CAO Criollo Pato 5 Pack Reviews

88 consumer rating
24 reviews
72% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
88
Construction
89
Draw
86
Consistency
85
Appearance
92
Burn
86
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
95 consumer rating
bought the world sampler
for CAO Criollo Pato 5 Pack
by in Ohio on August 23, 2015

This is a very strong cigar, not for people who are new to smoking cigars, as it made mine light headed, but great flavor and very well made.

1 0
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
Local man hit by duck
for CAO Criollo Pato
by in Whidbey Island on October 3, 2008
Verified purchase

How can you go wrong with CAO, right? I've enjoyed them all. First Pato was, well... 'interesting'. The next two made me SICK. Never happened with ANY cigar. Threw the rest out. Moral: don't duck, you might get hit!

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Criollo Pato
100 consumer rating
GOOD SMOKE
for CAO Criollo Pato
by Reg in Florida on January 11, 2009
Verified purchase

WOW!! I had the torpedo shaped criollo and it was so hard to smoke I didn't enjoy it. I decided to try a different shape. These sticks are great. Wonderfull flavor, great amount of smoke, solid construction, and a great burn. I found a close out deal on them at JR and bought the last two boxes they had for 40$ each. Felt like I was stealing. You can't go wrong with CAO. I plant to try the rest of the Crillo line to see if the other cigars smoke as well. I would like to find one thats a bit longer so i can enjoy a longer smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
My New Cuban Replacement
for CAO Criollo Pato
by Jeff in Albuquerque on August 05, 2006
Verified purchase

I just tried my first CAO Criollo Pato as part of a sampler. Within two puffs, I said to myself is this a "legal" cigar or a Cuban Partagas 8-9-8? Or a Cuban RyJ Exhibicion #4? I like my Fuente's, but Nicaragua seems to be producing cigars closer to the Cubans I like. This is even better than my Padrons. This is worth every penny of the $3.00 I spent for it at Famous and a whole lot more!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
bought the world sampler
for CAO Criollo Pato 5 Pack
by kyle in Ohio on August 23, 2015

This is a very strong cigar, not for people who are new to smoking cigars, as it made mine light headed, but great flavor and very well made.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
The Search Is Over!
for CAO Criollo Pato
by Shane in New England on March 04, 2011
Verified purchase

If you are looking for the perfect, treat yourself cigar for that occasional fishing or hunting trip....this is it, you won't be disapointed! The only cigar in my humidor..

0 1
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
Not another Cuban!
for CAO Criollo Pato
by JCPH3 in Guadalajara on March 13, 2007
Verified purchase

I brought twenty of these down Mexico way and I've now run out and have resorted to Cubana Romeo Y Julieta, Partagas & Cohiba's. Tonight I have to endure a Cuban Montecristo while I dream of my Criollo Pato's waiting for me back home. I have found that like most cigar deliveries a week in the humidor will do wonders for the wrapper / burn problems described by others here. But I find that true with all brands. If your honest with yourself you'll admit that these little jewels compare with the best Habana's. (well maybe not the Cohiba's, but those are $32 apiece at Sanborns)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
93 consumer rating
Great!
for CAO Criollo Pato
by WillyD in Spartanburg, SC on April 02, 2012

Writing this after smoking only one. It's not a complex cigar, but it burns good and tastes good. What else could you want? I would definitely buy and smoke again. Unlike other smokers, CAO has never let me down.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
93 consumer rating
Good Beginner Stick
for CAO Criollo Pato
by Sam T in San Diego CA on December 19, 2009

The Pato was a very pleasant stogie for a relative beginner like myself. The draw and burn were a little tough, but the flavor and construction were very nice. Kind of a nutty, chocolate taste, very smooth. Looks pretty slick in the humidor too.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
90 consumer rating
a tasty smoke
for CAO Criollo Pato
by stevenvh in NC, USA on March 26, 2014

I ve smoked quite of few of these and always liked them. I had one in the bottom of the humi for a few months and it was the best yet, very tasty and smooth, with a medium body and slightly strong finish. Enjoy!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
88 consumer rating
Excellent flavor, wrapper and burn problems
for CAO Criollo Pato
by Overworked in CA on May 16, 2006

The wrapper is medium reddish brown and translucent, very thin and lightly veined. It has a wonderful pre-light aroma, damp and earthy. It lights evenly and easily, with a creamy almost malty aroma. But the binder was heavily veined and expanded along the veins, cracking the wrapper and causing a very shoddy, scraggly ash. There were runners which had to be corrected. But the flavor remained wonderful and was worth smoking to the nub.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
70
Draw
100
Consistency
70
Appearance
100
Burn
70
87 consumer rating
Very nice Mild/Med smoke
for CAO Criollo Pato
by Lawrence in Hanahan,SC on June 07, 2012

Pleasant smoking cigar. Good value for the price. Not my favorite from the CAO line, but i do keep a few in my humidor. Don't understandcomplaints on construction. I bought a box and none have cracked. Maybe a bit dry? I've found it best to keep them in the humidor for up to 2 weeks at proper humidity before enjoying.

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
80
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.