I have layed my hands on in a long time. This Cigar, from the moment you peer at the intriging box, as you open the box you are surrounded by an intoxicating aroma. This Cigar is gently wraped and well presented, however. When you light this baby you will know instantly just how good this Cigar is! This Cigar burns even and slow, the taste is very close to some of the best Cubans I have ever had, the finish, who wants to finish a Cigar like this?

20 6
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Local man hit by duck
for
by in Whidbey Island on October 3, 2008
Verified purchase

How can you go wrong with CAO, right? I've enjoyed them all. First Pato was, well... 'interesting'. The next two made me SICK. Never happened with ANY cigar. Threw the rest out. Moral: don't duck, you might get hit!

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Criollo
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 48
100 consumer rating
GOOD SMOKE
by Reg in Florida on January 11, 2009
Verified purchase

WOW!! I had the torpedo shaped criollo and it was so hard to smoke I didn't enjoy it. I decided to try a different shape. These sticks are great. Wonderfull flavor, great amount of smoke, solid construction, and a great burn. I found a close out deal on them at JR and bought the last two boxes they had for 40$ each. Felt like I was stealing. You can't go wrong with CAO. I plant to try the rest of the Crillo line to see if the other cigars smoke as well. I would like to find one thats a bit longer so i can enjoy a longer smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
100 consumer rating
My New Cuban Replacement
by Jeff in Albuquerque on August 05, 2006
Verified purchase

I just tried my first CAO Criollo Pato as part of a sampler. Within two puffs, I said to myself is this a "legal" cigar or a Cuban Partagas 8-9-8? Or a Cuban RyJ Exhibicion #4? I like my Fuente's, but Nicaragua seems to be producing cigars closer to the Cubans I like. This is even better than my Padrons. This is worth every penny of the $3.00 I spent for it at Famous and a whole lot more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
A great substitute for a real Cuban cigar!
by Henry K. in Oak Forest, IL on July 17, 2008

I recently was on a trip and had a chance to smoke some real Cuban cigars. This cigar really brought back the memories of the real Cuban cigars I was lucky enough to have. Solid construction. Good draw. Nice aroma. Smooth, yet full-bodied...all the way to the nub! No bitter after taste. It leaves wanting more! I am truly spoiled now, since having this cigar. I honestly rank this cigar 10/10! Goes great with a Hacker Pschorr beer.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
98 consumer rating
I have found Utopia
by M Walsh in TX on December 11, 2006

This is a little cigar that has it all. Apperance is excellent, the burn and draw are superb and the flavor is absolutely delightful. I find it superior in flavor then the larger sizes in this line.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
97 consumer rating
great smoke
by Quaker in Reading, Pa on January 23, 2010

Another great cigar from CAO.It had a nice burn from start to end w/o requiring a touch up.Complex flavor with almost a woodsy, leather overtones. I loved it !!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
96 consumer rating
CAO Heaven
by Adam in Virginia on February 28, 2003

The CAO Criollo is by far, no question, the best Cigar I have layed my hands on in a long time. This Cigar, from the moment you peer at the intriging box, as you open the box you are surrounded by an intoxicating aroma. This Cigar is gently wraped and well presented, however. When you light this baby you will know instantly just how good this Cigar is! This Cigar burns even and slow, the taste is very close to some of the best Cubans I have ever had, the finish, who wants to finish a Cigar like this?

20 6
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
bought the world sampler
by kyle in Ohio on August 23, 2015

This is a very strong cigar, not for people who are new to smoking cigars, as it made mine light headed, but great flavor and very well made.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
The Search Is Over!
by Shane in New England on March 04, 2011
Verified purchase

If you are looking for the perfect, treat yourself cigar for that occasional fishing or hunting trip....this is it, you won't be disapointed! The only cigar in my humidor..

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Really enjoyed this cigar!
by Eric in Ontario on March 12, 2010
Verified purchase

This cigar was an absolute winner! I enjoyed this cigar with a glass of Dona Antonia Reserva port after a T-Bone steak dinner. This Criollo was my first CAO cigar and it did not dissapoint. I cannot wait to sample the the other cigars in the CAO lineup. The Criollo is a very close cousin to some of the better Cubans that I have enjoyed (being Canadian I can do so regularly) and if you gave me my choice I would take the Criollo all week long and twice on Sunday:)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
90
Overall_quality
95 consumer rating
Not another Cuban!
by JCPH3 in Guadalajara on March 13, 2007
Verified purchase

I brought twenty of these down Mexico way and I've now run out and have resorted to Cubana Romeo Y Julieta, Partagas & Cohiba's. Tonight I have to endure a Cuban Montecristo while I dream of my Criollo Pato's waiting for me back home. I have found that like most cigar deliveries a week in the humidor will do wonders for the wrapper / burn problems described by others here. But I find that true with all brands. If your honest with yourself you'll admit that these little jewels compare with the best Habana's. (well maybe not the Cohiba's, but those are $32 apiece at Sanborns)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Cleanability
Durability
Design
Materials
Appearance
100
Overall_quality
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 5 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 48
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.