I hate saving money on cigarsX
SAVE UP TO 20%
on your next order
WHEN YOU SIGN UP TO RECEIVE OUR AWESOME EMAIL DEALS
 

CAO Gold Maduro Corona Reviews

90 consumer rating
8 reviews
80% of reviewers recommend this product
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
90
Draw
88
Consistency
90
Appearance
95
Burn
89
Purchased this product? Share you thoughts with other customers:

most helpful positive review
96 consumer rating
Smooth well rolled cigar
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in on August 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I just bought a box of these based on the ratings and being a natural skeptic, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a very smooth smoke from beginning to end, so far in my experience has been very consistent. A fairly mild taste with excellent flavor, a little tightly rolled, but makes for a very nice draw. A new favorite!

0 0
most helpful negative review
42 consumer rating
worst smoke ever had
for CAO Gold Maduro Corona
by in fl on February 24, 2012
Verified purchase

very bad draw forget it . cut one open found like little green berrys

0 0
recommended for you based on CAO Gold Maduro Corona
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
96 consumer rating
Smooth well rolled cigar
by in on August 24, 2010
Verified purchase

I just bought a box of these based on the ratings and being a natural skeptic, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a very smooth smoke from beginning to end, so far in my experience has been very consistent. A fairly mild taste with excellent flavor, a little tightly rolled, but makes for a very nice draw. A new favorite!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
100
Draw
100
Consistency
100
Appearance
100
Burn
100
83 consumer rating
Love it.
by Visute in Thailand on December 29, 2011
Verified purchase

Very Tasty and satisfied. However the shipping cost to Thailand is very expensive. I can get 2 boxes for that price :(

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
80
Construction
80
Draw
80
Consistency
80
Appearance
100
Burn
90
83 consumer rating
Great Beginner Smoke
by Chris in New Jersey on August 21, 2010
Verified purchase

Great smoke for the beginner. I've been smoking regularly for about 3 months. Cigars with a maduro wrapper appeal to me, but I don't have the mature pallet most "seasoned smokers" have to fully appreciate a full bodied smoke, so this would be the perfect in between. I often feel inferior when seeing reviews with terms like "spice" and "coffee"..."chocate", "pepper", but the flavors in this cigar are very distinct without being overbearing. A somewhat peppery start mellows at the first half. By the last third, the flavors really mellow, and becomes like a somewhat muted bitter chocolate/cocoa flavor. Spicey through the nose, throughout....The construction through the first 2 I've smoked in the box has been inconsistent (one with raised vains, one not quite a perfect cylinder), but not enough to be concerned with, as the burn was great. The draw is a little tight, but being a Corona, I may cut the next one just a bit farther up. But the upside of this is that it made for a fairly long smoke for a Corona. Less than an inch left on my 3rd over all smoke of the Gold Maduro, and very much satisfied. This cigar taught me much! Well worth the price for 20!

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
90
Construction
80
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
80
Burn
90
73 consumer rating
Just OK
by Stan in Clearwater, FL on November 08, 2010
Verified purchase

Certainly not the 95 rating that it had when I bought a box. Burn & Construction very good. Taste was non-existent. Closer to a 90 rating

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
70
Construction
70
Draw
70
Consistency
80
Appearance
90
Burn
70
42 consumer rating
worst smoke ever had
by steven m in fl on February 24, 2012
Verified purchase

very bad draw forget it . cut one open found like little green berrys

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
30
Construction
60
Draw
30
Consistency
30
Appearance
70
Burn
60
great cigars
by mark in TEXAS on July 18, 2012
Verified purchase

great cigars even better when aged. recommend to all my friends

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Not very good
by Mark in Arizona on February 28, 2012
Verified purchase

Looking at it at first, it looks like a good cigar for when your working in the garage. Small, skinny. But, It just wont draw. I have to bore into it an inch or more just to be able to get it to light well. It's that bad of a draw. I have smoked almost an entire box at this point and all of them have been the same. Taste is ok, but nothing to brag about. Lack of oxygen from the draw makes it burn pretty bad as well. I would go with a thicker ring gauge from CAO.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Bangin' maduro smoke for the price!
by in MoVal, Ca on April 29, 2011
Verified purchase

A great smoke for the price... CAO does is again! Smoke started a bit peppery on the initial light, then mellowed into a rich flavorful smoke of earth and anise.

0 0
 
ExcellentPoor
Taste
Construction
Draw
Consistency
Appearance
Burn
no rating values found
Results per page:
10
Previous< 1 Next>
Showing items 1 - 8 of 8
Enter your email to start receiving special offers.
For website help, please contact us by email or call us at 1-800-564-2486
Famous Smoke is a secure retailer of the finest cigars online at the web's best prices. Please note that Famous Smoke Shop does not sell tobacco products to anyone under the age of 18 (or the minimum age in your local jurisdiction, whichever is higher). Note also that it is unlawful to even attempt to purchase cigars below the minimum age. If you are not of legal age, please do not enter our site.
Copyright © 2015 Famous Smoke Shop-PA, Inc. All rights reserved.