Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Flathead Reviews

91rated
66 reviews
95% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
92
Construction
91
Draw
93
Consistency
92
Appearance
93
Burn
89
Buy CAO Flathead Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Flathead Cigars.
most helpful positive review
99 rated
#1 Favorite
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by in Michigan on September 18, 2016

The CAO Flathead brand Master Blender got this one right. A bold but smooth taste with a chew-able durable Connecticut Broad leaf Wrapper. After trying the 6 60 I couldn t get enough. Big Block 7 70 is wonderful puro to smoke and relax before a nights rest. it is a long lasting smoke worth every second.

19 7
most helpful negative review
60 rated
Flat Tasting, Poor Draw
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by in Casco, ME on September 28, 2018

Very bummed about over my choice of CAO s Flathead V660. My historical experience with numerous CAO choices have made me a loyal client. My past experience 4-5 years ago with the CAO brand has been that they are well-crafted, nicely blended cigars, with excellent construction and draw. IMHO, the Flathead V660 is a reflection in the general decline of the brand - but I digress. The V660 was a disappointment. The taste was flat, the draw was weak, the ash limp.

0 2
Recommended for you based on CAO Flathead
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
100rated
Perfect
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by Richard Rollin in Oregon on February 07, 2019

Just found my new favorite smoke

... read more
20
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Good dark smoke.
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by Jeffrey R Wecker in Minnesota on August 13, 2018

Great smoke.

... read more
10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Awesome cigar
for CAO Flathead Carb
by Xrated in Jacksonville on May 21, 2018

The 660 is a hard cigar to find in stock. My local cigar/sports bar sells them for $12 apiece, and I fell in love with them. Enjoy this with JW Black and a good friend, and by the end of the night you will know everyone in the bar. These things smell and taste great. BTW: don t smoke this on a golf course, too strong for that.

... read more
40
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
One of the best cigars i ever smoked, I introduced them to a friend of mine on a recent golf trip.he loved them
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by jerry Fazzini in Toms River,NJ on March 02, 2018

Great Cigars, very enjoyable cigar on the golf course

... read more
63
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
What a GREAT cigar.
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Charlie in Wisconsin on December 11, 2017

One of the best cigars I have smoked in a long time. For me it is very smooth and has a lot of flavor never have to relight and burns evenly. I am retired and if I could afford them they would be my everyday cigar.

... read more
1012
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Update after 6 weeks in my humidor
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Stephen Scimone in San Diego Ca on October 08, 2017

So six weeks of age really did this one some good. I have found that they do like lower humidity both in the humidor and while smoking so don t try and smoke them in the fog LOL. Anyway I had them at 69% ad they tended to have spot burn problems not too many nothing too extreme but more than I like to have. When I move them to the 62% hmidor for about a week at room temperature right before smoking really set these ones off. The lower humidity tends to take away the heavy leather notes and brings out the spicy notes also pretty much cured any burn problems I had with this. Takes about 2 hours to smoke and is frankly one of my favorites it s like a padron only less chocolate and more strength. Highly recommended but if you have a weak stomach watch out cuz these things are STRONG. Excellent with coffee by the way.

... read more
2519
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Great Cigar
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Alonzo Primus in Atlanta, GA on August 21, 2017

Perfect Cigar

... read more
826
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Outstanding
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Stephen Scimone in San Diego CA on August 20, 2017

Cigar Aficionado gave this stick the 2015 cigar of the year award for good reason. Starts off light but took me two hours to smoke it... and consider that I am a rather fast smoker. I do not recommend these cigars unless you have the funds to buy yourself a box because after having one, that is all you will want to do!

... read more
1218
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
I am a dedicated Maduro man,,, double or triple even better,,,,,,,,, this is the best cigar I have ever had so far to date.
for CAO Flathead V770 Big Block
by Mike in FL on April 08, 2016

Great taste right from the start, I accompanied with eight year old bourbon,, the taste got even better as I moved inches down the stick, again I am a mega full bodied cigar kind of guy, when the resins build up the flavor goes right through the roof,,, pure heaven to me, right down to the stub.

... read more
1719
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
99rated
CAO Success again
for CAO Flathead V660 Carb
by Jon D in Indiana on February 25, 2019

Another grand slam from CAO. This is a substantial cigar that demands time and attention to fully enjoy it. The size is just right to kick back for a good long smoke. It fires up nicely and does a good even burn all the way to the end.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Prev 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2019 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.