Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Flathead Carb Reviews

97rated
17 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
93
Consistency
100
Appearance
98
Burn
100
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
100 rated
Update after 6 weeks in my humidor
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by in San Diego Ca on October 8, 2017

So six weeks of age really did this one some good. I have found that they do like lower humidity both in the humidor and while smoking so don t try and smoke them in the fog LOL. Anyway I had them at 69% ad they tended to have spot burn problems not too many nothing too extreme but more than I like to have. When I move them to the 62% hmidor for about a week at room temperature right before smoking really set these ones off. The lower humidity tends to take away the heavy leather notes and brings out the spicy notes also pretty much cured any burn problems I had with this. Takes about 2 hours to smoke and is frankly one of my favorites it s like a padron only less chocolate and more strength. Highly recommended but if you have a weak stomach watch out cuz these things are STRONG. Excellent with coffee by the way.

21 13
most recent review
98 rated
Strong yet mild
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by in Georgia on May 26, 2018

Tried the 660 and 554. Usually I favor smaller gauge cigars but so far with the flatheads I find the bigger cigar has a better taste from start to finish. Was originally worried about the taste being too strong, possibly harsh when first seeing the dark wrap. The square shape is what made me end up trying it. The taste is very consistent throughout the entire cigar, even when lighting it again the taste is just as good. Usually I buy a box of cigars handmade in New Orleans which are still great , but my next box will be the 660s.

0 0
Recommended for you based on CAO Flathead Carb
100rated
Awesome cigar
for CAO Flathead Carb
by Xrated in Jacksonville on May 21, 2018

The 660 is a hard cigar to find in stock. My local cigar/sports bar sells them for $12 apiece, and I fell in love with them. Enjoy this with JW Black and a good friend, and by the end of the night you will know everyone in the bar. These things smell and taste great. BTW: don t smoke this on a golf course, too strong for that.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best cigars i ever smoked, I introduced them to a friend of mine on a recent golf trip.he loved them
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by jerry Fazzini in Toms River,NJ on March 02, 2018

Great Cigars, very enjoyable cigar on the golf course

... read more
23
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
What a GREAT cigar.
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Charlie in Wisconsin on December 11, 2017

One of the best cigars I have smoked in a long time. For me it is very smooth and has a lot of flavor never have to relight and burns evenly. I am retired and if I could afford them they would be my everyday cigar.

... read more
711
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Update after 6 weeks in my humidor
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Stephen Scimone in San Diego Ca on October 08, 2017

So six weeks of age really did this one some good. I have found that they do like lower humidity both in the humidor and while smoking so don t try and smoke them in the fog LOL. Anyway I had them at 69% ad they tended to have spot burn problems not too many nothing too extreme but more than I like to have. When I move them to the 62% hmidor for about a week at room temperature right before smoking really set these ones off. The lower humidity tends to take away the heavy leather notes and brings out the spicy notes also pretty much cured any burn problems I had with this. Takes about 2 hours to smoke and is frankly one of my favorites it s like a padron only less chocolate and more strength. Highly recommended but if you have a weak stomach watch out cuz these things are STRONG. Excellent with coffee by the way.

... read more
2113
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Alonzo Primus in Atlanta, GA on August 21, 2017

Perfect Cigar

... read more
826
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Outstanding
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Stephen Scimone in San Diego CA on August 20, 2017

Cigar Aficionado gave this stick the 2015 cigar of the year award for good reason. Starts off light but took me two hours to smoke it... and consider that I am a rather fast smoker. I do not recommend these cigars unless you have the funds to buy yourself a box because after having one, that is all you will want to do!

... read more
1118
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Possibly my favorite cigar
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Victor MacArthur in VA on May 04, 2018

The aroma punches the face even without a retrohail. Rich oily leathery wrapper with strong coffee leather flavor... perfect draw. A relight needed maybe half way through but over all straight burn with tons of thick luxurious smoke... the carb size seems to be key as the other sizes are less pleasurable e.g. piston size is too tight and narrow for a good draw .

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99rated
Rich Full Bodied Cigar
for CAO Flathead Carb
by Sultan in Saudi Arabia on April 22, 2018

Fully packed, dark wrapper with a sweet aroma.I used my 9 mm punch cutter and the draw was a little bit on the loose side.Good smoke output. Smooth and creamy texture.It started as solid medium body, raised up to a medium-full body after the first third and finished as a full bodied but medium-full in strength.From the start, earthy, dark chocolate taste with a hint of pepper and I got a slight coffee note after the second third.Perfect burn all the way with solid chunks of ashes.This is a great tasty cigar and definitely one of my favorites.

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Strong yet mild
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Dustin in Georgia on May 26, 2018

Tried the 660 and 554. Usually I favor smaller gauge cigars but so far with the flatheads I find the bigger cigar has a better taste from start to finish. Was originally worried about the taste being too strong, possibly harsh when first seeing the dark wrap. The square shape is what made me end up trying it. The taste is very consistent throughout the entire cigar, even when lighting it again the taste is just as good. Usually I buy a box of cigars handmade in New Orleans which are still great , but my next box will be the 660s.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Awesome Cigar!
for CAO Flathead Carb
by Mike Di Gennaro in Canton, Georgia on May 05, 2017

I was smoking other cigars but this one made me switch. I kept coming back to it and now smoke this primarily. It is very well constructed and smokes very well. The white ash that it produces from a maduro cigar tells me that the tobacco is good quality. You need to have a long time to smoke these as they are at least a 90 minute smoke.

... read more
107
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.