Save 20%! - Click Here20% Off

CAO Gold Karats (5) Reviews

87rated
7 reviews
100% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
84
Construction
93
Draw
84
Consistency
86
Appearance
93
Burn
85
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
87 rated
Good and Simple
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by on December 27, 2012

Where these lack in in-your-face flavor, they make up for in pure, robust tobacco flavor. I'd recommend these to anyone who wants the simple tobacco experience in a high-quality short smoke.

1 0
most recent review
85 rated
Good quick smoke that relaxes.
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by in Mississippi on February 3, 2014

I purchased a tin of five just to try a CAO. The first thing that I notice when I started smoking was the draw, it was just great. The taste was smooth and flavorful just right for a quick smoke. I smoked it to the nub without having any peppery tastes. All in all I truly enjoyed the smoke. It s a good little cigar for what it is.

1 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Karats (5)
91rated
nice short smoke, quality burn & taste very good
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by Bob D'Amico in CT on February 07, 2006

Nice short smoke for quick trips to the store.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
87rated
Good and Simple
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by PDB in on December 27, 2012

Where these lack in in-your-face flavor, they make up for in pure, robust tobacco flavor. I'd recommend these to anyone who wants the simple tobacco experience in a high-quality short smoke.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
80
85rated
Good quick smoke that relaxes.
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by Doug George in Mississippi on February 03, 2014

I purchased a tin of five just to try a CAO. The first thing that I notice when I started smoking was the draw, it was just great. The taste was smooth and flavorful just right for a quick smoke. I smoked it to the nub without having any peppery tastes. All in all I truly enjoyed the smoke. It s a good little cigar for what it is.

10
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
90
No Thanks
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by Chad in Oklahoma on April 10, 2008
Verified purchase

I just finished lighting up and could not finish this cigar. I thought it tasted terrible! The smell was awful as well. My wife usually can handle the smell of my cigars. She almost lost her dinner over this one. I will not purchase any more of them in the future. I'm glad I only bought one tin. No thanks, you can keep them.

01
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
i am not writing home to mom over these.
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by kobyf in colorado on December 05, 2007
Verified purchase

nice look ,good draw but lacked any flavor.try baccarat connies for similar smoke.i found those to be a very nice flavorful short smoke.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Good, not great!
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by M. Walsh in TX on January 19, 2007

I just finished a tin of 5 of the Karats and found that while exceptonally mild to my taste they lacked any significant flavor. The appearance, construction, draw and burn are all excellent, however I think the Criollo in the same size is a much better choice in terms of flavor.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
outstanding short, mild cigars
for CAO Gold Karats (5)
by Mike Foley in Pennsylvania on February 18, 2006
Verified purchase

If you are looking for a short and mild but excellent cigar look no further; the 38 ring makes it feel almost like a real cigar and the taste delivers substance.

00
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 21 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site. For more information on how we verify age click here.
Copyright © 2016 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.