Cigar Deals!Offer

CAO Gold Reviews

82rated
106 reviews
82% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
84
Draw
84
Consistency
86
Appearance
89
Burn
86
Buy CAO Gold Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Gold Cigars.
most helpful positive review
96 rated
Excellenct Cigar
for CAO Gold Robusto
by in Omaha, NE on July 19, 2001
Verified purchase

Excellent cigar. Well made, good structure, even burn. Excellent color and a wonderful medium flavor.

17 7
most helpful negative review
NR
Unrefined
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by in San Antonio TX on January 11, 2004

I have puchased a single CAO Gold torpedo upon reading many comments that have convinced me. Much to my suprise and frankly, I was disappionted. Though it seemed true, that it is a finely made cigar with a rich, creamy and dankless aftertaste, but i found the draw to be quite... "plugged" and had to make an effort to get a good drag. On top of that, the wrapper started to crumble all at once to where I got flakes on my teeth. Perhaps this one was defected and after all, not all cigars are created equal even when they are from the same box. this one was unrefined.

26 20
Recommended for you based on CAO Gold
Prev 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
100rated
Very pleasurable smoke.
for CAO Gold Corona Gorda
by Prince in South E. VA on June 11, 2018

I’ve only been smoking cigars a couple of weeks after giving up cigarettes a dozen years ago. This cigar is a joy to to smoke, very mild and sweet, with a great flavor. My lab likes this one, she will bite the smoke enjoy it with me.

... read more
00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Very nice
for CAO Gold Corona
by Jeff in Arizona on August 23, 2017

I m a fan of the full-bodied cigars, more or less to the exclusion of milds, but I really enjoyed these. They re especially nice with coffee.

... read more
1014
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Go To
for CAO Gold Robusto
by CJ in on December 28, 2014

This is my go to smoke, love everything about this cigar.

... read more
820
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Just right!
for CAO Gold Torpedo
by Jack in Texas on June 06, 2013

I haven t had a bad CAO Gold yet. Every Gold I have smoked has been some of the very best handmade cigars I ve tried. The Conn wrapper is one of the creamiest and flawless ones I ve ever seen on any cigar.This cigar is a little misleading though. It does have a mildness and creamy taste but under that hood sits a Nicarguan flavor bomb that pumps the nicoteen up a few notches.The aroma is sweet cedar and new leather, with some pepper and spice lightly interlaced. The ash is snow white and will hold for more than 2 inche. This cigar has become one of my favorites! No draw problems ever.

... read more
918
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
New Fave.
for CAO Gold Robusto
by T.e.Cs in Toledo, Ohio on October 22, 2010

Honestly, it's my new favorite cigar. it smoked like a dream.

... read more
1312
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
100rated
Call it Mello Yellow. thats right!!!
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Ken in Sammamish Washington on July 15, 2010
Verified purchase

Truly a classic from CAO, a very Smooth cigar, excellent in burn and ease of draw, top of the world looks and construction, mild at best but with lots of flavors, great starting smoke for anyone well worth the price

... read more
1317
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
all time fave
for CAO Gold Double Corona
by dan in mass. on August 27, 2012
Verified purchase

tried hundreds mild thru maduro...my all time golf course favorite...lasts for hours and tastes better as it lasts...

... read more
614
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98rated
Extremely mild, yet tasty.
for CAO Gold Robusto
by Henry in Oak Forest on August 19, 2008

Though I hate to relight a cigar, the Gold was the first of the CAO's that I had no problem in doing so. With one cigar, I happened to have relit it 4 times, since I got side-tracked several times. But to my astonishment, the taste was the same even after the fourth light!...No nasty after taste! Way to go CAO!

... read more
1915
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
90
Burn
100
98rated
You cant do better for a mild cigar
for CAO Gold Double Corona
by Reg in Florida on September 02, 2007

I will never buy a box of these because i will spend too much time smoking them. The flavor was superb. There was nothing about this cigar that was not top notch. I haven't had any better mild cigar.

... read more
614
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
98rated
You can't beat this for a mild
for CAO Gold Double Corona
by Reg in Florida on September 02, 2007
Verified purchase

I will buy these in 5 packs to avoid excess smoking, if I bought a box they would be gone in a week. This is the best mild cigar I have had.

... read more
1111
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
Prev 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2018 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.