I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Maduro Reviews

89 consumer rating
39 reviews
88% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
91
Construction
91
Draw
86
Consistency
91
Appearance
95
Burn
87
Buy CAO Gold Maduro Cigars online at discount prices here at Famous Smoke Shop - your source for CAO Gold Maduro Cigars.
most helpful positive review
100 consumer rating
One of the best maduros you will ever smoke
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona Gorda
by in Raritan, NJ on September 30, 2010

Rich,Smooth and clean. It burns slowly and has a rich nutty,coffee taste with NO after-bite. A truly remarkable cigar. I love the CAO red label maduro. But, this has the red label beat. Life's too short to smoke bad cigars.... Buy a box, you won't be sorry ! JJP

2 0
most helpful negative review
65 consumer rating
Don't Waste Your Money
for CAO Gold Maduro Torpedo
by in LI, NY on November 16, 2010
Verified purchase

HORRIBLE draw!! Had to throw away several cigars because of the draw. CAO does NOT stand behind their product!! Fortunately, Famous does!!! I will never purchase another CAO cigar.

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Maduro
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 39
100 consumer rating
One of the best maduros you will ever smoke
by Jim in Raritan, NJ on September 30, 2010

Rich,Smooth and clean. It burns slowly and has a rich nutty,coffee taste with NO after-bite. A truly remarkable cigar. I love the CAO red label maduro. But, this has the red label beat. Life's too short to smoke bad cigars.... Buy a box, you won't be sorry ! JJP

2 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
98 consumer rating
Perfect Maduro
by AC in Dublin, OH on October 31, 2010

I smoke maduros almost exclusively. This CAO gives the rich flavor the complete burn and the coffee/chocolate flavors down to the very nub. Great smoke at any price.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
97 consumer rating
Outstanding
by Ed in Modesto, CA on June 01, 2009

The CAO Gold Maduro Torpedo is another outstanding offering from CAO. It seemed to last forever, had a near flawless burn, and perfect constucttion. The only downside was it was a little tight on the draw. Otherwise an excellent smoke.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
80
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Fantastic
by Scotty in on July 20, 2011
Verified purchase

Love these things. Got a sampler with this and am so happy I did. This cigar has a nice oily dark wrapper and smells great pre light. Burned like a champ with a 2" ash staying even the whole way. Put your lighter away, you wont need it. The draw is a bit tight, but it makes for a nice slow burn. Its base is earthy but has some kick. Really enjoyed this and its priced right.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
100
Draw
70
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
96 consumer rating
Smooth well rolled cigar
by in on August 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I just bought a box of these based on the ratings and being a natural skeptic, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a very smooth smoke from beginning to end, so far in my experience has been very consistent. A fairly mild taste with excellent flavor, a little tightly rolled, but makes for a very nice draw. A new favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
95 consumer rating
nice secondary cigar.....tasty
by russell in brigantine, nj on May 11, 2015

bought one of these in a shop in florida along with a couple of my usual fuente, not bad at all, nice const., aroma and taste excellent , so when I got home put my usual order in with famous and added a 5 pack of these, good cigar !

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
95 consumer rating
Very tasty
by AL in San Antonio on January 13, 2014

Great maduro but cap is very fragile. I chew them so that is expected. I got the ashtray but missed the free sampler by just a few days.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
100
92 consumer rating
Great smoke
by Cal Cameron in Kentucky on May 29, 2013

Excellent all around. A little inconsistent on the burn, but that was the only drawback.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
100
Construction
90
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
90
Burn
80
92 consumer rating
FANTASTIC SMOKE
by DENNIS JOHNSTON in CALIFORNIA on May 23, 2007

This cigar is a MUST for any Maduro smoker. It is a little pricey but well worth the expense. Draw, ash, construction and flavor are at the top of the charts. One of the top three Maduros I have ever smoked and I have been smoking cigars for 40 years. This stick with a snifter of Pierre Ferrand cognac and you are set for the evening.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
90
Appearance
100
Burn
90
91 consumer rating
Cigar enthusiast.
by Michael in Salt Lake City on August 05, 2012

A great stick from CAO. It's the best torpedo I have came across yet.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
90
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 2 3 4 Next>
Showing items 1 - 10 of 39
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.