Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Flathead Reviews

91rated
33 reviews
94% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
89
Draw
92
Consistency
91
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy CAO Flathead Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Flathead Cigars.
most helpful positive review
99 rated
#1 Favorite
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by in Michigan on September 18, 2016

The CAO Flathead brand Master Blender got this one right. A bold but smooth taste with a chew-able durable Connecticut Broad leaf Wrapper. After trying the 6 60 I couldn t get enough. Big Block 7 70 is wonderful puro to smoke and relax before a nights rest. it is a long lasting smoke worth every second.

6 1
most helpful negative review
48 rated
Overall disappointing
for CAO Flathead V642 Piston
by in Alaska on July 24, 2016

I ve had two of these cigars and when the first one had issues I assumed it was just a dud and gave it another chance. The cigar couldn t stay lit for the entire first half I had to relight it 5 times . The flavors weren t all that great either. This is stronger than what I m used to and I got a great buzz off of it but I d say the flathead is more trouble than it s worth.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Flathead
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
100rated
Update after 6 weeks in my humidor
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Stephen Scimone in San Diego Ca on October 08, 2017

So six weeks of age really did this one some good. I have found that they do like lower humidity both in the humidor and while smoking so don t try and smoke them in the fog LOL. Anyway I had them at 69% ad they tended to have spot burn problems not too many nothing too extreme but more than I like to have. When I move them to the 62% hmidor for about a week at room temperature right before smoking really set these ones off. The lower humidity tends to take away the heavy leather notes and brings out the spicy notes also pretty much cured any burn problems I had with this. Takes about 2 hours to smoke and is frankly one of my favorites it s like a padron only less chocolate and more strength. Highly recommended but if you have a weak stomach watch out cuz these things are STRONG. Excellent with coffee by the way.

... read more
42
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Alonzo Primus in Atlanta, GA on August 21, 2017

Perfect Cigar

... read more
16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Outstanding
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Stephen Scimone in San Diego CA on August 20, 2017

Cigar Aficionado gave this stick the 2015 cigar of the year award for good reason. Starts off light but took me two hours to smoke it... and consider that I am a rather fast smoker. I do not recommend these cigars unless you have the funds to buy yourself a box because after having one, that is all you will want to do!

... read more
62
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
I am a dedicated Maduro man,,, double or triple even better,,,,,,,,, this is the best cigar I have ever had so far to date.
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by Mike in FL on April 08, 2016

Great taste right from the start, I accompanied with eight year old bourbon,, the taste got even better as I moved inches down the stick, again I am a mega full bodied cigar kind of guy, when the resins build up the flavor goes right through the roof,,, pure heaven to me, right down to the stub.

... read more
78
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
Amazing cigar!
for CAO Flathead V642 Piston
by Aaron R in Montana on December 20, 2016

I have fallen in love with this blend and this size is perfect. Very smooth and creamy. Very well made and the fact that I got 2 hours on one smoke while driving was a great bonus.

... read more
11
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
#1 Favorite
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by John Singer in Michigan on September 18, 2016

The CAO Flathead brand Master Blender got this one right. A bold but smooth taste with a chew-able durable Connecticut Broad leaf Wrapper. After trying the 6 60 I couldn t get enough. Big Block 7 70 is wonderful puro to smoke and relax before a nights rest. it is a long lasting smoke worth every second.

... read more
61
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99rated
Unique and great cigar
for CAO Flathead Camshaft
by Eric in Murrieta Ca on February 20, 2016

You can see the rating numbers I posted so I will get to the point. This Camshaft imo was great. What first got my attention was the mild molasses burnt sugar taste, of course without the sweetness. Other flavors blend in as you smoke, creamy oak, a background of black licorice and including very mild pepper. Excellent draw, not too tight and not so much as to make the stick burn too hot or fast. I myself like a cigar that really smokes and this CAO did not disappoint. She s a smoker!

... read more
118
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
99rated
Gotta Love Those Flatheads!
for CAO Flathead Camshaft
by Jason in South Dakota on May 27, 2015

I love box pressed cigars and these guys are one of my favorites! As with most things CAO makes they are a great smoke! In my opinion, the construction is near perfect, the blend is excellent. You will not be disappointed.

... read more
64
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
99rated
Summary
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by Bill in Cape Cod, MA on March 23, 2015

I m a big fan of 70 gauge big rings and was curious to try the Flathead. I was not disappointed. Has a good slow even burn, plenty of smoke, and a full-body taste without being overpowering. It s also a cool looking cigar with the block shape. Give yourself a good 2 hours for this one...it s worth it.

... read more
510
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
98rated
Awesome Cigar!
for CAO Flathead Carb
by Mike Di Gennaro in Canton, Georgia on May 05, 2017

I was smoking other cigars but this one made me switch. I kept coming back to it and now smoke this primarily. It is very well constructed and smokes very well. The white ash that it produces from a maduro cigar tells me that the tobacco is good quality. You need to have a long time to smoke these as they are at least a 90 minute smoke.

... read more
43
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 4 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2017 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.