I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 
Free Shipping Over $125

CAO Gold Reviews

86 consumer rating
97 reviews
81% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
87
Construction
88
Draw
87
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
87
Buy CAO Gold Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Gold Cigars.
most helpful positive review
85 consumer rating
Smooth smoke! A ton of cigar for the money!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Aurora, Illinois on February 20, 2002

This is a well constructed cigar. Produces a very long ash with a smooth draw. A mild/mediun flavor from start to finish. The Gold Robusto is a great buy and very reasonably priced. I have smoked cigars two and three times the amount and the CAO is right there with 'em! Try one, you'll see what I'm talking about!!

15 1
most helpful negative review
10 consumer rating
Unrefined
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in San Antonio TX on January 11, 2004

I have puchased a single CAO Gold torpedo upon reading many comments that have convinced me. Much to my suprise and frankly, I was disappionted. Though it seemed true, that it is a finely made cigar with a rich, creamy and dankless aftertaste, but i found the draw to be quite... "plugged" and had to make an effort to get a good drag. On top of that, the wrapper started to crumble all at once to where I got flakes on my teeth. Perhaps this one was defected and after all, not all cigars are created equal even when they are from the same box. this one was unrefined.

19 14
recommended for you based on CAO Gold
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 97
100 consumer rating
Go To
by CJ in on December 28, 2014

This is my go to smoke, love everything about this cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Just right!
by Jack in Texas on June 06, 2013

I haven t had a bad CAO Gold yet. Every Gold I have smoked has been some of the very best handmade cigars I ve tried. The Conn wrapper is one of the creamiest and flawless ones I ve ever seen on any cigar. This cigar is a little misleading though. It does have a mildness and creamy taste but under that hood sits a Nicarguan flavor bomb that pumps the nicoteen up a few notches. The aroma is sweet cedar and new leather, with some pepper and spice lightly interlaced. The ash is snow white and will hold for more than 2 inche. This cigar has become one of my favorites! No draw problems ever.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
New Fave.
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 22, 2010

Honestly, it's my new favorite cigar. it smoked like a dream.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100 consumer rating
Call it Mello Yellow. thats right!!!
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Truly a classic from CAO, a very Smooth cigar, excellent in burn and ease of draw, top of the world looks and construction, mild at best but with lots of flavors, great starting smoke for anyone well worth the price

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
all time fave
by dan in mass. on August 27, 2012
Verified purchase

tried hundreds mild thru maduro...my all time golf course favorite...lasts for hours and tastes better as it lasts...

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Extremely mild, yet tasty.
by Henry in Oak Forest on August 19, 2008

Though I hate to relight a cigar, the Gold was the first of the CAO's that I had no problem in doing so. With one cigar, I happened to have relit it 4 times, since I got side-tracked several times. But to my astonishment, the taste was the same even after the fourth light!...No nasty after taste! Way to go CAO!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
You can't beat this for a mild
by Reg in Florida on September 02, 2007
Verified purchase

I will buy these in 5 packs to avoid excess smoking, if I bought a box they would be gone in a week. This is the best mild cigar I have had.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
You cant do better for a mild cigar
by Reg in Florida on September 02, 2007

I will never buy a box of these because i will spend too much time smoking them. The flavor was superb. There was nothing about this cigar that was not top notch. I haven't had any better mild cigar.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
97 consumer rating
My cigar of choice - Consistently perfect draw! A
by Charles in Columbus, GA on May 09, 2010
Verified purchase

The CAO Gold Double Corona (N) is the perfect cigar for me. The Mild:Medium taste will not overwhelm you with richness. Those searching for a stronger cigar will not find this blend satisfactory. CAO has one characteristic that stands heads above all fine cigars - the consistency of a perfect draw is unparalleled and a benchmark that other premium cigar manufacturers all aim for. When I cut the end of my cigar off, even before lighting it, I can count on smoking a magnificent cigar - that about says it all.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
97 consumer rating
My Favorite
by Rich in Tampa on June 17, 2004

This is my favorite cigar. I always keep plenty on hand for friends.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 97
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.