I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Corona Reviews

88 consumer rating
11 reviews
75% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
86
Construction
90
Draw
86
Consistency
87
Appearance
91
Burn
88
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 consumer rating
A well-made smooth, enjoyable smoke
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Mount Laurel, NJ on December 8, 2003

This is one of my favorites. Well made with good slow even burn. Consistently smooth throughout the smoke. Mild/medium flavor and not a touch of harshness.

17 5
most helpful negative review
66 consumer rating
So So
for CAO Gold Corona
by in Midwest on November 2, 2010

The CAO Gold Corona is a mild cigar. However, I found the draw very tight. I got tired from trying to take a puff on it. Not much creamy smoke until the last half and the wrapper started falling apart half way through. Somewhat poor construction and I finally gave up on it a bit over half way through. The flavor profile barely changed throughout the cigar. I don't see how these cigars get such a good rating.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
96 consumer rating
Well made consitant flavorful cigar.
by Ron in Eugene, Oregon on June 22, 2009
Verified purchase

Even burn with a mild spicy taste and a touch of pepper. Slow burning smoke with a good draw. A solid 9.5 in my book.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
92 consumer rating
Can I trust my friends???
by Shawn in Orange County, CA on January 20, 2005

OK... so I kept hearing from my friends that the CAO was a fine smoke... they kept telling me about ratings, which don't always mean much, and that I NEED to try... so I did... all that I can say is... my friends know what they are talking about! This is a GREAT smoke. Quality and class with a rich, smooth flavor. I recommend this one to all!!!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
90 consumer rating
An enjoyable smoke
by William Krupa in Coopersburg, PA on February 17, 2004

Going through a box of these cigars will make it clear that you should have bought two boxes as they are a very solid and dependable smoke.

1 16
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
90
87 consumer rating
A well-made smooth, enjoyable smoke
by Dave Griscom in Mount Laurel, NJ on December 08, 2003

This is one of my favorites. Well made with good slow even burn. Consistently smooth throughout the smoke. Mild/medium flavor and not a touch of harshness.

17 5
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
85 consumer rating
okay, not great but okay
by Joe in Vancouver, Wa on March 19, 2011
Verified purchase

Not a great cigar but good if you have just began smoking. CAO offers better for the same price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
80
Burn
90
72 consumer rating
Inconsistent burn and draw
by Greg in Idaho on July 11, 2013
Verified purchase

I've smoked 4-5 boxes of these. I bought the coronas because I really like the Karats but wanted more smoking time. I'm done with these. Yesterday, I threw two away. They burn, draw and taste great til you get about 1/3 through, and they just stop - it's like you hit a wad of asbestos - can't get any smoke and the taste heads south in a big way. The karats are great.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
70
Draw
60
Consistency
60
Appearance
70
Burn
80
66 consumer rating
So So
by Bandy in Midwest on November 02, 2010

The CAO Gold Corona is a mild cigar. However, I found the draw very tight. I got tired from trying to take a puff on it. Not much creamy smoke until the last half and the wrapper started falling apart half way through. Somewhat poor construction and I finally gave up on it a bit over half way through. The flavor profile barely changed throughout the cigar. I don't see how these cigars get such a good rating.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
60
Draw
40
Consistency
70
Appearance
80
Burn
70
56 consumer rating
Good but not as good as robusto
by Andy in Houston on January 04, 2010
Verified purchase

This was a decent cigar, i love the flavor but the corona is not the way to go here. It has a slow draw and is hard to keep lit, i've had the robusto of the gold and it was great, i'm going to stick to that from now on

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
60
Construction
80
Draw
30
Consistency
50
Appearance
70
Burn
40
Inconsistent
by Jordan in Virginia on April 29, 2009

Started out well, but 1/4 way through the pleasant, cedar aroma gave way to a pre-smoked cigar smell. No thanks.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Eh...There are better mild cigars out there...
by Bob Y. in Yonkers, NY on October 11, 2008
Verified purchase

My brother and I both tried the Gold Corona, and both of our sticks had terrible draw (our lips were tired after sucking these things for an hour) and the burn started off even but became pretty erratic throughout the smoke. The smoke was very mild and bordered on tasteless. I did not completely dislike it...it was an OK mild cigar...not great. I'll enjoy an Ashton or a Macanudo over the CAO Gold for a good mild smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 11
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.