CAO Cx2 Rob Reviews

88 consumer rating
65 reviews
85% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
92
Burn
87
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
98 consumer rating
EXCELLENT SMOKE!
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in Massapequa Park, NY on June 6, 2015

I haven t tried too many CAO cigars, but this one is a real winner! It came in a sampler I ordered from FSS, & I LOVED it. The idea of a double Cameroon construction in the binder and wrapper, hence the CX2, is a little unusual, but it works. Great flavor profile, nice burn, wonderful aromas. Get them!!

1 0
most helpful negative review
68 consumer rating
Not bad,but not great
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by in Carroll, IA on September 10, 2011

I got this in the Double Trouble sampler. I was really looking forward to smoking my first CAO but was not impressed. The look, burn,and draw were very good but it really lacked flavor. The taste was just blah. I got bored smoking it and was looking forward to be done with it. I did smoke it down to the last half inch hoping some flavor would pop out but nothing. It is better than my yard work cigars but not one I would use for a special occasion.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Cx2 Rob
100 consumer rating
Very fine
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by S.P. in N. VA. on January 15, 2009

I received one of these over Christmas as a (free) premium with another order from Famous. Under the circumstances which I smoked it, I couldn't have asked for a better cigar - nice flavor, easy draw, excellent construction, even burn ... a very fine cigar. Thanks FSS & CAO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
YUMMEEEE
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by Mark Reimer in Eagan, MN on July 30, 2008

BEST CAMEROON I HAVE EVER SMOKED EVEN BETTER THAN COHIBA, ACUALLY ALOT BETTER THAN COHIBA AND I REALLY LIKE COHIBAS

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Superb
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by Scott E. Nehring in Vermont on June 11, 2008
Verified purchase

The write up on thses is dead on!!!! A near flawless smoke/experiance!!!! I'd say 99 out of 100. Don't care for the band:)

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
EXCELLENT SMOKE!
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by Anthony F in Massapequa Park, NY on June 06, 2015

I haven t tried too many CAO cigars, but this one is a real winner! It came in a sampler I ordered from FSS, & I LOVED it. The idea of a double Cameroon construction in the binder and wrapper, hence the CX2, is a little unusual, but it works. Great flavor profile, nice burn, wonderful aromas. Get them!!

1 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
One of my favorites ...
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by John in Gilbert, AZ on January 25, 2010
Verified purchase

Well made, fine aroma and great taste ... but not for beginners ... if you don't love this at first, build your experience a bit and give it a second try and you'll agree ... a must for the humidor

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98 consumer rating
Nice!
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by Dale in Little Suamico, WI on July 11, 2009
Verified purchase

Over three months in the humidor, ends sniped off the plastic wrap. Every smoke burned perfectly even and slow. Nice medium strength. What a bargain given the quality.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Great Smoke. You Cant Go Wrong with the CX2.
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by Jesse in Houston, Tx on July 06, 2009
Verified purchase

I was pleasantly surprised the first time that I smoked this cigar. It had a great draw and taste. The burn has been very consistent in each of the cigars that I have smoked. The appearance is wonderful due to great construction and the aroma is very pleasant. I started by buying a 5 pack and after smoking went ahead and bought the box. You wont be disappointed.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
A nice smoke
for CAO Cx2 Robusto 5 Pack
by Jim in Ohio on April 16, 2015
Verified purchase

I really don t know why they re not rated higher, I think they re a very nice smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
Love Um!
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by Ian Fjeld in Scobey, MT on December 14, 2010
Verified purchase

I'm new to smoking cigars so take my review for what its worth. I got these cigars in a sampler pack and had already heard of them from others that smoke. I was kind of disappointed in the sampler that I got till I found these babies, now I'm in love. I've already bought several five packs and probably will be buying a box here soon enough. They had a nice smooth draw with tons of creamy smoke and really mellowed out after the first 10 minutes of smoking them. I would highly recommend these.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
96 consumer rating
You'd be crazy to pass on this Cx2 Robusto
for CAO Cx2 Rob
by SFBay in San Francisco on April 08, 2009

This one sat in my Humi for 3 months to "ripen" as it arrived bone dry hard from Famous. Cons: Uneven burn. Pros: Great draw, lots of smoke, and out of bounds aroma and spices. From 1st puff down to the nubby end this stick was deelightful and consistent. I'll let the others sit in the Humi to "ripen" even further. I know I'll have something to look forward to in 6-12 months from now.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
70
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.